We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tiger Camp
Nearby Hotels
Namah(Dhikuli)
$129
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Corbett(Marchula)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness(Jim Corbett National Park)
$199
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corbett Wild Iris Spa and Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$77
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Solluna Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
$133
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Roi Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$70
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Riverview Retreat(Jim Corbett National Park)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gajraj Trails Resort(Dhela)(Great Value!)
$72
$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
177
89
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
89
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverdeluxe cottageswimming pooljeep safarithe cottagesmango treessitting areaindian foodbuffet stylerooms were very cleanbeautiful cottagenational parklive musictable tennisbijrani gateenjoyable staya lot of variety
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 285 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Although the hotel is good for stay n food however jungle safaris conducted by hotel r not up to mark. They charge good but the safaris r not taken for the time provided. If u r looking for going to jungle safari please look for some other hotels. I woke up my 3 year old kid at 4am in the morning, however the jeep safari hired through hotel brought me back to hotel at 8am back to hotel although the time allowed was till 9 am n the jhirna area was30 km away from hotel. Inspite of bringing this to notice of Mr Ramesh, the Resort manager no replies were given.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here in March on three separate occasions and thoroughly enjoyed each and every one. The position is right off the main road but it is like an oasis. The views and birdsong are beautiful, the food is really very good, the staff friendly and efficient and the manager is a really lovely young man who clearly has a very hands on management of the hotel. There is free wifi at reception and if you are in one of the rooms close to reception you can get reception on the verandah. The beds are extremely comfortable and this comes from someone who has a veritable nest at home with goose down toppers, pillows and duvets so I am a bit of a connoisseur and these beds are very comfortable. Not the usual hard as brick ones you frequently get.

Don't even know if there was a TV in the rooms, I think not, but who on earth needs a television in such beautiful surroundings, just sitting outside with a drink and listening to the birdsong, OK some music from somewhere down the road, and various religious sounds, but hey, this is India! It is to be expected. We were certainly not disturbed within the room. The rooms were huge incidentally and perfectly clean.

I took a walk down to the river on my own and didn't feel unsafe or threatened at all, it was very rural and peaceful and beautiful. I would return there in the bat of an eyelid. And I would recommend it to anyone who appreciates good hospitality - I found everyone extremely friendly and didn't encounter any surly behaviour at all as suggested by another reviewer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Tiger Camp is a great place to relax and have fun with kids. We stayed in the deluxe cottage only amongst the 3 cottages fitted with TVs. Awesome room, great bathroom and even better seating outside the rooms. As the resort is close to the river, we had great fun by the river. They share a swimming pool with another resort too. There's it seemed was under construction. Buffet was good, enjoyable. For fun, there was table tennis, carom amongst other games. Kids had a great time.

Elephant safari was fun though it hardly ventures deep in the forest.
Book your safari in advance. The wait is long.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe cottages on the first floor. View is awesome with windows on all the walls.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exploreranisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Tiger Camp is exactly as I had imagined it, which is why I didn’t want to stay there, but we were visiting Corbett from a more remote lodge and needed day rooms for a couple of days. On the plus side the resort is well tended, the rooms we were given were relatively clean and spacious, with air-conditioning, a coffee/tea maker, nice soaps/shampoos and even toothbrushes, which was a considerate and unexpected touch. The reception was small but airy, the off-road parking no doubt a good thing for car owners and the resort was located fairly close to the two main park entrances and a short walk from the river (but not beside it).

However, the place was noisy (on both days we awoke to someone dragging the furniture around the room above us) and set close to the busy main road which the lush, little oasis of a garden does nothing to dispel. It’s also relatively characterless and could have been a resort anywhere vaguely exotic. In fact, it reminded me of the mid-range offerings in Greece, but perhaps that was the notice-board complete with daily program and joke of the day (which didn’t seem to change). It was also surrounded by building sites (in fact there was one in the grounds with an unsightly concrete swimming pool and building frozen in mid construction) and because the property is long and thin, and the rooms set close together, it isn’t very secluded, quiet or private. Our first room didn’t have any outdoor seating so we couldn’t enjoy the covered terrace, although the second one did. The food we were given was OK, but not spectacular and breakfast was uninspiring and unvaried, but drinks were reasonably priced. What we liked least of all however was the largely (with one exception) scowling staff who hung around until a tip was produced (then scowled some more) despite a policy discouraging individual tipping and encouraging guests to use the reception tip box instead. We also got the impression that management wasn’t at all interested in wildlife or conservation and treated the nearby park rather like a cash cow, but perhaps I'm being unfair. I have no idea what we paid (as it was all part of our package), but I do know I wouldn’t stay there again and won’t be recommending Tiger Camp to any of our friends or family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Location:
We stayed for two nights at Tiger Camp in March. Good Weather. Resort is located on the banks of Koshi river (however river has largely dried up and disappeared). River water is very clean n pure.

Reaching the resort:
We had requested for a station pick up the previous night considering we were to reach early in the morning (around 5 AM), hotel staff had noted same and ensured that pick up was available at the station right on time. In case you plan to travel by train and reach Ramnagar station early in morning then it is recommended that you book a pickup with the resort (price for pickup is a bit steep)

Check In:
We were at the resort by 5:30 AM and were done with check in within 10 minutes or so. There were no rooms available early in the morning so we had to wait in the reception area (this area is pretty small), the person at reception desk did try to make our wait comfortable by getting us hot coffee and some cookies early in the morning. Around 7 AM when the manager came in at the reception he immediately got us a temporary room and asked us to use the same till we get our room (couple of hours later) this was a very nice gesture on manager’s part and we were relieved as we needed the room badly after a tiring journey previous day.

Rooms:
We stayed in one of the deluxe cottage which is quite spacious. Room was neat and clean when it was handed over to us. All the basic needs were present in the room. However one thing lacking was television, there is no television in the room!

Food:
Food at restaurant is one of the highlights of this resort. They have got a good size (not a lavish) buffet spread for the breakfast and dinner. The manager at restaurant is a very warm person and is very keen to take care of any special dietary needs. In our case we requested food without onion and garlic in it and the manager ensured that during all our meals we were served piping hot food as per our need. In fact he called in to check what we would like to have in advance and then made the preparations accordingly. This gesture on his part was very good one and made our stay more comfortable and homely. Guitarist at the night was a welcome addition, he does tend to have his own accent of hindi songs but does add to the overall charm.

Safari:
The only activity that is available is Safari (the whole purpose of coming to Jim Corbett National Park). Resort offers 2 kinds of safari: Elephant and Jeep Safari.

Elephant Safari:
This is a 2 hour safari from the time you get onto the elephant to the time you get off. 4 people can seat comfortably on the elephant. A mahout accompanies you during the safari and will guide the elephant through the jungle. While the safari does take you through some portions of the jungle however chances of spotting the tiger are very slim (at least in the 2 days that we stayed no one had spotted the tiger in any of the safaris). Recommendation is to wear full clothing with legs covered as the elephant travels through jungle areas and trees could hurt you if you are not fully covered. Overall time spent within the jungle is about 70 to 80 minutes. Mostly you get to see deer, peacock and other birds. You can take this Safari more for the elephant ride rather than for spotting wild animals.

Jeep Safari:
This is a 3.5 hour safari from the time they pick you at the resort to the time they drop. 4 people can seat comfortably in the jeep. It is recommended that this safari should be booked in advance. In case it is not done then you need to be ready to pay a premium even during off season. A driver and guide (supposedly from the forest department) accompany you during the ride. This safari mostly goes through a standard route and again the chances of spotting the tiger are very slim as most of the jeeps take the same route. While the resort is close to bijirani gate of the park they took us to some other gate of the park which is about 18kms from the resort (about 90 mins drive 2 way). Safari was ok, nothing much to talk about and rates are steep as well. We would have preferred a more customised safari rather than a standard one.

Other things:
Well Safari is the only thing to be done here, beyond that there is nothing to be done neither at the resort nor in the town. Per se there is no town market or any other places of interest. A one night stay is perfect, 2 nights is a bit on higher side. Resort currently does not have its own swimming pool so it shares the one with an adjoining resort of the same company (it is about 8 to 10 mins walk from the main rooms). No SPA facilities are available within the resort.

Staff:
Highly courteous, smiling and ready to take care of all your needs

Overall:
Good Stay in my first visit to Corbett National Park, unfortunately have no tiger stories to take back home. However the resort is definitely a good choice for staying in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneha1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews