We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Golden Tusk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Golden Tusk
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the swiss tents for 1 night. The tents were even better the photographs on the website, with all amenities that we have come to expect from a good 4 star hotel. The resort overall is well kept (saw them cleaning the pool both days that we were there) and served good food.
A special mention must be made for the staff who made every effort to make our stay enjoyable.
Would love to come and stay again

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Devratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your words of appreciation are our biggest reward! Your generous compliments motivate us to strive for excellence in all aspects & our team is extremely delighted that their efforts have been so well appreciated.
Our luxury Swiss tent accommodation are built around the idea of offering a camping like experience while not compromising on the modern day luxuries. We are glad to know that our services, facilities &hospitality met your expectations.

We look forward in welcoming you back for another stay with us.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    92
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
252
66
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

It is a really good resort. The rooms are huge, clean and have all the facilities that one can expect. The buffet had a lot of choice, more veg than non-veg, but was nice! The food was good in taste but nothing exceptional. The room itself was clean, but I noticed the shower curtains had black mold growing in my room. It can easily be washed or replaced with new shower curtains, but even after complaining to the cleaners they did nothing about it. The borne fire was a disappointment, but we improvised. Overall, the resort is a value for money and really is a great place to stay at Corbett.

BTW: Only Vodafone works, airtel does not at this resort!

Room Tip: Choose a suite on top of a villa. Since, the villa has two rooms, the suite built on top of it is mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Golden Tusk, Corbett National Park!

At the outset, we thank you for sparing your time and giving us your valuable feedback.
Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to shower curtains. While it shouldn’t have missed our eye, we have addressed it soon after receiving your feedback. As of now, Vodafone & Idea networks work at the resort.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the buffet spread, our accommodation, facilities & activities. Please accept our heartfelt thanks certifying our endeavours and do come back soon to have a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

- We had visited Corbett last week of December'13. We did a lot of research to choose"The Golden Tusk" on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews.

- Happy to say that it was a really good selection.

- We went to the Golden Tusk by road from Delhi. The condition of the road is very bad from Muradabad to Kashipur.

- We came from Nainital via Haldwani,Rudrapur,Muradabad to Delhi.The condition of the road is very bad from Rudrapur to Bilaspur also.This road is not suitable for small cars.

- As soon as we entered the resort, a warm welcome was extended by the reception staff .We had booked two country view rooms for two night. We reached the resort by nightfall and must say that the entry to the resort from Shivlalpur chowk was a chilling experience as we were surrounded by dense forest on both. sides of the road and were also able to spot a few animals including a wild elephant.But once one reaches the resort its fabulous.Rooms are very clean. It has a very good ambience and restuarant has both the indoor and terrace dining option,sitting on the terrace overooking the forest.We delightfully enjoyed the sumptuous meal prepared by Mr K.D.Palliwal's(chef) and his team. Food is really yummy and it truly lip-smacking.

- we would also like to mention a special thanks to Mr.Sudhanshu for personal attention and his staff members are very helpful.

- We opted for Canter-Safari at Dhikala. Never go for a Canter Safari because it is simply useless safari and a wastage our time / money. Go for a Jeep safari.

- The Jhirna Gate is just a short ride from the resort,but you have to be extremely lucky to spot a Tiger.. else enjoy your stay in this fabulous resort even if you don't spot a Tiger.

- We went for nature walk in the morning at 7 A.M with a guide arranged by the Resort. It was very scary, when we entered the deep forest, as we walked some distance we heard a soft growl.Within a few seconds we heard a very loud growl.The guide confirmed that a Tiger was nearby and was just approx.200 mts. away inside the forest. At that point of time we completely lost the urge to see the tiger and were praying for our life. Guide was very brave and he respond to the Tiger by coughing loudly to give an indication to the tiger to cross.We waited but the tiger did not cross.The guide said that the tiger had possibly made a kill (which later we came to know was true as there were vultures hovering in the sky at that spot. Also the forest officilas confirmed about this later).We came back to the Resort thanking God that we were alive.

- We don't recommend to go for a nature walk as it is highly risky.

Suggestion -

- Resort needs to put signboards to locate the resort easily from Shivlalpur Chowk (Ramnagar) ."ELECTRONIC LOCKER" at rooms is highly desirable."BABY High CHAIRS" at restaurent is recomended.

- We absolutely recommend "THE GOLDEN TUSK" and we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Any type of Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudipto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking out the time to write this fantastic review on the Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our thoughtfully built rooms, buffet spread, facilities, indoor-outdoor activities & services. We have conveyed your words of appreciation to our chef Mr. Paliwal & Mr. Sudhanshu and they have expressed their heartfelt gratitude for the same.

Highway from Moradabad to kashipur is not an easy journey and while repairs are under progress, it is unfortunately beyond our control. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
Canter safari is conducted in Dhanghari zone which is the oldest safari zone & offers the views of the most beautiful landscapes of Corbett. However, jeep safari has its own charm and unmatched experience.

From a relaxing village walk to a thrilling walk in the forest periphery- Nature walk can be customised as per the desire of our guest. However, experience like yours can truly be chilling. Safety of our guests is our top priority, we try to avoid any foreseeable risks under all circumstances. We are ecstatic to know that you were able to hear the tiger’s growl. While your encouraging compliments motivate us to strive for excellence, we have already addressed your suggestions with regards to putting signboards, having ‘Electronic locker’ in our accommodation as well as ‘Baby high chairs’.

We look forward to welcome you back for another rejuvenating holiday with all your suggestions already implemented.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

After travelling to abroad and seeking their hospitality cant imagine that the resort in ramnagar can satisfy me but staying in swiss tent which is perfect and awsum thing to stay in , i strongly recommend to every one you will not get dissapoint urself but its more than worth thanks staff keep it up really want to come over again in life

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ridhikarahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is pleasing to know that you appreciate our efforts to provide a personal touch to our guests & try to put our heart and soul in doing it right. We are glad to know that our services, facilities, accommodation met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our luxurious Swiss tent accommodation are built around the idea of offering a camping like experience while not compromising on the modern day amenities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and would welcome you back for another holiday with us.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambala, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We visit the corbett on 6th January's and book 7room in the resort for two nights it was our best decision. owsome place to cherish yourself. Higly cooperative staff. Food quality very good . IN HOLE THE STAY IN GOLDEN TUSK WAS MEMORABLE .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silveramit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always very motivating to hear kind words of appreciation from our guests. We are glad that you were happy with the thoughtfully built rooms, our facilities, food spread & services at the resort. Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for being so appreciative about us and certifying our endeavours. It gives us energy to strive for excellence.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back for another ‘MEMORABLE STAY’ with us.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

decided to plan a visit to Corbett for christmas 2013 we were there for a 2 nights lovely experience and a amazing stay . on reaching ramnagar as we drove to the resort we were definitely skeptical as the approach road is really bad but once you are inside its really lovely . A special thanks to the restaurant staff who took great care for my kids food who's is only a year and a half . rooms are good spacious and clean we stayed in the villa suite and was totally worth the money spend . would be great if you could get the pool heated but you should definitely work on the road leading to the resort . Overall a lovely stay would highly recommend it to anyone and would love to go back and stay .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drgauravkhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tusk, Corbett National Park!

At the outset, we thank you for sparing your time and giving us your valuable feedback.

We are ecstatic to hear that you had a great holiday and a memorable stay at our resort & that we met all your expectations. We thank you for appreciating us for our services, hospitality, food and our villas, and assure you of our best of attention and services straight from the heart at all times. Highway from Moradabad to kashipur is not an easy journey and while repairs are under progress, it is unfortunately beyond our control. We are however glad to inform you that the work on the approach road is now towards completion We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
As suggested by you, we have started the private hot tubs with jacuzzi. Hence, We look forward to having you back for another holiday with us and try our newly started spa with hot tubs.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I along with my wife visited golden tusk resort in the month of December 2013.We had booked a villa for 1 night through hamara holiday.We checked in very late in the resort as our flight was delayed.The staff is very very understanding and cooperative.Mr.Sudhanshu and Mr.Sushil helped us a lot to make our stay memorable.Mr.Sudhanshu helped us in selecting hotels in nainital and kausani which we visited later.All in all a very well maintained resort with good food good location and great hospitality.

Room Tip: Go for villas which are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankexcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the generous review on the TripAdvisor.

Relaxing ambiance paired with personalized service is what we always aim to offer to all our guests.
It is very motivating that food, location, facilities & services met your expectations. There is no bigger reward for us than your words of appreciation. Your kind words of appreciation have been passed on to Mr. Sudhanshu & Mr. Sushil. They extend their gratitude for recognizing their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing experience.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
9.9 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
9.6 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#1 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
14.1 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
9.9 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#33 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Tusk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Tusk

Property: The Golden Tusk
Address: Village Dhela, Ramnagar, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golden Tusk 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort spread in over 7 acres of landscaped estate nestled at the edge of reserve forest on the banks of river Dhela. 40 Well appointed accommodation, multi cuisine & specialty dining, range of recreation facilities and especially designed excursion itineraries offer a complete getaway experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Golden Tusk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing