We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corbett Riverside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Gajraj Trails Resort(Dhela)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Namah(Dhikuli)
$128
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Corbett(Marchula)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness(Jim Corbett National Park)
$197
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Solluna Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
$132
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Roi Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$69
$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Riverview Retreat(Jim Corbett National Park)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbett Wild Iris Spa and Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$76
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
376
187
48
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
187
48
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingnidhi mathurthe riverriverfront roomswimming pooltiger denjim corbettdelhi officeexcellent locationbig propertydeluxe roomsspent nightsspecial thanksmemorable experiencehousekeeping staffrooms are bigtasty food
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 642 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was really a good experience.

Rooms were very comfortable; swimming pool was very neat and clean.

We planned to do fishing but not able to do as it was raining the day we reached there, better next time and looking forward to jungle safari, this time is was not open.

Food was just awesome, it was not spicy and taste was just like our home food.

Planning to visit again with my family and friends

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate the thoughts well explained about your holiday experience at our Corbett Riverside Resort (since 1989). Unfortunately, only during this year the Jhirna gate remained closed to do safari for some unknown reason. However the safaris are open since 24/09 and the current permits are being issued on first come first serve basis till mid October. The Bijrani gate will open by 15/09/13 if it does not rain much, the permits of which will be issued online till June 2014 as well as for Jhirna gate from one month advance dates on first come first come serve basis for 30 vehicles respectively where the safari is by an authorized open Gypsy vehicle (open Jeep) with duration of 4 hour starting at 6 am and 1:30 pm respectively.
The Dhikala gate safari will open by mid November and close by end of May 2014 where the safari is by an open bus with duration of approximately 5 hour starting at 6 am and 12 noon respectively. Now a days the Tiger spotting is excellent on the main road at within 1000 meters from our resort gate but the luck plays a big role!

We look forward to serve you again and assure good safari experience..

Thank you

for Corbett Riverside Resort

KD Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It is a fantastic property.The resort was beautiful & the room was great. The staff was absolutely wonderful; everyone was so great. A special thank you to Mr. KD Arora for being such a super person. We made sure to stop by everytime if we plan to visit Jim Corbett. He is a great asset to this resort. We enjoyed our trip so much that we made plans to return near new year. Looking forward to seeing the everyone again.

Room Tip: Its a good big property , try to get room near riverside else take room near reception b/c it is near to cafeteria
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HimanshuSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for writing about your holiday experience during a recent vacation at our Corbett Riverside Resort (since 1989). We look forward to serve you again in the near future and highly recommend you to stay in our Riverfront Super Deluxe accommodation.

Thank you

for Corbett Riverside Resort

Kanwal Deep Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Blindly believing on anything sometime puts you in difficult situation. Same happened with me. Based on Trip advisor reviews, I booked one of the expensive rooms in this resort.

Basic necessities of a room like hot running water, cable connection, and room lock keys were not WORKING which are beyond anyone's imagination. On top of it, there was seepage from where drops of water were coming directly on the bed....when we complained of these facts; we got answer that room renovation has just completed. My point is, if they are clamming "Certification of Excellence - 2013 winner", should not be there responsibility to check properly all the BASIC facilities before-hand????

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mithilesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest

We are surprised to read your review as we feel it not your experience.
Kindly mention in an email to us about your check in date and booking name.

Thank you
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was my second trip to Corbett Riverside Resort,,,,,during my last visit I was so much in love with this place that we decided to go for our honeymoon here only ,,,this place has so much to offer u,,,,,great location,great ambience,great services,good food,,,,the best of natural beauty,,,,this time we spent 4 days and I must mention we enjoyed each n evry day n evry moment so much, may be b'coz this time I was on my honeymoon,,,,,

I would like to thank Ms.Nidhi Mathur for taking all the pains n making my visit so spl,,,,,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sona209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for writing about your holiday experience during your stay at our Corbett Riverside Resort (since 1989) on the prime tripadvisor.com and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.

for Corbett Riverside Resort

Kanwal Deep Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It will be my second visit to Corbett Riverside resort and i found this place very nice & cozy. Apart from location of this resort, hospitality by resort manager and even head office staff "Nidhi Mathur" is excellent.
I believe, i will visit this resort again and again just because of their services & hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank singhfromdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank for sharing your holiday experience on our page and motivating our staff.
Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

regards

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews