We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing is the word!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn Corbett
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
“Amazing is the word!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The stay was realy comfortable with the buffet being delicious...thay had lots of variety in food. The staff is very corteous and never say no for anything. They have live singing by fun rangers every evening which was amazing. They also arranged for a 20-20 India vs. Bangladesh match viewing on big screen in their lawns, enjoyed dat too. They also have provisions for games, we played badminton in evening.
We booked a jeep safari a week ago through country inn, found it little expensive when compared to direct booking.
But more than safari we enjoyed sitting by the ramgabga river in girja temple and ofcourse the stay in the resort

Room Tip: Book safari atleast a week before, when we made a booking a week ago bijrani zone was full and was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Traveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHotels, Director of Sales at Country Inn Corbett, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear S_Traveller2014,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We shall be glad to assist you with planning your next holiday at any of our properties. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Regards,
Dinesh Kurup
Director of Sales & Marketing
Cell +91 9999966405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    73
    22
    10
    14
See reviews for
104
36
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Excellent property to stay in jim corbett with best hospitality and great food. We went there for three nights with prior booking the love we got from Mr uday and the staff forced us to stay for four nights. Good ambience, greenery. A perfect resort with all the facilities.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ranveer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHotels, Director of Sales at Country Inn Corbett, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Ranveer S,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We shall be glad to assist you with planning your next holiday at any of our properties. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Regards,
Dinesh Kurup
Director of Sales & Marketing
Cell +91 9999966405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The quality of service was excellent. Food quality was excellent too.

Location is not a plus point.

The rooms were cleaned & tidy.

Rooms service was good too.

The quality of food was too good. Enjoyed "VEG SOYA" which was fabulous...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punitjain_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHotels, Director of Sales at Country Inn Corbett, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear punitjain_87,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We shall be glad to assist you with planning your next holiday at any of our properties. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Regards,
Dinesh Kurup
Director of Sales & Marketing
Cell +91 9999966405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was quite desperate to seek a change away from daily life realities that we all experience. It is either office/business or family.
This was my escape into nature so beautifully enhanced and complimented by the ambience of this property and excellent cuisinE.
Courteous staff and excellent management, are the attributes of this Resort. I would love my family and friends to come here always, whenever it is Jim Corbett National Park. I stayed from 27th Feb 2014 to 02March 2014.
Traveller - Arunava Barua

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABKOLKATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHotels, Director of Sales at Country Inn Corbett, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear ABKOLKATA,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We shall be glad to assist you with planning your next holiday at any of our properties. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Regards,
Dinesh Kurup
Director of Sales & Marketing
Cell +91 9999966405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very good hospitality in the region has been offered by the hotel . Very Quick and prompt. Rooms are also spacious. Ample greenery. Awesome bone-fire arrangements along with veg and non veg platters.

Special thax to Mr. Uday. Very nice guy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yrdwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHotels, Director of Sales at Country Inn Corbett, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear yrdwivedi,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We shall be glad to assist you with planning your next holiday at any of our properties. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Regards,
Dinesh Kurup
Director of Sales & Marketing
Cell +91 9999966405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The natural beauty together-with the food and services on offer were good. The decor and the locational advantage is an add on.Its well lit, with proper security and the large expanse adds to the holiday flavour and safety.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawan8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHotels, Director of Sales at Country Inn Corbett, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear pawan8182,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We shall be glad to assist you with planning your next holiday at any of our properties. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Regards,
Dinesh Kurup
Director of Sales & Marketing
Cell +91 9999966405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Right from the very beginning everything was just perfect. A place for those who want to rejuvenate. Those who love non vegetarian food they will be a bit disappointed but apart from that everything was just purrfect!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepesh .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnHotels, Director of Sales at Country Inn Corbett, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Deepesh,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We shall be glad to assist you with planning your next holiday at any of our properties. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Regards,
Dinesh Kurup
Director of Sales & Marketing
Cell +91 9999966405
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.6 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#20 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
177 reviews
9.0 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#4 of 10 in Ramnagar
76 reviews
7.6 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Corbett

Property: Country Inn Corbett
Address: Zero Garjia | P.O. Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India (Formerly Country Inn Tree Tops)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn Corbett 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful jungle resort is well located in the Dhikuli area of Jim Corbett National Park (On the Ranikhet National Highway). The resort is a 2 minute walk from the banks of river Kosi adjoining the core areas of the Jim Corbett National Park. The resort is spread across 3.4 acres of beautiful gardens and is dotted with tall fruit bearing mango trees all across. The rooms and layout of the resort gives the feel of the Jungle lodges of the colonial era and gets you close to nature. The resort offers a wide range of cuisines including local favorites, Indian delicacies and international favorites making it an ideal destination for your jungle holiday. The fun games, activities and adventure available in this region combine to make your holiday filled with many thrills one seeks while in the wilderness. Country Inn resorts are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn Corbett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing