We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect getaway from ur hectic life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corbett Riverside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect getaway from ur hectic life”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

visited this lovely resort between 25th to 27th jan 2013. It was very peaceful resort with one of the best service staff i have ever seen. The checkin was again one of the quickest!! within 5 mins we were in our room. resort has very huge open spaces with full of activities like horseriding, cricket, cycling, swimming pool, TT. etc...And the best part is their buffet...extremly delicious and nicely cooked food..the only thing their staff doesnt know is how to say NO..:-)... they will do almost everything for u with smile and will never say no....whenever i asked milk for my child or juice for my mother they were quick to respond...

The only thing they need to improve is a lil bit is their rooms which i think they need to modernise with LCDs and carpet..however room hygiene was satisfactory...another thing i would suggest is room service atleast for TEA and SNACKS....rest everything is perfect here..

Would definately like to come again here..and would recommend this to nyone coming here to corbett..without any second thought this is the BEST..

rgds

deepak

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for the vacation time spent at our resort and mentioning about your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com, the only prime travel site for the world traveller's for the purpose and a benchmark to choose a destination worldwide as all the members.

We look forward to your next vacation with us and assure the best services.

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    166
    43
    14
    14
See reviews for
334
95
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Loved the locale, the staff was very warm n polite, the buffet as in the food was very tasty n satisfactory,the view of the rooms, the restaurant is beautiful....,the facilities provided are also great including the badminton,billiards,volleyball,horseriding,,etc such facilities..or just relaxing between tall trees ....,,a beautiful getaway away from home...i wud definitly refer ot to my pala n folks... only one major minus point--no room service:(

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you choosing our resort for a vacation and writing a review on the prime traveller's website to share their respective experience. We regret on the room service which is not provided due the large size of the property as the accomodation types are all spread out.
We look forward to serve again in the near future.

warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed with my family for 3 days in December 2012 and it was an excellent experience. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in having good time at Corbett national park. The staff was also very helpful and my both children were very excited to see the place. I am thankful to its Delhi Sales Office particularly to Ms.Nidhi Mathur for preparing and arranging for this trip in such a manner that my family did not have to face any sort of difficulties and we enjoyed our trip thoroughly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing our resort to stay and appreciate the effort to write a review on the prime Tripadvisor.com where most of the worldwide travelers do the same mentioning about their respective holiday experiences. We are look forward to serve you again in the near future.


Warm regards

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My overall experience with the resort was simply great. Right from the time I entered the resort at 5.30am in the morning to departure, everything was very well managed & organised. Food & guest services are very good. The main feature of the resort is its location - just next to Kosi river. The restaurant & the River edge suites have a 24hr view of the river & mountains. Special thanks to Nidhi Mathur at the local Delhi office for organising the trip at a very short notice and for her guidance about the place.

Room Tip: River edge suites provide constant view of the river & mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHALABH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing our resort to stay and appreciate the effort to write a review on the prime Tripadvisor.com where most of the worldwide travelers do the same mentioning about their respective holiday experiences. We are look forward to serve you again in the near future.


Warm regards

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed with my family in the River View Retreat during Dec 2012 for 3 days. A well laid our resort with a nice restaurant that is located on the banks of river kosi, serves very tasty food and a range of varieties in their buffet menu. Local cultural music and dance shows in the resort added to the pleasure of staying. Very firendly staff in the retreat guided us very well. The room layout was a bit crammed with little sun light, so lights were needed even in day time.

Room Tip: Please try and select rooms that have river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sridharan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much to write on the prime website Tripadvisor.com about your holiday experience.
Only few rooms that have three sides wall may offer lesser sunlight than the two side open. The lights are being upgrade with brighter ones. It is not the case with any of the suites and Riverfront/ River's Edge accomodation as most of the rooms do have large fixed front glass and a window.
We appologise for any inconvenience caused due to low room lighing and look forward to serve you again in the near future.


Warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It has been a pleasant experience staying at Riverside resort. Staff is polite and area is clean. Restaurant service is very good. Advisory to guests on area of safari to be chosen and timing to be chosen would be better. Resort must make all endeavour to advise the guests properly so that they have maximum chances of sighting Tiger having spent so much money and effort travelling so far.

Room Tip: Riverside and river facing will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ganesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing our resort to stay and appreciate the effort to write a review on the prime Tripadvisor.com where most of the worldwide travelers do the same mentioning about their respective holiday experiences.
We had arranged your safari permits promptly at the reservation time.
Tiger spotting is sheer luck, though during safari the driver and the guide are alert to hear any deer or monkey calling and head towards the location.
Personally, we could not see a tiger just hidden in the bushes 20 yards from our vehicle.
Wishing you better luck next time and we feel sad that you could not spot a tiger.
We are look forward to serve you again in the near future.


Warm regards

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place is an awesome place and an amazing resort.

We drove down to Corbett from Delhi and were late in arrival. Arrived at 9:30 PM. The staff was constantly on the phone checking with us. Within 5 minutes of our landing, we had settled into the room. lo-and behold and much to our surpirse, hot food (again amazing) was served right in the room for our convenience with milk for children.

The rooms are within 5-10 meters from the river and it is an amazing location. Horse riding, games and safaris are all arranged. Excellent and always helpful support staff added to our pleasant stay.

Probably the best place to stay at Corbett, Extremely satisfied.

A must for stay at corbett if you are looking for an amazing stay with very nice service.

My Congratulations to Mr. KD Arora for creating such an enduring image in our minds.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dheeraj_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing our resort to stay and appreciate the effort to write a review on the prime Tripadvisor.com where most of the worldwide travelers do the same mentioning about their respective holiday experiences. We are look forward to serve you again in the near future.


Warm regards

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.5 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
739 reviews
7.7 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
682 reviews
9.1 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.5 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#24 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Riverside Resort

Property: Corbett Riverside Resort
Address: Ramnagar | Garjiya, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#6 Spa Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corbett Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CORBETT RIVERSIDE RESORT has already completed silver jubilee! The magical call of the wild is answered at Corbett Riverside Resort. The pioneers & most patronised luxury jungle resort established since 1989 adjoining the famous Jim Corbett National Park consisting of total 32 rooms including the Tiger's Den Private Pool suites the only first of its kind in Corbett and Riverfront rooms. The newly built conference hall cum banquet is completed with dance floor. We are a favorite among the Destination Wedding planer's too. Presently the safari is conducted by open Jeep, Canter and elephant back in the National park & the adjoining Reserve forest area. Horse riding exclusively at our resort only. The play area along the river is on envious location enabling the guests to enjoy on hammocks, swings, volleyball, badminton, cricket, Table Tennis, children mini commando net etc and Cycling. Ideal location for bird watcher's, family, honeymooner's weddings and corporate groups. The newly added feature is already upgraded of all rooms & bathroom. The new in house chargeable activities are SPA, Pool Table. bonfire in winters at Rivers Edge, swimming pool during summers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Corbett Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbett Riverside Hotel Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing