We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hans Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Level Contributor
120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as it was recommended by a friend from Dharwad.
The experience was good & too bad also.
The location on the highway is good. Well connected to Hubli & even Dharwad.
Breakfast is not upto the mark.
The staff looks not that interested in anything.
Taxi service is horrible. They dropped us at Goa.
The distance they told varied from 270 to 210 kms, & actually it is 170 km.
The driver seemed not at all in a hurry to reach but was enjoying the travel & was very much interested in fuel tank top up as fuel is cheap in Goa.
The main bad experience was from the night staff. At 3 am in the morning , a staff member was trying to force open the main door from outside.
We woke up then & opened the door from inside and asked him. He said he was extremely sorry for doing this & left. We spoke to the front desk man. He also apologised & also gave us a written apology in the morning.
This was a terrible experience which shocked us.
So be careful in the night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sunilpmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    44
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
6
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Hotel is centrally located if you are looking forward to sight seeing and shopping. The front office staff is accommodating - but don't hire a their vehicle as they are only hotel in India, who charge INR 3000+, for a 8hr run (The Av. is around INR1800) The B'fast buffet looks sick after 5 days of staring at almost the same thing. The staff looked as if they worked in a mortuary, refusing to smile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smrm786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed with 2 very senior citizens and found the Hotel good, The staff are extraordinarily excellent in their service and courtesy. Very comfortable and hospitable Hotel. Very impressed and would recommend one to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maharukh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Service was good.
Food is nice.
Good location, close to old bus stand.
Spacious clean rooms, well lighted.
Insufficient TV channels.
Wifi not working.
Laundry fine.
Washroom curtain very dirty, rest clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Life-in-sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had been to Hubli for 3 days, stayed at this hotel. The rooms and service is very good, The lounge / restaurant is very good, I liked the food.

2 disappointments were
1. There was No WiFi when I was there, seems it was down for a week due to changing of operator. But I saw WiFi routers in all floors. Just enquire about this before u book
2. The rooms had 1 or 2 cockroaches

Room Tip: en quire about wifi before u book
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishandvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We (family with kids) stayed here while driving from Mumbai to Bangalore. It was just about passable. The room was Ok although the bathroom sink had a leak (the maintenance team did a decent temporary fix so we didn't really get affected much). The corridors / walls in the hotel have a worn out look; paint and plaster are gone at many places.

Room service dinner was extremely spicy but we had no energy to go out after a long drive during the day. Breakfast (buffet) was much better. Reservation, checkin and checkout procedures were without much hassle.

The hotel is located on the Dharwad - Hunli highway, so we had get into Dharwad (a part of the road was very bad) but there aren't any other better located hotels.

For that price I was not aware of any other better hotel; and for a few hours sleep before you drive onwards, this can just about pass the test.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriniSRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am surprised that people are rating it as #1 hotel in Hubli. The building is in very bad shape with very little maintenance. Rooms are big but very dull and old. I did not feel like having a bath. Hotel needs a total face lift. It is very very dull and boring to stay. The swimming pools is a joke. It looks like a water sump. There was no gym.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prithvii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hubli-Dharwad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
#1 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#9 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans Hotel

Property: The Hans Hotel
Address: Vidyanagar P B Road, Hubli-Dharwad 580031, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hans Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hans Hotel - A unit of Hans Inn Pvt Ltd is a three star category business hotel - a refined business address which is a land mark in the hospitality sector at Hubli. The Hans Hotel is a modern business class property that offers convenient access to all the important commercial and business centers of the city, as well as to the popular educational and shopping centers. With its range of modern conveniences and personalized services, the hotel caters to the requirements of business travelers who are looking for a comfortable place to stay & discuss business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans Hotel Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing