We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Jungle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Jungle”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Hey All!! I recently got to visit The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort @ Ramnagar, Uttrakhanad. After a hectic work cycle for last 6 months in Delhi, I was looking for Peace & Adventure clubbed with top notch Luxury... and I was Zapped with this facility sitting on the lap of hard core "JUNGLE". To reach the destination riding through the Kacha Road on my Honda City was comparatively easy than I thought and it was fueled with lots of fun too. The facility was very impressive, neat & cleaned, maintained & was welcoming me with open arms. It was a wow feel, especially for a person like me who visits Hotels quite often as a part of my Job requirement. The rooms were very comfy & user friendly. I loved Jungle safari on an old Willy jeep. Sipping coffee sitting on a high cliff type Machan sighting jungle view around me was a memorable experience. Food was icing on the cake, served with great hospitality It tasted even more. Playing TT in the morning reminded me of my college days. All in one, I have booked It for 3 days in April to visit there with Family during summer vacations. Great Job by Owners. Cheers!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnishant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    46
    8
    4
    11
See reviews for
107
25
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rohtak, India
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

When you divert on the 4/5 Km long Jungle road leading to the Resort from main Ramnagar-Kaladhungi road, you cannot imagine a resort so wonderful amidsnt the wilderness of the vast jungle. The luxury,comfort and the amenities of the resort are unimaginable in deep jungle. THe managers Mr Amar and Mr Prakash are always happy to be of help and the staff is everready for service with a smile. The rooms are luxuries, food is excellant and the resort is exceptionally clean and hygeinic. The wildlife, birds and butterflies are in abundance. It is a resort both for wildlife enthisiasts and lovers of solitude and luxury. The treks in the jungle and beauty of the nature around the resort are more than enough to relax and soothe your aching nerves. One feels refreshed and rejuvinated at the time when one leaves the resort and their is a feeling of leaving behind something invaluable. A truly magnetic resort which will compel you to visit it again and again. Pradeep Malik, Rohtak

Room Tip: Family Suites on first floor especially the ones adjacent to the watch tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PradeepMalik2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is very clean & well maintained. The food is superb. The staffs are very helpful.
However the approach to the property is very difficult. There is practically no road. & only a SUV can safely make it. We saw a road is under construction. The hotel should make arrangement for parking near the metaled road & should carry the guests in their own vehicle. While returning back we almost got stuck with our vehicle.

Room Tip: In winter sun facing 1st floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Partho_baptu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

It was a group picnic, and we have decided after searching to websites to stay at THE TIGER GROOVE, because our priority was far from daily life, good property, music & hall for night party etc. We find there a good location & accommodation, and food also was good, our over all experience was very good. Only few of indoor games we have missed, but over all it was very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HARISH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The Tiger Grove....you guys are simply awesome......We went out for a team offsite....the place is situated at a beautiful place....food, staff everything was great......Sky is the limit for you guys keep up the good work....would come back soon.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palakgupta89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Our stay at The Tiger Groove was an ultimate & never to forgot experience. We loved the resort at the first glance. The resort is about 4kms inside the jungle making the place very peaceful. The entire resort staff including resort owners (Sachdeva Bro's) Mr. Puneet & Mr.Sumeet was very courteous and ever ready to assist. Very nice & clean property with tasty food. The resort guys arranged multiple activities & Night Safari for us, which doubled the fun during stay. I wish the team of The Tiger Groove all the best & thank them to make our stay a cosy experience.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitTakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Although the title sums it all up ...The staff was very courteous and ever ready to assist. Very clean property with good food. The resort guys arranged for multiple activities (Rappelling, Body Surfing, Night Safari) doubled the fun during stay. The resort is about 4kms inside the jungle making the place very peaceful. The 4km jungle drive can be a little rocky specially if you have a car/sedan instead of an SUV but the drive is worth the effort. All and all a great experience. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asheesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
7.7 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
739 reviews
6.8 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#24 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#4 of 9 in Ramnagar
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
579 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
682 reviews
17.2 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort

Property: The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort
Address: Village Kyari | District-Nainital, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing