We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leap of Faith.”
Review of AJ Hackett Cairns

AJ Hackett Cairns
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.92*
and up
Cairns Bungy Jump and Minjin Swing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: As the innovators of modern day Bungy, AJ Hackett prides itself on developing and running the world's most exciting, adrenalin pumping challenge for any thrill seeker. Set in lush tropical rainforest of North Queensland, AJ Hackett Cairns, the ONLY Bungy site in Australia, has been Bungy Jumping for over 25 years and even offers a jump menu of 16 different styles that tests the most hardcore adrenalin junkies!In keeping with the AJ Hackett spirit of stretching limits, the Minjin Jungle Swing was created to allow 1,2 or 3 people to experience extreme speed and acceleration together. The only multi-person Swing in Australia swoops through the jungle from 45 metres down to 1 metre in 3.5Seconds, reaching speeds up to 120km/h. But don't think this is a show ground ride - you have the control! You're pulled up 45 metres until you're lying horizontally above the rainforest then it's all in your hands.....All you have to do is pull the self release....AJ HACKETT CAIRNS - EXPERIENCE IT FOR YOURSELF
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Yorkeys Knob, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Leap of Faith.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Took my granddaughter for her 1st Bungy,very keen but cautious ,just loved it as I knew she would, this tower is in a beautiful rainforest setting and the view from the top of the tower is very impressive ,make no excuses about crook neck or bad back just do it and overcome your fears , more dangerous on the road!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank malfunction48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    37
    6
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rush ever!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was lucky enough to do not one but two bungys yesterday! WOW what a buzz.. I was a little bit nervous but the guys and girls there where amazing and friendly they gave me the best advice and a lot of encouragement! The rain didn't even stop the tour which is very rare in cairns, the rain usually stops a lot of tours but not AJ Hackett they power on through and it was still amazing and so much fun. Thank you everyone hope to see you again soon x

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Adrenaline Rush!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was my first time and i glad i did it here. The staff were so friendly and motivating that you don't panic while taking the leap. I would love to visit again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went as a group of 4 friends on a Sunday and ending up spending the whole day there! There was live music, face painting, bar, cheap bbq burger lunch, a great atmosphere and a great venue. We booked the Mingin Swing with the option of doing the Bungy "if" we felt brave enough - well we all did both the Swing and the Bungy and we're so pleased with ourselves! The experience was frightening and exhilerating at the same time. I definately recommend doing both activites and getting the Go-Pro and photo packages!! We are still RAVING about the experience. Thanks to Ebony and Crew.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NatandCes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurieton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Best day of 2014”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We had such an amazing day. Awesome venue!! Make sure you go on a Sunday around 1ish. They have live music and BBQ. The staff were really friendly and the photos and video of the Bungy and jungle swing looked really good. MAKE SURE YOU DO THE JUNGLE SWING!!! ITS A MUST!! We had so much fun on it and as soon as we got to the bottom we asked for another ride!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank El_murgatroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ Hackett Cairns also viewed

 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to AJ Hackett Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing