We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic resort.....just what i needed”
Review of Kyari Corbett

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kyari Corbett
New Delhi, India
1 review
“fantastic resort.....just what i needed”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Magical, Beautiful, Romantic...! Just what I needed to escape the silly season after a year full of hard work - to be within Nature while surrounded by forest and amazing resort staff members. I LOVED being there! The onsite restaurant is top quality. We had requested vegetarian food before our arrival and were so impressed that for each dinner they had prepared a custom menu to suit with delicious options. What a great service! The food was extremely high quality.

I go on safari a lot but hadn't yet been to this side of corbett - saved the best till last perhaps! V Resorts Kyari surpassed my expectations of tranquil forest hideouts in a unique forest with tiny antelopes standing dead still as you walked passed them and creatures roaming in the dark of night. Staff guides you around the forest and elephants tracking on foot is a highlight - see them while you can but let's hope the poachers don't find them. It's nice to spend a 4 nights at V Resorts. Evening lantern Walk & afternoon walking safari with some of the best informed guides of nature you will rarely find anywhere in corbett.

A truly wonderful experience and one that will be long remembered.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosySrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Rosy,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful compliments. Great to see that you had a lovely vacation. The 'jungle hideout' is the perfect word you've used for us. That's what V are, tucked away inside, where you want us to be and away from everywhere else. That itself brings the lift in the mood and the food does the rest. Well, V try hard since even easy things come out to be not so easy at these offbeat locations but it's patrons like yourself who make our effort worthwhile.

Please do visit us again at any V Resorts locations and you will find similar proportions of nature and good-natured service which is found refreshing by most.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    36
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
51
14
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is amazing place. Never knew what it is to stay inside the forest, the feel is outstanding! The long walks in the forest in the morning are unforgettable, the area around the river is particularly amazing early morning with exciting variety of birds. Resort staff was so helpful to accompany me for my solo walk. A big breakfast and some more sleep later, we went out for rappelling and river crossing, lots of fun. Trainers were so patient with some of the fidgety guests who were probably doing for the first time. Saw several elephants and deers in the evening time in the dry river bed, about ten minutes walk from the resort, what a leisurely life these animals have.... The lantern walk was amazing and we saw some porcupines. Since we have been to Corbett before, we did not go for Corbett Jeep safari, had plenty of action and silence in Kyari itself. The complete peace of forest with occasional wild call at night and no loud music or loud noise from other people, was such a different experience. Thanks to staff, they cook reaaallly well and always quick to give directions about where to find birds, local folktales with them were fun over bonfire...best of all, no pressure of giving tip to staff, it's not encouraged. We really had the best nature experience of our life, will look forward to more such places for future holidays..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virat_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Virat,

Thanks for your review and it's great to see that you enjoyed your holiday. It's interesting to note that you decided not to have the Corbett Jeep Safari since you had plenty of 'action' in the area near our resort. V have seen that several times and many of our guests realize that wild life is wild life and you can't direct them to stay in the 'protected' area and not go into buffer area. Thanks for your compliments about our services.

You would certainly our other V Resorts locations also since all have a 'green toe' with V ready to serve. Please do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent location, hospitable staff, nice surroundings, real feel of jungle. Low clearance vehicles cannot be taken inside the jungle and trip from Car park to Resort is chargeable in addition to the tariff. Service and food is good. Room’s maintenance is satisfactory, needs management attention. Mobile connectivity is restricted

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Sorabh,

Thanks for your review. Good to know that you liked our location and our services. V certainly strive to serve every guest very well and would continue our endeavor. Please do visit us again at any V Resorts location and we would go the extra mile to ensure that you give us a better rating the next time.

Thanks again for being a guest at V Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Didn't expect it to be so comfortable and refreshing. Staff- 7 star. Cook- 7 star. Serving-7 Star.
Food specially Paneer dishes were one of the best i had ever had ( u CAN trust a Foodie ). Very nice service - provided Green tea/Coffee/Soft drinks when ever and at what ever time - with a Smile ( had taken a all meal package - such things normally r not provided ). Highly Recommended. spl mention - saurabh ( mkt ) - manoj ( manager ) - Met two lovely families there - without naming them this would be incomplete - dinesh panwar's & satya rawat's. would visit v- resort "almora" as a compliment to this visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeev-PPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Sanjeev,

Thanks for your super comments. Great to know that you had a good time. our staff is delighted to be mentioned by name in your generous review. Please do visit us at V Resorts Almora and you would certainly relive a different flavour of Corbett with the common denominator of 'green' and the differentiating factor of hills and Kausani sunrise (V are located on Almora-Kausani towards Kausani side).

Thank you very much once again and V would await you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent service and food. Good rooms and clean. Evening bonfire and night lantern walk plus trekking in the afternoon all provided by help full staff. Plus convenient bookings handled of park permits. Safari etc all done from delhi by saurabh. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeepgogia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Pradeep,

Thanks for your visit. Great to know that you liked simple and natural Kyari location in Corbett. Nature has done so much here that one doesn't need to do much extra and V try to sync ourselves with the surroundings.

Since you liked us here, you would love every location of V Resorts since all are dipped green in nature, are simple places with caring people and services that work. V will be delighted to have you over again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our stay at V Resort Kyari on 20-21 Apr 13 was indeed a trip worth every penny. Right from the "Pick up" at Ramnagar, the travel through the dense jungle and over the rocky beds of streams, in the darkness accentuated by heavily overcast sky and occasional sighting of deers, till we reached the resort was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and beds were comfortable.

The weather was very pleasant, consequent to heavy thunder showers in the evening, and the serene ambience of the resort, supplemented by the warmth from the campfire at site, provided the much needed succor after a long and arduous drive.

The Jungle Safari trip, arranged by the resort, to Sitabani, was also a pleasant experience, with sightings of several deers, peacocks, monkeys, jungle fowls (but, no tigers or elephants!!), culminating in a visit to the Sita mata Temple. Worth every minute of time spent on the trip.

Kudos to Mr. Manoj Joshi and his team for making our stay at Kyari an extremely pleasant experience. Also a special thanks to Mr. S Luthra, the driver of the Jungle Safari Jeep, who took a keen interest as a guide during the Safari trip, regaling us with his experience of sighting of Tigers and Elephants.

Thanks once again to V Resort Management for making our sojourn at Kyari a unique and memorable experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amit_Bose_at_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Amit,

Thank you so much and it's great to know that you could feel the positive vibrations of a pure nature holiday. This is exactly what we at V Resorts try to provide across all our resorts/cottages. So nice to know that it worked and you have described it so beautifully in your words. Please do visit us again sometime soon at any other V Resorts location and you would specially like V Resorts Almora & Pauri for the unique location of our resort and the most charming nature sights. Thanks once again on behalf of entire team of V Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

..a wonderful experience!! Excellent location, warm & friendly management, wonderful food, comfortable rooms... need I say more??! a big thank you especially to Mr. Pradeep Pillai, Mr. Shailender & Mr. Manoj for making our holiday memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satinderpalsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at Kyari Corbett, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Satinder,

Thank you so much. It's great to know that you enjoyed at V Resorts Kyari-Corbett. It's indeed a quaint charm deep inside the forest with ethnic though modern cottages and pristine nature all around. It takes a connoisseur like yourself to appreciate the beauty of this simplicity.

Thanks again and V look forward to welcome you again at any of the V Resorts locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
17.8 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#4 of 10 in Ramnagar
79 reviews
15.4 mi away
Corbett Treat Resort
Corbett Treat Resort
#4 of 4 in Dhela
24 reviews
17.3 mi away
The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort
The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort
#20 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort
Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort
#34 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
183 reviews
14.7 mi away
Corbett Tusker Trail
Corbett Tusker Trail
#11 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
323 reviews
13.1 mi away
Corbett Fun Resort
Corbett Fun Resort
#45 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyari Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyari Corbett

Property: Kyari Corbett
Address: Gram Kyari Ramnagar, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India (Formerly V-Resorts Kyari - Corbett)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The silent hush of the jungles. The occasional flitting of fireflies. The crackling woods of a bonfire. The smell of fresh dew on quivering leaves. And the quiet joy of living close to nature’s abundance. Welcome to life at Kyari Resort.Situated at the foothills of the Shivalik range in Uttarakhand, close to the Jim Corbett National Park, Kyari Resort (set in the village of Kyari) is a unique getaway for harried city-dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kyari Corbett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing