We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited for my birthday in August”
Review of Faweather Grange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faweather Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Visited for my birthday in August”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We visited in February and had such a lovely time we decided to celebrate my birthday in August at Faweather Grange. The weather wasn't very good so we didn't manage to sit outside the lodge much. But when we holiday in England we just look on the sun as it's a bonus when it comes out. Rain has never spoilt a holiday for us. However we enjoyed the Winter break better. The hot tub was more exciting in the cold weather and the stars were beautiful. Also it was lovely to come home from a long day out and light the fire (so cosy).
We will return as like the a

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jak467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your return visit with us and the different seasons do all have their benefits and we have to say we also love the glistening frost on a starry night in winter - just heaven to be outside in the hot tub and watch the stars twinkling........ perfect ! Jan X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    43
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
83
267
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here from 21st September for the weekend in Serenity 1 and it was fantastic the lodges are lovely the staff are very friendly and very helpful the views are lovely and the hot tub is so relaxing.
If you want a peaceful and relaxing break with fantastic views lovely lodges and friendly staff this place is a must, Thanks Debbie,Andrew and Jan for a lovely break we will see you next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebe1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us in Serenity 1 and your glowing comments of our team here at Faweather which we really appreciate. Many thanks.Jan X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here early September. It's a beautiful, secluded spot with great views. Staff very friendly but only issue I had was that the wood in the cabin could do with a clean as we found it very dusty and a few cobwebs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We really do try and catch all the cobwebs during cleaning but at this time of the year the spiders sometimes win if we don't get them too! They are looking for a place to spend the winter and a cosy lodge is just perfect. So sorry that you found them but glad it didn't spoil your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Jan X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I booked a last minute night in the Serenity 1 lodge, for my boyfriends birthday, and my only regret was that i didnt book 2 nights. Will definately be back. We had everything we needed including our own private SAUNA, and HOT TUB.....Total relaxation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lecivika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Serenity: peaceful and calm; worried by nothing

Sounds like a great way to spend a weekend!! Jan XX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in september 2012 in a brilliant 5* cabin that had a four poster bed, superb jacuzzi, sauna and a hot tub. What else could you ask for! Very nicely furnished with every comfort you could think of. Surrounding countryside provides lots of walks and rambles and coming back to a hot tub was just simply gorgeous! A lovely wood burner in the corner although we did not use it as the cabin was lovely and cosy. The decor is very soothing and very tasteful and to a high standard. We stayed in a cabin that allowed dogs and you can tell that all who stayed in here before also cherished and looked after everything as if it were their own. Not the usual second class left over furnishings just because you have a dog. We ate in every night as we had such a well equipped kitchen it was hard to drag ourselves away from all these comforts so cannot comment on local restaurants but they all had good write ups. The local area had lots of Yorkshire moor charm and wildlife was in abundance in our lodge area. We booked thru HoeSeasons online who were very easy to deal with. The main town of Ilkley moor was not far away with lots of shops and a good selection of walks start there including the cows lick rock which was a good trek amongst some of the walks we tried after getting some good maps from the local tourist centre in Ilkley. If you do stay here take flip flops and a towel wrap for the hot tub, plenty of wine, walking boots and books - such a relaxing joy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Fantastic to hear that you had a great time at Faweather. We do welcome dogs and the lodges are presented to the same standards whether they are pet friendly or pet free. We do try and provide everything necessary for a relaxing holiday and it is good to know you found our lode well equipped for your needs. Hope to see you again soon. Jan X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here in Serenity 2 for the first week in August and it was great. Check in was brilliant, so friendly and helpful, we were blown away by the tranquility and surroundings of the park. As others have said before, it can be a little tricky to find and not ideal if you have a sports car, the lane you travel up is very tight and full of gravel but we got used to it in the end. The lodge itself was lovely and cosy, for sure one of the best positions on the park up on the hill the views are stunning. You are not overlooked whatsoever. A nice half bottle of bubbly, choccies and welcome was a nice touch we thought, we were very happy with the lodge. The only small grumble I had(and it is small) I think the kitchen could do with a deep clean, the cooker in particular as I discovered a lot of grease in the hood which was dripping off but this was not a drama at all, you are given some cleaning products so I quick clean and it was fine. Another very small point would be new pillows on the bed they were a little worn and thin, but having said tha twe found the bed very comfortable indeed and it was lovely waking up in the morning to those views. I cannot understand some previous comments about them being tiny and uncomfortable!

We had many trips out and about discovering the area, it is in a beautiful part of the country. Unfortunately on our first day the area suffered a power cut which affected the park and lodges. It ended up being off most of the day which didnt effect us as we were out and about but it was really nice to be looked after and kept informed by the staff. A huge thank you to Sandy who came to re-set a few things in our lodge and made sure everything was ok.

The hot tub is the real star of the lodge and fantastic at night. We were often visited by two horses behind our lodge, several rabbits and tabby the cat! Just magical.

I would highly recommend this park to anyone in need of a break and just want total relaxation in amazing surroundings. You are truly looked after here so dont delay and give Jan a ring, you won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Serenity 2 has the most fantastic views from the lodge and the hot tub which looks out across open countryside from its elevated position. We have noted your comments re cleaning issues with our team and changed the pillows although we do try and provide a range as they are such a personal choice. Hope to see you back again for another relaxing stay with us. Jan X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnathort, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellently set roundwood lodges in a beautiful part of Yorkshire.
The staff at Fawether couldnt be more helpful..Jan and Sandy went to great lengths to ensure we enjoyed our stay, I couldnt rate this place highly enough! I know all the previous reviews speak of the hot tubs, but honestly the views from these are priceless and each is so private.
My only niggle would be to say the bathroom was slightly 'tired' and could benefit from a facelift.
That said, I will make a return to Fawether Grange next year without hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Faweather Grange is indeed a great place to relax and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be back with us again. Jan X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faweather Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faweather Grange

Property: Faweather Grange
Address: Faweather Grange Sconce Lane, Eldwick BD16 3BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Eldwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Eldwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Faweather Grange 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 5 star lodges with a unique range of memorable experiences on offer. All lodges feature hot tubs and are genuine log houses from Finland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Faweather Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faweather Grange Hotel Eldwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing