We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corbett Riverside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Samsara the Resort & Club, Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sterling Corbett(Marchula)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Roi Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$79
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Riverview Retreat(Jim Corbett National Park)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Den Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hridayesh Wilderness Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
$232
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Corbett View Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$41
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alaya Resorts & Spa(Ramnagar)(Great Value!)
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pratiksha River Retreat(Dhikuli)(Great Value!)
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Inn Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
372
187
48
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
372
187
48
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingnidhi mathurthe riverriverfront roomswimming pooltiger denjim corbettdelhi officeexcellent locationbig propertydeluxe roomsspent nightsspecial thanksmemorable experiencehousekeeping staffrooms are bigtasty food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 637 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

very beautiful place to stay. Rooms are very comfortable and big. Staff is friendly, game room, pool table, horse riding, cycling and fishing to occupy while waiting to go on safari. This resort is parallel to kosi river and very peaceful. My trip was planned by their delhi office rep. Nidi Mathur

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DelhiAarKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for the vacation time spent at our resort and mentioning about your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com, the only prime travel site for the world traveller's for the purpose and a benchmark to choose a destination worldwide as all the members are frequently sent the mailers on choosing a perfect resort as well.

We look forward to receive your references and assure the best services.

warm regards

K D Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Did a lot of spade work b4 zeroing on d property n would say that it was quite up to our expectations, barring some of the facilities like gym & spa.
Pros
- the staff was way too friendly & courteous
- mesmerizing view from the presidential suite we stayed in with our private balcony facing the kosi river, seating area with bonfire.
- food was too delicious, especially non veg n desert.
- huge ground for playing cricket.
Cons
- presd rooms could have been much better for their look
- quality of extra bed is too bad
- no gym & spa

Room Tip: book a suite on the riverbed to make full use of the property locational advantage. if the property is not sold out, chances of getting the rooms upgraded are quite high.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for your review and suggestions duly mentioning about your holiday experience with us.
Our resort did offer the Kerala massage by way of outsourcing the manpower but we had to disassociate ourselve due to very few takers hence it was not economically viable.

We assure you of better comfort during your next vacation with us.

warm regards

K D Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

it was very fabulous and memorable stay in corbett riverside resort.it is surely one of the top resort in corbett with magnificant river view.

Rooms are very neat and clean.service is excellent.

I highly recommend , especially if you are with your family.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vishal2980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us by mentioning on the world's most sought tripadvisor.com travel website.
We assure you of our assistance in reservation and in organising your safari itinerary in the near future.

Warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent a very relaxed 2 days in the resort. It has an excellent location, great food and friendly staff. The lawns are large and well maintained - excellent for children to play in a fresh, healthy environment. I wish I had some more time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GVinoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you choosing our resort for a vacation and writing a review on the prime traveller's website to share their respective experience. Most of the families and corporates do visit us frequently due to our enviable resort location among our competitors, acivities, food and surroundings offer so much that every guests has a specific room number choice unlike most of other resorts across the world!
We look forward to serve again in the near future.

warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in this property on 08th & 09th Feb 2013. Location is awesome with serene surrounding all around. We stayed in the "River Side Room" with Terrace. Amazing scenes with the river Kosi flowing just next to your room. Food was also good. Staff were helpful. They arranged a private Bonfire for us in our terrace at no extra cost. That was really appreciable. They can provide equipment free for sporting activities like cricket, football, pool etc. Kids may enjoy Horse riding as well but at a cost. Once you are done with the Safari, you can just relax and enjoy the environment within the resort. Carry some cash as the nearest ATM is around 10 kms (in Ramnagar Town) from the resort. Credit Card facility, though is available in the resort but out of order at times. But need not to worry, if the credit card doesn't work while making final payment, staff will send their own staff along with you to Ramnagar to collect the cash (from ATM) and you can proceed on your way. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed and will surely visit next time. Cheers..

Room Tip: Go for River Side Suite Room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sumit_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you choosing our resort for a vacation and writing a review on the prime traveller's website to share their respective experience. The CC machine becomes unusable due to bad weather or when monkey's accidently break the wire connection. We regret for the inconvenience caused due to the unfunctional CC machine.
We look forward to serve again in the near future.

warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews