We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Naam bare aur darshan chote”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of The Solluna Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Solluna Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Naam bare aur darshan chote”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked the solluna for two reasons.
A. Splitsvilla was hosted here couple of years ago
B. it is next to the review bed

The booking experience was good as I was greeted by a courteous staff who also offered to upgrade our room for no exta cost. So far so good

We reach and things change. This is where reality strikes you. These guys are marketing a sub par product really well. This model should not last too long though.

Staff at reception very different from what one would expect having spoken to the back office while booking.
The rooms aren't maintained very well. There is seepage across the room. The wooden furniture is breaking. The overall ambience of the room is not at par. Guess they should spend more on interiors and upkeep. You've heard of love at first sight. Well this first sight didn't go down very well with all of us leaving a lot to be desired.

And yes, there was a spider residing in our bathroom. Guess that has to be accepted since we were actually in a jungle.

Moving on, atleast the food was good and the overall property is also good. No complaints on that aspect.

To conclude, I will see elsewhere since the price at solluna is steep for the so called starred experience they market. !!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alikausarsiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSolluna-Corbett, Public Relations Manager at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Ali Kausar Siddiqui,

Greetings from The Solluna Resort, Corbett!!

Thank you for taking out time for giving an insight on your stay at our resort. We have worked on your feedback and have made the necessary changes required. Thank you again. The resort works hard on maintaining the highest quality of hygiene and luxury ambiance that we are known for, despite of our wild location.

We appreciate that you like our sales and marking methods and you found our employees confident & courteous. Our employee’s confidence has built over the years on basis of serving a consistent high service quality & standards to all our guests. Our prices do absolute justice to our Eco Nature Resort in various peak & off peak seasons.

We are glad to know that you liked our food display and quality.

Your feedback has been most valuable to us acting a force of continuous improvement and motivation for all our employees. I would like to welcome you and loved ones for a repeat stay at The Solluna Resort in the near future with a promise of a memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    135
    18
    4
    9
See reviews for
300
96
2
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

It is an excellent resort and the destination for corporate conferences, meetings or offsites. The best part of the resort is the river beach although it is stony but a perfect place to hang out with bonfire....

Room Tip: Do not choose log huts....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subirkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSolluna-Corbett, Public Relations Manager at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Thank you for your appreciation.
We are glad you got the right environment for your cooperate meetings

Regards
Avaneendra
Manager-Public Relations
Solluna Resort, Corbett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

To begin with this hotel property is located between two cliffs. The feel of this place is warm and welcoming. They have so many recreational activities that even if you do not spot any wild animal you can still enjoy from swimming to barbeque.

They have a dance floor where they have set-up club/lounge activity (in my opinion it was not needed as we are in the forest setup and we came to get closer to nature and spot wild species. Such loud noise will never attract them. We do have discos/clubs in our city then why do we need in the forest).

Suggestion: If they can have documentaries or roleplay on the Jim Corbett books or stories revolving the forest life.

We were staying in superior cottage and it was beautiful. The room was spacious, with a nature like interior decor. The bathrooms were also spacious and clean. We had hot water 24/7. Since we were two couples, we had an option to access a door that connected our rooms (like we are staying in one cottage. We also had giant spiders and a fat domestic lizard but hey we are in forest so it was fine with us. The housekeeping staff works round the clock and they always came to our help to shoo away these species.

Our rooms also had the star gazing window (not ceiling) and to be honest we really could not see anything. Later we shut it to ensure no creepy/crawling creatures invade our rooms ;)

If you are staying there then you don't have much of an options to eat out. The food was average when we reached there on first day however on our last night the food was good. The rates are high for the platter offered but manageable.

The hospitality offered was excellent right from the welcoming to our checkout.

The gates of the forest is at least 30-45mins away but if you get lucky you can spot the wild ones near the hotel and on your way to gates.

When you do your jim corbett travel booking, pls ensure you do booking of the safari of the gates you want to enter. We couldn't go to Dhikala where one can spot the big wild cat for sure as people book 15 days in prior. Though we went to Sitabani spotted different types of deers, a glimpse of a tiger, visit to the ancient temple of Goddess Sita.

We loved our stay here and loved the long walks at the river bank and bumping into few locals. If you want luxury at forest land then this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snehakolambkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSolluna-Corbett, Public Relations Manager at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.
We are obliged that you guys enjoyed the stay at its best.
Kindly visit us again.


Regards
Avaneendra
Manager-Public Relations
Solluna Resort, Corbett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our Visit to Solluna was a corporate trip. It was an excellent experience. We stayed for 2 nights. The resort is equipped with all the modern amenities. The food was excellent and delicious. There were all sports/games available in the resort you will not feel like moving out from the resort for any excursion. Perfect place to relax and enjoy. The hotel staff is very nice and cooperative.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kashif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSolluna-Corbett, Public Relations Manager at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Thanks for a wonderful review Mr. kashif.
Thank you for appreciating our services. We'll keep on entertaining you every time visit us.

Regards
Avaneendra
Manager-Public Relations
Solluna Resort, Corbett National Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

i am very pleased that i visit the resort like solluna because the facilities and services they are providing to us was awesome..........no words to explain the same. it was very beautiful place and i enjoyed alot during the trip by doing rain dance,DJ PARTY, riverside walk , riverside bornfire, bornfire singing , playing cricket,playing football.....i loved their delicious food i.e. breakfast,lunch ........dinner........everything................so i loved that place a ton.........

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awaraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSolluna-Corbett, Public Relations Manager at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Thanks for a wonderful review.
Thank you for appreciating our services. We are glad that you got an environment to enjoy.

Regards
Avaneendra
Manager-Public Relations
Solluna Resort, Corbett National Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Hi all this is Yogesh,
Stayed at Solluna with family recently. Great place and its worth your money. Ambiance is too good and hospitality is outstanding. My spl compliments to the manager Mr Rawat and restaurent incharge Mr Dana Singh. one suggestion to the resort - pl add spa
Guys try once you will not repent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogesh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSolluna-Corbett, Public Relations Manager at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Thanks for a wonderful review.
We will consider your advice for sure, so that the next time you visit us you can enjoy Spa.

Regards
Avaneendra
Manager-Public Relations
Solluna Resort, Corbett National Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed in this peaceful natural place on march end 2014.Even we reached after night journey,after reaching on resort we feel relax.we enjoyed quiet natural harmony.My kids liked to play cricket on open ground too much.Swimming pool is also very good and clean,but due to cold weather it was difficult to stay inside pool.Rooms are enough big,clean and relaxing.Service was very good.They had arranged many night activities during our stay like Karaoke,Camp fire,Gabhhara balloons for kids etc.
I liked food specially breakfast.There are enough varieties for food with hygiene and homely taste.
Only thing that I concern was location of this resort, As it is too far from Ramnagar from where we have to pick jungle safari jeep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krush Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSolluna-Corbett, Public Relations Manager at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Thanks for a wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again.

Regards
Avaneendra
Manager-Public Relations
Solluna Resort, Corbett National Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
13.4 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
537 reviews
9.8 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
417 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 3 in Dhela
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.7 mi away
Corbett River Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Solluna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Solluna Resort

Property: The Solluna Resort
Address: National Highway 121 | Marchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Solluna Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Solluna Resort is situated in the splendid valley of Marchula, where it incorporates the beauty of the sun (Sol) as well as the moon (Luna) as these are visible together at the same time at dusk. The resort being situated in a valley on the bank of river Ramganga gives birth to a micro-climate of its own. The valley encapsulates the whole of the resort and the view gives an impression of the world starting from one end of the valley and finishing at the other end. At Solluna, one can enjoy the majestic sight of an enlightening sunrise, the calming sunset and the slowly spreading moonlight with a clear sky full of stars. The ever-inspiring natural beauty of the place awakens all the sensory responses allowing us to be a part of nature. The whole resort has been planned in accordance to our basic five senses, namely Vision, Smell, Taste, Touch and Hearing as well as the five elements namely Earth, Water, Sky, Fire and Air. In today's dynamic world, living in the fast and hectic city life takes away one's own self. The overall concept of the resort is an attempt to activate one's senses while being in the untouched natural environment. No disturbing cell phones, no television in cottages, no daily newspaper on the doorstep. Live your time in a paradise without any tensions following you. Equipped with the state of art corporate facilities and with the top of the end luxurious comfort entitles Solluna to be a destination for both business travelers as well as for peace seekers. The superior quality services offered in a warm ambiance presents an unforgettable experience to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Solluna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing