We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2ND TIME AROUND AND LOVED IT AGAIN...WIL BE BACK FOR A 3RD”
Review of Faweather Grange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faweather Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“2ND TIME AROUND AND LOVED IT AGAIN...WIL BE BACK FOR A 3RD”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went to Faweather Grange for a weekend 7th dec 2012. Last time we stayed in the aspen vip, this time we stayed in the foxhollow. Altho the foxhollow is not as big as the aspen we still loved it. As it was near christmas deb, jan and the team actually put a christmas tree in the room for us which was lovely, also again was a welcoming bottle of bucks fizz with a small box of chocs which is a lovely gesture. The lodge is fantastic and had everything we needed again and i just love the log fire and hot tub... the views from the hot tub were amazing again.. and even tho i bet it is just as lovely thru the summer months something makes the lodge very special during the winter period. The only one small negative was that the kitchen area was very cold as it is a galley kitchen and has no radiator, but if you put the hob rings on for 5-10 mins it did soon warm it up.

We will def be back again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fwg-v8, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Great to see you and your friends back again Tracy. Christmas Trees are always a feature in all our family lodges for the festive season (dressed and ready for gifts) and it was our pleasure to make sure you had one a little early! Hope to see you all again soon. Jan X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    43
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
261
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the Serenity 5 lodge and can honestly say that we had the most amazing time. The location, the lodge and the peace were perfect and I can honestly say we couldn’t find fault. We saw Jan (manager) twice; at the beginning and at the end of our wonderful stay and despite not having any problems, we had the confidence that if we did need anything it would not have been too much trouble.

The lane leading up to the lodge is bumpy, but this is a rural location and it should be expected. I’ve read a review that commented about the quality of the kettle?!? It boiled my coffee just fine thanks.

100% recommend. Quite simply perfect.

Andy and Emma

Room Tip: Serenity 5 with a very private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_and_Em_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fwg-v8, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Many thanks for your review of our lovely Serenity 5 and so glad that it provided you with perfect honeymoon memories. Its very private position on the park gives you a feeling of being completely alone in your own little corner of beautiful Yorkshire with fantastic views from the hot tub and we hope you will come and spend another special break with us soon. PS: Russell Hobbs says thank you for mentioning him! Jan X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in the Montana Lodge with 2 dogs and hot tub. The lodge was finished to a lovely standard, and the welcome was brilliant! We even had a little welcome pack with Bucks Fizz, some chocs and of course some treats for the dogs!
Debbie was so helpful and very happy to help you. We did have an issue with the double bed being very uncomfortable, but we told Debbie and within 2 days she had ordered a new mattress, which I must say was very comfortable! Nothing was too much trouble.
It was very peaceful, lovely walks straight on to the moors from the lodges which is great if you have dogs! The lodge was warm and we didn't even need to use the log burner! It had a great TV with great sound system so you could play music, the owners live on site and were very friendly whenevr we met them.
If you want somewhere that is peaceful and quiet with luxury, then this is the place!
It is in the middle of no where, so if you want to go to places, you do have to do a lot of driving, but still it was worth it!
I would most definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Montana is compact but very good for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Me and my boyfriend came here for the first time and stayed for four days. We stayed in serenity 2, it was relaxing and had amazing views. We're only 21 and 19 and not the usual stay for couples our age but were definitely coming again. Every night we sat in the hot tub under the starts, and woke up to the amazing views and the horses behind our log cabin. We visited ilkley and skipton and that was great fun and we went walking as well and it was amazing. The great thing was that we cooked our own food and we could order to the gates. Overall it was just amazing and you must go, don't think twice, anyone who says otherwise is completely wrong. I could go on forever and write about everything thing that was amazing but going to leave it at that.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paigesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We found Faweather Grange easy to find, even if Sconce Lane was an eye opener. Upon arriving we were greated at the gate very warmly and given a lift down to reception to check in. A very friendly welcome, a quick and easy check in and a lift back up to our lodge, The Tamarisk. The lodge was very clean,warm, had soft music playing and various lamps on giving a fantastic first impression. Everything you need is included in the lodge and a welcome gift of a bottle of bucks fizz and chocolates awaited us in the bedroom. We went to relax for a few days and did just that. The hot tub was excellent as was the log fire. The lodge was not cold just using the storage heaters but the log fire created a lovely cosy feel to the whole weekend. You are supplied with a basic starter kit for your first fire with extra supplies available, paid for on a trust basis at the end of your break, outside your lodge. Overall a lovely break and somewhere we will recommed to others and hopefully return to someday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed in serenity 4 lodge which we found very peaceful and great for wildlife. The attention to detail in the lodge was lovely....being near Christmas there will little decorations here and there. Staff were very friendly. The hot tub under the stars was a highlight I would recommend Faweather grange to anyone in need of relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Great friendly welcome by Debbie! We stayed in the Serenity5 cabin from 17th-24th Nov. This was a lovely secluded location with a fabulous view. This cabin had a sauna that we used every day and a great hot tub that was just perfect. There was a very comfortable lounge with wood burner and quality TV and sound system. The bedroom was cosy with a really great bed and pillows. We slept like babies! Just one slight niggle was that there was a great corner Jacuzzi bath but the hot water tank is never big enough to fill it!! Apart from that our holiday was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldwick
4.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
8.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
13.7 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
15.4 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ilkley
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faweather Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faweather Grange

Property: Faweather Grange
Address: Faweather Grange Sconce Lane, Eldwick BD16 3BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Eldwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Eldwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Faweather Grange 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 5 star lodges with a unique range of memorable experiences on offer. All lodges feature hot tubs and are genuine log houses from Finland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Faweather Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faweather Grange Hotel Eldwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing