We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive”
Review of Infinity Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Infinity Resorts
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It has a very good location. The rooms are very good but horrible wash rooms with water logging. The food was awesome. We had gone for an all inclusive package for 2N. The rate seemed to be quite high compared to the amenities or facilities. The value for money is absent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subhayanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Corbett.
Firstly, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, being a responsible resort chain we value your comments and it’s always our endeavor to study all guest feedbacks, as they hold the key to improvise on our services.

We are glad that you've appreciated the food quality & the rooms. Your review indicates that you had some inconvenience regarding the water logging during your stay. On your feedback, we have looked into the possibility of improvement, in the concerned department. Necessary steps have been taken to resolve this issue.We assure you a better and improvised experience in your next visit.
For any further assistance you can write directly to raajan@infinityresorts.com best regards, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 187 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

We went for a family trip to Corbett & chose to stay for 2 days at Infinity Resorts during November. We were a large group & every one right from eldest (72 yrs) to the youngest (5 yrs) enjoyed the stay thoroughly. Special mention for Manager Manoj, his hospitality made us feel on top of the world, he took good care of the need of the whole group.

The resort is quite large & had plenty of activities in store including fishing which you can enjoy at the river flowing right at the back of the resort. One point of concern though is that resort has put in exorbitant chares for the additional activities that are provided. Our stay would have been more memorable & enjoyable had the rates for extra activities wouyld have been affordable & within range.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Anshul_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation at Corbett. We have read your review and suggestions that indicate you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our efforts & services. We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com. Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The resort is situated in the jungle right next to the Kosi river. Resort is enormous in size and gives you the feel of jungle. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a place called gol ghar which is very apt for group entertainment. The safari is only a few kilometers away from here. This is a place to stay. We tried the wild massages which were awesome. The masseuse told us various stories of tigers.

Room Tip: ask for the pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajshreeKhanikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Good hotel with lush surroundings, but the grass needs maintance. Has a lovely river side when once goes down coupel of steps to enjoy the riverside. Rooms are nice and spacious with well appinmted interroris. The dinning area with the river side balcony is awsone There are lot of games to engage the kids in the evening. They have a resident elephant which is used for the guest. The food is excelent.

At this moment I would like to point out that the staff is very helpful & caring. Specillay Mr. Manoj who took graet care of us. We shall be back soon

Room Tip: River sied view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfarooqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I choose this resort on recommendation from one of my colleague. Located on the Ranikhet road, this resort proved to be a quick getaway for the family looking for relaxation and some adventure activity. Calm place, courteous staff, excellent food, ample activities are some words which you can associate with this resort. Service could have been better. Rooms were spacious for a family of 3. Rooms overlooking pool and river. Resort was clean and staff was courteous. Food was good. Evening we were able to see a film on Jim Corbet.

The best thing was that we spotted the "Big Cat" within 30 mins of our safari ride in the wee hours of morning.

Overall a very enjoyable and stress busting trip. Would recommend this resort for a quick get-away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Arvindd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valuable review. We at Infinity resorts welcome all the feedbacks and suggestions from our customers. We assure you a better and improvised experience in your next visit.
Thanks for choosing Infinity Corbett Wilderness.
Best Regards,

Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a well spread out and one of the very first resorts in Corbett which perhaps is living on it's past glory for a little too long. The location is excellent and so are the views but the property looks dated. The common areas are badly maintained to say the least, the service is shaky and the resort surely has maintenance issues. We stayed in the old block which is closer to the river and the pool. The rooms are nice and large but the bath area definitely needs a big time upgrade and so does the bath linen.

On a brighter side, the food quality was good and the river side sundeck is great for a great evening or a late lazy breakfast. Had I stayed in this property 10 years back maybe I would loved it but now the whole place looks like a mix of old and new with no particular appeal. It's a let down experience on the whole.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable review. We at Infinity resorts welcome all the feedbacks and suggestions from our customers.

Infinity Corbett is amongst the very first resort in this area. The resort was designed mainly for bonafide wildlife enthusiasts. The architectural design of the guests rooms were made of “cut and dressed” river stones, high bamboo ceilings and wooden trellises,which contributes to a wonderful sense of serenity,with an emphasis on low carbon footprints unlike few newer resorts and hotels in Corbett, that by & large focused on contemporary luxury and are made of concrete and steel. .
Situated in the midst of a mango orchard, dimly lit and with natural growing planters, trees & shrubs,the entire idea to keep the resort that way was to create a feeling of a truly eco -friendly wildlife resort, similar to those in South Africa. May & June, are hottest months & the weather, beauty of the forest and surroundings are definitely not as enjoyable as the winter months.

We are glad that you've appreciated the food quality & sundeck, and we assure you that we would work on your suggestions on the improvement of the looks and appeal of the resort to provide our guests better and improvised experience in future.

Thanks for choosing Infinity Corbett Wilderness.

Best Regards,

Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

After a brilliant stay with my Family at Two Chimneys (Gethia), Infinity Resorts was a DISASTER to say the least. Since I was travelling with Family, I opted to book River View Luxury Room. The room didnt seem to have been cleaned in ages and neither was it done in the two days we spent there. Curtain Rings were falling, Phone Instrument was Dirty, Bathing Area Choking, No Hot Water etc. On asking for a Room Heater we were told that it is in the A/C itself and the House Keeping guy struggled to put it on. It was sad.

Also, I felt cheated on being charged for cancellation of safari (since I was supposed to travel a week earlier). Little did I know that it was organised internally and not through any external party. Had they been customer centric, they would not have charged for the same considering it was a zero loss for them.

Room Tip: Take the River Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for making us aware of your experience during your trip to “Infinity Resort Corbett” during November this year. Firstly, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, being a responsible resort chain we value your comments and it’s always our endeavor to study all guest feedbacks, as they hold the key to improvise on our services.
On your feedback, this matter was taken up with the resort’s operation to understand the shortfalls addressed by you.

1) The room you've stayed in was a river facing room, and it is our standard procedure of checking the guest rooms before allotting them. Your room was also checked by the housekeeping and was marked vacant ready, when rechecked by the front office on your room condition and comforts, you've had no complaints. Firstly, If there was a problem in the room, I do wish you had spoken to us, the front office/housekeeping/ manager operations, who were there at the time of your visit and we would have shifted you to other room of your choice instantly, and as you were already aware that we had only 2-3 rooms occupied.
During your stay we haven't received complaint on any thing related to room/food/services. Our house keeping service staff knocked every morning and evening to request for cleaning the room, I understand that you got the necessary utensils/tea coffee maker etc. replaced, but instructed them to clean the room later.

2) Our rooms are fitted with geysers, and a proper brief is given to all our guest on operating appliances, equipment, power back up timings etc. at the time of check in. We were also not informed by you on hot water issue during your stay.

3) Yes, all our rooms are fitted with hot & cold Air conditioners, and they all are in working conditions. The engineering staff came and assisted you to switch it on, and it worked alright.

4) As I understand, all these issues and complaint started due of some misunderstanding on Safari refund. You have mentioned at the reception at the time of check out, that you should not be charged for Safari cancellation as the jeeps used for safaris are owned by the resort. I would like to inform you that the cancellation charged to you is for the safari booked on 12th November (your previous booking dates, that were postponed by you on 9th November, without any room cancellation charges). As safaris in the park are booked well in advance, your safari was outsourced due to heavy rush, and the amount for permit and jeep was already paid up.
When you rescheduled your stay dates on 9th November, for next week (18th -20th November), you were clearly intimated on the cancellation policy & charges, via mail and was duly acknowledged by you.
Please understand that whether the jeeps are outsourced or are owned by the resort, the standard non refundable charges for the park's permit, vehicle & other charges are applicable to everyone. There can never be a zero loss for any operator/resort.
The jeeps owned by any resort, besides safaris, are used for many other resort works,its availability for safari purpose cannot be guaranteed, and hence a standard policy of cancellation is applied for all the guests. We regret that our booking office or staff at the resort could not explain you on safari operating system before check in or during your stay.
We sincerely apologize on the inconvenience caused to you and would request you to kindly accept our offer for a complimentary 2 nights stay with your family at any of our 5 wildlife resorts, between January to March 2014 and give us an opportunity to serve you better.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us,

Best regards.

Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
1 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 9 in Dhikuli
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#6 of 64 in Jim Corbett National Park
775 reviews
2 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#26 of 64 in Jim Corbett National Park
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Hridayesh Wilderness Resort
The Hridayesh Wilderness Resort
#19 of 64 in Jim Corbett National Park
194 reviews
6.4 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#1 of 64 in Jim Corbett National Park
598 reviews
11.2 mi away
Corbett River Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Resorts

Address: P.O. Dhikuli, Via Ramnagar | on the periphery of Corbett Tiger Reserve, 7 km from Ramnagar, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: $161 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Infinity Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INFINITY RESORTS CORBETT, a luxurious nature resort occupying 22 acres, is situated on the fringe of the world renowned Corbett National Park - India’s first and the finest tiger reserve.Nestled in the foothills of the Himalayas, the mountain ranges, snow peaks, lush green forests and the Kosi River - all add up to the natural beauty that will absolutely take your breath away. Guests can relax in a world of calm and serenity while those who feel that tracking wildlife is on top of their “must do” list - there is no greater excitement than going on an elephant or jeep safari. Animals such as spotted deer, sambhar, rhesus macaque, langurs, elephant, and wild boar are commonly seen though tigers can be spotted with much patience and good luck. Of course, the more frequent your safaris are the better chance of seeing the Lord of the Jungle – the tiger!The architectural design of the guests blocks are built to resemble an English country village and the guest rooms have walls made of “cut and dressed” river stones, chimneys, high bamboo ceilings and wooden trellises. The interior is spacious, dimly lit and decorated with a Buddha and paintings of wildlife and birds, which contributes to a wonderful sense of serenity and calm. Situated in the midst of a mango orchard, the entire feeling is that of a truly upmarket wildlife resort, similar to those in South Africa, but within easy reaches of those residing in the capital of India! The Golghar, a pagoda -shaped octagonal building, is a magnificent structure built with “cut and dressed” river stone, high bamboo ceilings layered in 3 tiers and terracotta roofing tiles supported by 8 huge tree trunks of more than 80 feet in height! All building materials are procured locally, making it blend in with the surroundings. Definitely a place for a few quiet moments with your family or get together with friends, it offers all-day dining, exciting bar menu and finger licking snacks by the huge fire place.The Sundeck - Jutting into the river front, this splendid sundeck is an ideal spot for relaxing and enjoying the cool breeze, sunrise and sunsets. One can easily see wildlife opposite the bank of Kosi River from this deck whether it is in the day or night. Birders can sight more than 50 species of birds just sitting in this beautiful deck!The Sun deck offer panoramic views of the river, the mountain ranges and the reserve forest across the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infinity Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Hotel Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing