We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing experience in mid winter”
Review of Corbett Fun Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corbett Fun Resort
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We visited Jim Corbett in late December and the climate was really pleasant..

Very first impression of the resort was good and it is a unique resort which is not relatively very costly with most of the facilities..During our stay of two days..hotel staff was very cordial with very esp warm welcome you receive on checking in..

Food served is very good and the service is quick.

Rooms are neat..

It feels to stay longer here...

Worth a stay..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tejas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Corbett Fun Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 114 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very good experience at the hotel.whole faimly enjoy. Resort Facility was fine. Recommend for every visitor
Food was good. Spacious room. Well designed. Well maintained park......awesome experience and enjoyment

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaskiran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I just by chance went to this resort and at first was not very impressed; but soon matters changed and I was wallowing in super comfort. The staff put all of us at great ease immediately and assured us that they will take care of all our safari and tour needs. They did and acted as one point comfort givers. The rates were reasonable and the service was immaculate. None of us had any complaints whatsoever.
I'll recommend those going that way must opt for this resort!!

Room Tip: Just go there, rest will be taken care of!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirish1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Thinking resort is itself is a place we can have pleasant stay enjoy and relax with friends and family with lots of fun..Great guys u made my trip memorable and very good staff and very cooperative..
Its a synonyms of its name, worthwhile money ......great place to enjoy..
visited with my friends and would like to go with the family once again, sitawani jungle treking was very good as it is very near to the resort , guy from a resort help and guided well.
Feeling fresh and relaxed.........one thing i want to say about owner great gesture by Himanshu and keep it up guys ...
A BIG THANK U GUYS for making my trip so pleasant ..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomsraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have visited corbett...amazing exp to stay there. The whole group enjoyed a lot. Awesome experience. would like to visit again. The whole group enjoyed a lot. Pool cottage is the attraction of resort. Staff, food everything is highly good .Rooms are spacious.. (enough to accomodate 5 people) . huge cottages. Required is someboby to guide the way from station..............

Room Tip: Pool cottages are good, very spacious . Jungle cottages are good as privacy perspective
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonal749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Corbett fun resort, as the name say is Fun to stay in.
Its a beautiful property in the midst of Nature. beautifully built cottages in a lush green environment. We were an Group of 4, we opted out for the pool cottages. they were great, huge cottages neat and clean, with the services we never expected. All staff members were keen to do anything that we asked for.
i was a bit scared as in how these days will turn out, as it was my first Anniversary, and i roughly had any idea about this resort. It was a last minute decision, and i will never regret it for sure.
Food was delicious, just like we get at our home. The staff was so cooperative that even they stayed back and arranged for a cake when they found out that it was our first anniversary.
I would love to be back & enjoy the same as we did on this trip.

For the staff and the people running this place i would say KEEP IT UP GUYS..... You simply made my trip Memorable....!!!!

Room Tip: Please go for the Pool Cottage....!!! its too Good...!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koool_Dudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our recent stay at Corbett Fun resort was comfortable. The resort facilities are good, garden is nice and ideal for travel with family/friends. Staff is helpful and service was good. Food quality improved with a bit of feedback. The rooms and bathrooms are large with good fittings, but the maintenance and general cleanliness of the room and bed and bath linen was poor and needs improvement. There were cobwebs under the writing table. Swimming pool was not very clean.
It is a VFM property, if maintaned properly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
5.1 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#5 of 10 in Ramnagar
81 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#25 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
182 reviews
4.9 mi away
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Corbett Tusker Trail
Corbett Tusker Trail
#11 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
332 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
#26 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
140 reviews
4.2 mi away
Corbett Riverside Resort
Corbett Riverside Resort
#9 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Fun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Fun Resort

Address: Teda Village, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: $56 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corbett Fun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our delightful resort is conveniently situated in Teda Village, Ramnagar, lies in the buffer zone of Corbett National Park. Corbett Fun Resort is a well-furnished resort with the unique advantage of being ideally placed near Jim Corbett National Park. Corbett Fun Resort has earned the reputation of being a luxury resort offering great services at reasonable prices in both the international and domestic segments of wildlife tourism. Our experienced team, dedicated to each department, ensures your next nights stay, meeting, wedding or dinner will be professionally dealt with from start to finish. We also offer tailor-made tours and travel options where you have the option to only choose where you would like to go or what you would like to see/visit as well as our regular exciting tour packages that take you to different marvelous exciting places in Corbett National Park, Nainital & other divine places of Uttarakhand ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing