We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Homestead at Corbett Country
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This is our second trip this year to the Homestead and our kids absolutely love it. We are always made to feel so comfortable and everything here functions silently and smoothly. The rooms are cleaned, drinks magically appear and the food deserves a special mention. We had given our food preferences when we first made our booking and great thought had obviously been put into planning a menu specific to our choices, which resulted in a big happy group.
The kids loved the pool, the trampolines & swings & plucking fruit directly off the litchi & mango trees or rides on the ATV's.
It is wonderful to see Bunny & Amu share their experiences and regale you with their amazing stories. It truly is a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ita2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for The Homestead at Corbett Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 41 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

An extremely relaxed and comfortable stay- I felt as if I was at my granny's place. As we entered the premises Amu puri was at the gate to welcome us with congenial smile. She immediately set attendants to tackle the rickshawala and fetch our luggage. We were tired and she could make that out. Within a minute of arrival we were in our cottage.

Amidst Mango and Litchi orchards this homestead snuggles and sprawls. The cottages are cute, cozy and offers privacy. Furnishings and decorations are classy. Food tastes great and offer varieties including vegetarian and non-veg. options and dotted with a tasteful dollop of dessert.

The attendants are courteous and extremely helpful. They would be on their toes all the while to serve you the best.

But this just doesn't end here. It has got more....Fresh water swimming pool gushing with clear water, ATV rides to nearby hamlets, jacuzzi, hamam, bbq and star gazing. Bunny puri's enthusiastic and lively talks are no less- intriguing energy and cheerfulness!

Certain glitches that can be worked on:
1. The quilt/bed cover smelt dust although they looked clean.

2. We were couple but our cottage didn't have one king size mattress. Two mattresses were aligned that creates central uncomfortable divide.

3. One of the meals had packet soup and pasta which I think must be avoided. Your chef is good and he can surely turn out fresh dishes tasting much better.

However these points, I think, doesn't weigh much in comparison to what it has to offer.

I had amazing time and will definitely visit this place again.

Recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahnaz313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was a true last minute holiday - planned & executed in less than 24 hours thanks to Homestead's wonderfully helpful & efficient manager Satanjay. The sprawling property spread over a few acres and surrounded by mango & litchi orchards was charming and reminded us of many vacations spent in English cottages. We spent most of our time in the garden lazing on the hammocks or soaking ourselves in the pool. This place is perfect for a family holiday with a swimming pool, Turkish bath, hot tub / Jacuzzi as well as a separate play area for kids with swings, see saws, tree house & trampoline. Therefore you can be rest assured that the kids will have plenty to keep them busy while you soak in the beauty of nature. Food is just amazing - we had 6 meals & not a single dish was repeated. Awesome home cooking, nice spread of Indian dishes & even nicer desserts. The staff are extremely nice & bent over backwards to make us comfortable. If I really have to pick on something, then the only thing to improve is house keeping. Mosquitos are a nightmare & although they use repellents & sprays, the sheer number of them sticking to the ceiling makes you a bit scared. The rooms were a bit dusty and bathroom shelves etc had layers of dust so a little bit of attention as well as supervision would make this place just perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had 2 nights here and loved it! Unfortunately the the owners were away but Bobby and his staff looked after us very well. We enjoyed breakfast in the garden- excellent omelettes. The well behaved dogs and their beautiful puppies were a pleasure. Our room in the cottage was very comfortable. We too loved to see the owlets in the tree! The food was excellent, both Indian and continental. And the bread and butter pudding was the best we have ever tasted!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CathyS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The homestead offers a perfect getaway from Delhi. We had the most amazing two day vacation here. The hosts warmth and care makes the stay even more special. If you are looking for good food and a comfortable stay this is the place to be. Dont think twice. You will cherish the time spent here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyona1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

THE HOMESTEAD

On our 20th trip to India, we were looking for a place to relax for 8 days, in what we like to call "The Real India" -- away from the touristy areas -- and yet close enough to somewhere I could get a good jungle ride on an elephant! Great food is also always appreciated! Hard to find? Not if you go to The Homestead, a thoughtfully designed beautifully arranged upscale Bed and Breakfast just a 15 to 20 minute Car ride from one of Corbett National Park's gates and only a 5 hour car ride or half day train ride from New Delhi. The Homestead is a working farm with leechee and mango fruit groves and fields of wheat and vegetables. The large decorative garden is filled with an array of gorgeous flowers and flowering trees. There's an incredibly complex play-yard for children left over from the owner's own set and now grandkids. If you want a barbecue, there's a big one out back, which can be arranged. The pool is large and fed by an amazing owner-designed waterfall and the pool water is used to irrigate the fields so it is always very fresh and clean. There is also a quite complete hammam, hot tub, and gym available in a separate building for a reasonable fee, which I think just covers the use of electricity! The rooms are lovely. We stayed in the little separate Cottage that included a nice bedroom with a big bed and attached bathroom, living room with a curtained-off second half that could be used as a second bedroom for family – we used it as a dressing room. The cottage and a separated independent suite that faces it are located across the driveway from the main house and the other rooms. These two independent quarters are in their own little garden with a pair of owlets (and, while we were there, their newly hatched chicks) who live in a tree above the cottage. The Indian food is outstandingly delicious and varied utilizing all the fresh vegetables available in a farming, rural, jungle community. We did eat one continental meal and that was delicious too! We just prefer Indian when in India. Lunch is served on the rolling lawns. The beds are very comfortable. The friendly helpful staff brings you tea, bed tea, cookies, toast, little sandwiches, really whatever you desire, whenever you ask. The Owners are delightful and know a lot about Indian history and Culture, particularly regarding the Northwest from Partition onward. If they are home when you visit, don’t miss the chance to make their acquaintance. The Homestead is a little slice of Nirvana. And it is all very relaxed and informal. Really, it doesn’t get much better than this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drreinisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have stayed in some special places during our holiday to India,but the Homestead has to be top of the list.Bunny and Amu are an amazing couple who do all in their power to make your stay perfect.Due to their philanthropy in employing staff who have had a difficult past,the service has to be believed.From Bobby their Manager to the night watchman you only have to think you want something,when it magically arrives without warning.
Dinner in the garden around the fire is unforgettable,and having developed a very warm relationship with Bunny and Amu,they took us for a drive for miles into the jungle in their Willey's jeep to visit some nomads who had settled there.Bunny had made friends with them some years ago,and it was a very humbling experience.The place was immaculate with houses built of mud and thatch and not a spot of dirt anywhere.We were made very welcome even though they weren't expecting us,and the children were charming.Unforgettable.David and Lesley Whipp.Honiton.Devon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
32.7 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
692 reviews
45.6 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#1 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
587 reviews
41.8 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#6 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.2 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#29 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
199 reviews
41.3 mi away
Corbett Riverside Resort
Corbett Riverside Resort
#9 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
572 reviews
35.0 mi away
Paatlidun Safari Lodge
Paatlidun Safari Lodge
#4 of 94 in Jim Corbett National Park
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Homestead at Corbett Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Corbett Country

Address: Pirumadara Ramnagar, Jim Corbett National Park, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home in the shadow of the Himalayas. A place of peace and tranquility in the vicinity of Corbett Tiger Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Homestead at Corbett Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing