We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Poor Experience !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corbett Heaven Resort
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely Poor Experience !!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Would never ever suggest this to anyone who want piece of mind !! Our trip was screwed because of false promises and wrong communication all through out the trip. We have paid 100% money in advance (including Safari Charges) which never happened. As per the discussion...They could not arrange for pass and when we asked the response from owner was ---- we dont OWN the forest department and atleast you had fun at the resort..... he must be kidding when he said that.. As far as resort goes .. its very very far from main Safari site (apporx 32 Kms ) if you have an early morning safari (which is prefered) you going to strugle a lot. Additionally the resort enrty is underprepared..its all stones and sand...My car got stuck and it took me 1.5 hrs to get it out.... really a bad expereince. I am not going to write more about my experience to get the refund.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GauravPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajat1809, Owner at Corbett Heaven Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
sir,

i have already responded to the review written by your friend. please refer to it and please ensure that you do not post multiple reviews for the same trip. the entry to the resort is not unprepared, it is supposed to be that way. it is a jungle resort, not a 5 star resort in a metro city.

i would like you to visit again with proper planning and at least for 2-3 nights, i can assure you that you will feel the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I m in love with this resort.... a property where u first cross a beautiful stream, then a bridge and finally a narrow lane... u just feel u have just entered into nature's lap. The greenery, the beauty and the river below the bridge makes u in awe with the nature's beauty. I stayed at one of the cottages, neat and clean and very spacious room. And food, I would say the USP of Corbett heaven resort is food that is served. I cannot forget the bone fire evening and the irresistible snacks that were served. The fun activity in the stream and the river is hard to forget.
I would love to visit corbett heaven resort again and again :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neha86Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.6 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 59 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.5 mi away
LaTigre Resort
LaTigre Resort
#2 of 3 in Marchula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga Resort
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga ...
#15 of 59 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corbett River Creek Resort and Spa
14.0 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 59 in Jim Corbett National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taarini Ajit Negi
Taarini Ajit Negi
#1 of 1 in Marchula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Heaven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Heaven Resort

Property: Corbett Heaven Resort
Address: Village Baluli, | Marchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Corbett Heaven Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corbett Heaven Resort is situated in the Himalayan foothills on the banks of the RamGanga River. Located in the buffer area of Corbett Tiger Reserve in the Kumaon region of Uttaranchal, it reflects a high standard of jungle accommodation which is unique experience in itself. The resort is surrounded by river Ramganga on three sides and hill on one side. The crossing of the river Ramganga by a hanging bridge (Jhoola Pul) and a walk of about 150 meters takes everyone to the resort, the swings of the hanging bridge fascinate beyond imagination. The resort is having Deluxe cottages, garden, reception cum lounge, and a fully operational kitchen serving Indian, Chinese, Mughlai, veg and non-veg mouth watering gourmet prepared by specialized chefs. The ambiance and the architecture is designed in such a way that a person inside the cottage enjoys comfort and luxury while stepping out of the cottage, a feel of the wilderness is a great experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing