We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Infrastructure but Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Samsara the Resort & Club, Corbett
Reviewed November 19, 2013

it was my regular visit with my second home Corbett,this time is chose the new resort down kosi river The samsara resort.As the name says it all the infrastructure was very good but as soon as you reach down the service by the staff it is really bad and some wrong commitments from the sales guys from delhi office.
I have stayed in almost all the resorts in Corbett and have experienced some of the greatest services from the staff that is local from nearby villages.
Some wrong commitments are :
No welcome drinks on arrivals.
No fruit basket or cookies in the room.
Food was repetitive in lunch and dinner.

Don't need to say much but last :

Its the friendly staff and people who love and care for wildlife makes a good wildlife resort with some good personalized service....Its not the infrastructure that makes the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saimahmed51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

It is really a paradise. I would say the best place to relax, relax and relax. However, you will have so many options.
We had been to corbett for family trip in the month of Oct. It is a very beautiful place. We thought we had selected the best destination for family, excellent resort, excellent food, excellent service, best in corbett area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devbhoomitour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent facilities, nice location, spacious room, kids enjoyed the facilities and we enjoyed the beauty of nature. Spend 2 nights 3 days.

They are planning to open a golf course soon, would surly visit again. Quite close to Nainital and Main Cobert National Park. They arranged a jungle safari with experienced guide.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KapilKapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had visited this place with family and has a wonderful time.
The place is located in nature's lap yet accesible.
Roof are beautifully designed and well supported by pools, gym etc...
Special mention for the food which was excellent and had lots of variety during our 3 days stay.
Great place and great value for money and time spent here...
Must visit for all...

Room Tip: All rooms are good and suitably located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Good food, good value for money. Service needs some improvement as the resort has just begun operation, this could be because the resort was full and the staff was eager to please everybody. Ovearall a good getaway from Delhi

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The most spacious and nurtured resort.
Complete stop for a family to enjoy.
The combination of nature and modern facilities are perfect for every age.
The best of hospitality with quality makes it even more pleasurable.

Surely one of the best places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurpeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Samsara is the most beautiful n relaxing place to be at .The beautiful river walk along the cosy river not only adds to the the old wood charm of the resort but is also very rejovinating to your mind and soul.The staff is very welcoming and courteous and takes care of your smallest needs.An excellent property built in the midst of jungle is an ideal destination for a small vacation. Meenal ......

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meenalnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
8.7 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 3 in Dhela
621 reviews
7.7 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#24 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
218 reviews
6.1 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#28 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#5 of 12 in Ramnagar
88 reviews
3.2 mi away
Corbett Wild Iris Spa and Resort
Corbett Wild Iris Spa and Resort
#9 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
422 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#6 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samsara the Resort & Club, Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara the Resort & Club, Corbett

Address: Village Kanchanpur, Chhoi, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: $67 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the backdrop of the wild jungle, and serene river Kosi, Samsara gets its name from a Sanskrit word "संसार" that means "continuous flow", allows the outside wilderness to flow in, into modernity, through its vast spread of 7 acres. The lush green trees guide your way into the resort through to the luxurious rooms, the recreational sporting facilities at the club, and eventually to the river Kosi. The pebble way and the thick abundance of flora follows you throughout the resort, always keeping you at one with nature. Samsara at Corbett has 48 Luxury Rooms, 2 Honeymoon Suites, & 2 Family Suites. It has the following exclusive facilities Jacuzzi Pool, Adults Pool, Kids Pool, Gymnasium, Billiards, Table Tennis, X-Box Gaming, Games Room, and facilities that are launching soon include Cricket Net Practice, Miniature Golf Course, Golf Putting Green, Golf Net Practice and SPA area (coming up shortly) By Road from Delhi: 230 kms, By Train from Delhi: Train no-15035 UTR Sampark Kranti leaves Delhi everyday at 4 pm and arrives at Ramnagar at 8.40 Pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Samsara the Resort & Club, Corbett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing