We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga Resort
Nearby Hotels
Le Roi Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$70
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namah(Dhikuli)
$129
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Corbett(Marchula)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Riverview Retreat(Jim Corbett National Park)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Solluna Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
$111
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corbett Wild Iris Spa and Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$77
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gajraj Trails Resort(Dhela)(Great Value!)
$72
$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness(Jim Corbett National Park)
$199
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
78
63
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
63
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramganga riverhuge lawnnearest gatesuper deluxe rooms arepicturesque spotdriving skillstent cottageslocation viewsurrounded by mountainsswimming poolmost amazing thingbasic stuffmobile connectionsmall librarycarry your ownswiss tentsnatural beauty
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The place is bit off other resorts thus provides panoramic view of river flowing next to the resort and the hills. Resort is well maintained and has excellent location for unwinding yourselves. We were a group of 11 of family and friends, and enjoyed our stay in the resort every bit. Their huge lawn is good place to enjoy outdoor sports. At same time one can also enjoy in-house facilities for indoor games. Very few mobile connections work around the resort. So those who continuously need to be available on mobile must carry idea or vodafone sim which seem to work at places. Before travelling do confirm regarding this from management. We got to know about this when we reached the place. But for us phones not working was blessing in disguise.

The rooms are spacious. We stayed in swiss huts and they were beautiful. You dont have any option to have food outside. So overall dependency is on the resort. Here the resort is bit average. Breakfasts are elaborate, but other meals need loads of improvement.

Lastly a thing about management. One should negotiate hard and do carry your copy of the email they promise.With networks not working one cant download email there. We were promised bonfire but management at resort didnt knew. Shows lack of coordination between delhi office and the resort. We had taken a package for evening snacks - they followed the time limit of an hour and half to the hilt. But were very slow so that meant we got 4-5 items for over Rs 3,000.

The place is good for large groups. Not for couples a there is not much activity around. Overall a good place.

Room Tip: All rooms are well placed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeerajS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Did the booking over phone at Delhi and Mr. Majeet was very helpful. Paid 50% tariff in advance for a 3 nights package the suite in the main building.As was promised by Manjeet the propoerty is right next to the river ramganga and suites are sapacious. The buffet meals in the resturant was sinple and tasty. Not very elaborate but enough.The pool is big and well kept. The central lawns was also a nice hang out during the day, The package of about 6000/- per day for suite with all three meals seemed to be good value for money.

The propoerty is bang next to River Ramganga and has water even in June. Down town the river dries up in summers.

The roms are very basic but well kept. No room service expect may be tea service in the morning.Housekeeping is also average. The cottages seemed to be good although a bit small. The Tents are also a great option and has coolers as well.


We have stayed in other propoerty in Jim corbett i,e Corbett Hideaway & Tarangi. We liked Tarangi more but now that the pool and spa has got flushed away in flood of 2010 we deided to go to Ramganga Resort and we must say it was not a bad decsion at all.

It is really deep into the jungle unlike majoirty of the resorts in Jim Corbett and they try to create that jungle like atmosphere but here you are actually deep in the jungle with very little habitation around or atleast you cannot see any habitation from the property.

They allow you to carry your drinks ! they serve beers although at reasonable rate as well. They serve snaks on the house in the evenings. there are no TVs ! Thank God for that.

A/c in the room is nt very effective during peak summers. You will have to run it full day to be able to sleep at nght. Bathrooms are very average although clean.

Linen is very old and torn including the towels.

All in all good value for money.

Room Tip: Please do not select the Cottages next to the Pool as it does not have privacy. The rooms in the main Building is good and cottages above the dining area is also well located.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The resort is located on the banks of river Ramganga. The water was clear and pleasant even though the river was reduced to a stream in mid-june. The lawns are well maintained and the property is visited by amazing birds..The food is good though on the oily side and is mainly Indian. The rooms are basic with no T.V, phones in the room. But its a break from the city life and you come back connected with nature.....Its very peaceful.

Room Tip: The wing having the super deluxe rooms is quiter and has a great view of the valley and river
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic time , staying in this resort. I have never had such fresh n well made food in a hotel. We used to eat like crazy, and none of us complained of any sort of gastric problems.
The hotel staff was very courteous.
Early morning time was such a pleasant experience in this resort, waking up, to the sound of water n birds chirping.
The rooms were quite spacious abd clean.
The cottages lacked a bit of privacy, so we upgraded to the rooms.
Overall, a very pleasant experience..

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrSumeetGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

place to be with friends and family,,with most co-operative staff and very good food and the surroundings is just like icing the with cherry...A place to be visited as often with a complete peace of mind..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashishRandev10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews