We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its nice location point of view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kosi River

Kosi River
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“its nice location point of view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

one of the best place in corbett area. Dhakuli, near Ramnagar, Devi Temple in river attract . To take a holy Darshan of Devi & also take a bath in river near temple. Good to visit there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirit_J_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    200
    67
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Choose water filled area to enjoy river, nice place to chill out and enjoy water. Kosi river has great surroundings & its middle of Jim Corbett.

Be attentive while enjoying because its important part of jungel & shared by many animals.

Thanks & Enjoy

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A real surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We didn't realise that river Kosi runs just behind the restaurant of the resort we were staying at. At the time in the middle of summer season there was very little water in a rather wide river. There is a high ridge alongside the river as far as the eye can see. It must be a very beautiful sight and sound during the rainy season when the river is full.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lovenorfolk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the place where you can really enjoy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We visited in the month of may. On 3rd may we went to see this river and for some adventure activities. River is eye catching even when in the month of may there was very little water flowing. But I think thats the reason we enjoyed more without caring. I heard that somewhere there is a bridge which fell down during the shooting of movie 'kaal' we searched a lot but didn't find anything like that, I guess we should have hired a Guide.

You can do adventures like rafting (if you don't go in the month of may ) , bridge fall, and other small events.

But I think bathing in the river is most adventurous :P

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak kashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
184 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Landscaped river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

It is a very big river travels throughout the Corbett Park. if you go in the rainy season you can see the beauty of this river. I also visited Garjia temple lies in the mid of the Kosi river and surrounding locations are beautiful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kosi River also viewed

Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand
Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand
 
Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand
Teda, Jim Corbett National Park
 

Been to Kosi River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing