We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V resort Corbet- awesome place to rejuvenate”
Review of Kyari Corbett

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kyari Corbett
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“V resort Corbet- awesome place to rejuvenate”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I can say it was a great visit to this place and we went in first week of Jan 2014,Feel of staying inside jungle is awesome and resorts add to this charm with charm of hospitality and lovely food.It rejuvenates from regular busy life with great quality food,nice ambience,good and clean rooms,nice dining area and keep busy kids with some sports activities.We should not go with mindset that tiger will be sighted which can be rare,mindset should be that we going to see jungle to rest and rest is bonus.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank anupam_kumar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Anupam

Thanks and great to know that you had a great holiday with us. The beauty of our Corbett resort is well appreciated by the city dwellers (particularly from Delhi) who look for that disconnected existence in the lap of nature away from the traffic and blaring horns. The fact that V are not on the Corbett road, which is lined with hotels helps us and allow us to give you that offbeat experience. So, keep coming and V look forward to welcome you again at any of the V Resorts locations (details available on our website). Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    36
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
51
13
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It has been an immense pleasure associating with Vresorts. This was our first experience with them. To start with the resort is located within the core of woods to give one a complete experience of forest adventure. We reached early morning and the resort team was good at coordinating for our pick up, since you cannot reach to the resort on a large vehicle. To add to the pleasure the rooms were well equipped with all the facilities and were great from hygiene point of view and along with it gave a complete cottage hut feel.
Food is one of the most important factors when a big group is staying. We were 22 people and we will be glad to inform that the food was heavenly delicious, a more important fact was the love with which the staff at vresorts served it to us which made it even memorable.
The fun activities, the bonfire, everything was as promised and added value to the fun and memories. In the end i would just like to say that i do not have to give a second thought before approaching them again in future. :) Keep it up!

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner circle near ground are well lit with sunlight and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudit_Integreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We went on family trip on 27th-28th dec 201. it is such a nice visit, so calm and best ever good hospitality. Food quality is good and just simple and good quality. There is less attraction for Kids, so i think they must think about Kid zone.

Room Tip: Sai Cottage is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drganujatharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

what a place......wonderful....scenic beauty, wonderful location, home cook food......THE BEST PART-----THERE IS NO PHONE NETWORK.....only if you a phone maniac carry an idea number....the rooms are super awesome, clean, hygienic and cozy. Staff is very nice and take good care of guests. Special mention of Mr. Joshi who goes out of the way to help guest even at 03:00 AM in the morning. very well deserved and nice place. would definitely be visiting again....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhilkumarpushkarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, National Capital Territory Of Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went on a Family trip to Corebett from 27th to 29th Dec 2013. First look of the resort gave a disappointed feeling, as the ride was rough (even though expected) and access wasnt as good to the resort (but its out of control of the management).
However as soon as we entered the resort, we were greeted by a welcoming and courteous staff.
The staff made sure that our stay was absolutely comfortable throughout.
We loved the Room Decor (though it needs some improvement in the bathroom area) and its cosiness. Rooms were Warm and cosy even though it was chilling outside.
Lantern Walk, Bonfire and some of the other activities keep people engaged throughout and give ample time to families to spend quality time together.
We had Kids and Senior citizens in our group and Staff took good care of everyone.
One tip for other travellers is to include all meals in the package as the food is like Home cooked and amazing. Moreso, there are no markets or restaurants nearby (and u dont need any as the Chef is excellent). I would definitely recommend this Resort to Families, Couples and Group tours.
Good Job VResort Team ....

Room Tip: Bathroom amenities needs slight improvement and so does some of the sports equipment , can include C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sehgalatul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Atul,

Thanks a ton for your vote of confidence. Must say hosting a guest like you was wonderful. It’s good to know you enjoyed your stay in our resort. For us all our guests are no less than a family and V endeavour to make their stay comfortable and memorable with all possibilities and personalized services. Nice to know that you enjoyed the activities that V offer in our resort. V will surely convey your compliments to our staff and chef and they will be delighted to welcome you again. Please do come again and also checkout our new forest resort at Rajaji National Park near Haridwar/Rishikesh (details available on our website). You will certainly relive a different flavour of Corbett with the common denominator being ‘wildlife’ of course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

what to say and how to begin for this resort. all words fall short in its appreciation. we traveled on our anniversary to this resort after going through reviews on trip advisor and were delighted to find them exactly true.excellent staff, always ready to help you,.their smiling faces, beautiful location,awesome food: all turned our stay into a memorable experience.We also felt the way they take care of their guests, is unsurpassable and better then any five star luxurious hotel or resort.So guys hats off to you .great work. keep it up always.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sachin,

Thanks, it was great to have you over and so nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. You have a way with words and V can clearly read your delight. Not sure if our words are good enough to convey a delightful thanks! Please do visit us again and also checkout our new forest resort at Rajaji National Park near Haridwar/Rishikesh (details available on our website). V are sure you’ll have similar experiences at all V Resorts locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have stayed at so many hotels and resorts, but must stay that this is the best resort i have ever stayed. I went there in a weekend trip from 29th Nov till 1st Dec 2013. I had gone through all the reviews before choosing this resort. I must say that this is my first experience when i can say that all the positive reviews are accurate and true. The location is excellent. I have never seen such staff in the best of hotels i have stayed. They simply don't know how to say NO. You will never see a change in their expression even if you keep asking for something extra. They will do anything to fulfill your demand without hesitation. it is located 8 kms inside forest and the path is a safari on its own. Review would not be complete without mentioning the food and the super chef Madan. Food is out of the world. Not too spicy and absolutely fresh. Every day it was a different menu be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. i would rate it 7 star.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambitsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Shrikumar

Thanks for such a wonderful review, you have made our day :) Pleasure was all ours to host such a wonderful guest like you.All our guests are no less than a family member and to ensure that they have a comfortable stay V are always ready to go the extra mile. V will surely convey your complements to our staff and Chef and they will be delighted to welcome you again.

Also do checkout our new forest resort at Rajaji National Park (20 mins drive from Haridwar/ Rishikesh) and just 4.5 hours from Delhi which is very much similar to our Corbett resort – full of wildlife, adventure and a perfect place to unwind away from city (details available on our website). Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
17.8 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#4 of 10 in Ramnagar
76 reviews
15.4 mi away
Corbett Treat Resort
Corbett Treat Resort
#4 of 4 in Dhela
23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leisure Vacations Myrica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort
The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort
#22 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
180 reviews
15.2 mi away
Jim's Jungle Retreat
14.8 mi away
Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort
Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort
#34 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyari Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyari Corbett

Property: Kyari Corbett
Address: Gram Kyari Ramnagar, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India (Formerly V-Resorts Kyari - Corbett)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The silent hush of the jungles. The occasional flitting of fireflies. The crackling woods of a bonfire. The smell of fresh dew on quivering leaves. And the quiet joy of living close to nature’s abundance. Welcome to life at Kyari Resort.Situated at the foothills of the Shivalik range in Uttarakhand, close to the Jim Corbett National Park, Kyari Resort (set in the village of Kyari) is a unique getaway for harried city-dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kyari Corbett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing