We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect location for family outing.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corbett Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corbett Riverside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect location for family outing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent a very relaxed 2 days in the resort. It has an excellent location, great food and friendly staff. The lawns are large and well maintained - excellent for children to play in a fresh, healthy environment. I wish I had some more time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GVinoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you choosing our resort for a vacation and writing a review on the prime traveller's website to share their respective experience. Most of the families and corporates do visit us frequently due to our enviable resort location among our competitors, acivities, food and surroundings offer so much that every guests has a specific room number choice unlike most of other resorts across the world!
We look forward to serve again in the near future.

warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    146
    38
    13
    13
See reviews for
287
82
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in this property on 08th & 09th Feb 2013. Location is awesome with serene surrounding all around. We stayed in the "River Side Room" with Terrace. Amazing scenes with the river Kosi flowing just next to your room. Food was also good. Staff were helpful. They arranged a private Bonfire for us in our terrace at no extra cost. That was really appreciable. They can provide equipment free for sporting activities like cricket, football, pool etc. Kids may enjoy Horse riding as well but at a cost. Once you are done with the Safari, you can just relax and enjoy the environment within the resort. Carry some cash as the nearest ATM is around 10 kms (in Ramnagar Town) from the resort. Credit Card facility, though is available in the resort but out of order at times. But need not to worry, if the credit card doesn't work while making final payment, staff will send their own staff along with you to Ramnagar to collect the cash (from ATM) and you can proceed on your way. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed and will surely visit next time. Cheers..

Room Tip: Go for River Side Suite Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumit_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you choosing our resort for a vacation and writing a review on the prime traveller's website to share their respective experience. The CC machine becomes unusable due to bad weather or when monkey's accidently break the wire connection. We regret for the inconvenience caused due to the unfunctional CC machine.
We look forward to serve again in the near future.

warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Visited the Corbett Riverside Resort for the 3rd time on 25th January 2013. because of its excellent location. It felt like living in the forest, friendly staff, delicious mouth watering food, sprawling well maintained lawns all in all a relaxed homely atmosphere away from the bustling life in Mumbai.The Safaris were pre-booked online by us. Elephant safari to the adjoining buffer zone was the most exciting as we had a sighting of a tiger within a few minutes after crossing the river Kosi!!!!.We will be back at the Resort for the 4th time during the summer vacation. On request we were provided room service for tea and snacks. The unusually big spacious rooms and the dining area by the riverside has to be experienced. The numerous activities like horse riding, cycling, fishing at the resort, bonfire by the river side makes moment at the resort a treasured experience.

Room Tip: accommodation by the riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you choosing our resort for a vacation and writing a review on the prime traveller's website to share their respective experience. Your patronisation is highly valuable and encouring for us to do our best for all our guests.
We look forward to serve again in the month of May. We shall organise the safari permits in advance enabling your family to feel the thrill of the exclusive Jim Corbett National Park.
We hope your family will spot the tiger again!Good luck!!

warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We ( me and my son) were there on the 24/25/26th jan .. 2013. Overall experience pretty nice ...
The day we reached, luckily, we were among the few (2-3) travellers at the resort. So pretty much eveything was to our requirement to our time !! Bonfire was lit up just for the two of us, and had a great time sitting by the river with the bonfire ... Downside, since we were the only ones the tandoor was not fired, so cud not have any chicken/ paneer tickkas !!
Food - lunch and dinner was pretty decent.. tasted nice, and was well cooked .. no regrets ! I did not expect gourmet meals or lavish spread anyways Jim Corbett.

Second day was a melee, with poeple and people all over the place, being a long weekend. Still food quality remained pretty good and so did the food service at the buffet spread.

The place is nice and big and sprawling .. We had the pool table almost to oursleves all the while .. so had some fun. However the pool table need some balancing done !! The TT table was in a bad shape, guess its time they have it changed and the TT room was very very cold ..
They have nice big sprawling lawns and volley ball or badminton courts, anc could be used for a game of cricket or football .. though we only used the hammocks all around the place to sun bathe ..
A small walk (2mins) down from the lawns and you at the river , so can go as afar as u want in the river as well over the pebbled beach !!

The room (we were in 110) : Spacious., with lot of natural light, and facing the river , was very nice.. had a small sit out outside which was common to two room with an amazing view of the river and the valley. Loo : Pretty neat and clean and spacious.
The only thing missing was
1. Bedside Charges for the mobile, there was one across the bed through , but no place to keep the phone !!
2. The blankets were not warm enuff for the weather. Guess we shud have asked for more, but were too engrossed both nights at the bonfire .. , The oil filled radiator was there, but the room was i guess a bit big for just one radiator. . we shud have asked for more blankets ..

Overall :: Good place
Spacious
Good Food
Enuff things to do inside
Nice surrounding for amazing pictures..
and Get your own booze, cos they only have beer..

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Room, river front, pretty nice (110). In winters do ask for extra blankets wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanjaySh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you choosing our resort for a vacation and writing a review on the prime traveller's website to share their respective experience. We regret on few shortcomings in the rooms. The resort has already been informed to look into the materials.
We look forward to serve again in the near future.

warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI,INDIA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in this resort for 3 days in December 2012.It was awesome to be there. The rooms where we stayed are just overlooking the river Kosi. Probably this is the only place with such a huge riverfront in this area..
It was a perfect holiday.The most important thing is that they have never compromised with spaces As its is very big,you will never fill it to be crowded. Many a time you may fill that you are the only privileged guest of this resort which will give you a special satisfaction. People around you are good and warm but little less professional.
For Corbett, if you are staying outside the forest( which is the only common thing as forest departments booking availability,surprisingly, shall never match with your holidays),undoubtedly it is the best place.
They must put photographs taking from the other side of the river ,in their site. These will give a clear idea of the beauty of this resort.

Room Tip: Take any river edge room.They are wonderful.Little costly,yet rewarding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUBRATA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing our resort to stay and appreciate the effort to write a review on the prime Tripadvisor.com where most of the worldwide travelers do the same mentioning about their respective holiday experiences. We assure much into your comfort and look forward to serve you again in the near future.


Warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Good stay,good food,helpful staff,good location,poor room service. Main feature is the location of resort, on the river bank. Bonfire and other activities were good. Though we didnt spot a tiger, location of the resort made it easy for us to travel through two diffrent zones in a single day. Overall recommended

Room Tip: Preferably, go for riverside suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing our resort to stay and appreciate the effort to write a review on the prime Tripadvisor.com where most of the worldwide travelers do the same mentioning about their respective holiday experiences. We feel proud on our guests recommendations and repeatedly choosing to stay in a specific room location thereby making us thorough in allotment of room number in lieu of respective reservations.
We look forward to serve you again in the near future.


Warm regards

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Visited Corbett Riverside Resort for 3 days. Simply superb experience !!! The most amazing part being the outstanding location of the resort. We used to sit on the deck outside our room throughout the day, listen to the soft sound of the river Kosi flowing below & feast on the breathtaking view in front of us - it was the perfect honeymoon I always wanted ! To team with that we had great food, fantastic service from the cordial staff & a host of outdoor activities to keep ourselves occupied. What more we even had a tiger sighting during one of our safaris (on a private elephant) !

Overall, my visit to Corbett Riverside Resort was one of the most memorable ones for me (apart for the fact that it was my honeymoon trip), and God willing, would love to be there once again soon....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samrat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for the vacation time spent at our resort and mentioning about your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com where most of the traveller's search and shortlist their destination.

We look forward to your next vacation with us and assure the best services.

Warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.6 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.1 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#1 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#4 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#33 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Riverside Resort

Property: Corbett Riverside Resort
Address: Ramnagar | Garjiya, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#3 Business Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corbett Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort has just completed silver jubilee year! The magical call of the wild is answered at Corbett Riverside Resort. The pioneers & most patronised luxury jungle resort established since 1989 adjoining the famous Jim Corbett National Park consisting of total 32 rooms including the Tiger's Den Private Pool suites the only first of its kind in Corbett and Riverfront rooms located 50 yards & 0 yards from the river. Presently the safari is conducted by open Jeep, Canter and elephant back in the National park & the adjoining Reserve forest area. Horse riding exclusively at our resort only. The play area along the river is on envious location enabling the guests to enjoy on hammocks, swings, volleyball, badminton, cricket, Table Tennis and Cycling. Ideal location for bird watcher's, family, honeymooner's and corporate groups. The newly added feature is already upgraded of all rooms & bathroom. The new in house chargeable activities are SPA, Pool Table. Target shooting with air gun, bonfire in winters at Rivers Edge, swimming pool during summers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Corbett Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbett Riverside Hotel Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing