We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Best location , good clean rooms , nice swings for children , delicious food made by krishna sheff , good friendly nature of manager sushma , nice co operative nature of owner vikram . We will love to come again and again at LA PERLE river resort .

Room Tip: rooms at river side are much better .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulsharma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 183 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed with family for 2N. The resort in all is good. Nice location, nice upkeep, responsive staff, all amenities. Did last minute booking on internet. Was pleasantly surprised with no hassle check in. So far so good. The bad part was food. Dinner lacked variety with a sorry dessert option. However the staff was courteous enough to take the feedback and made us meet the chef. And the next day dinner was indeed much better.
Now came the sour part of our stay.. confusion and lack of coordination among the hotel staff for our early morning elephant safari, that resulted in loss of 30 min. of our 2 hour safari. Indeed left us fuming and left a bad impression. The owner was however earful to it and apologized.
The rear part of the resort, adjoining the river could be better maintained.
A little improvement there and in the food section can make this the perfect place..

Room Tip: Would recommend cottages then the river facing rooms if one prefers peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidsingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice place,... very open environment.... good service and a great approach to Kosi River.... will recommend this property. Food quality and taste is very good...amongst the initial resorts as soon as you enter Jim Corbett...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NipunVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were two families, this resort was booked by my Friend
Every one has his own choice and reasons for rating Let me state my reasons in priority and La Perle rated against it

1) Food (5*)
We were two families with Kids wanted to have all meals covered as didnt want to limit our choices. We chose the package with all meals were included. The restaurant area was very clean and food was excellent. The staff were courteous and helpful. We even packed few stuff for kids for our return trip.

2) Location (5*)
The idea was not only to enjoy the safari but to remain close to nature. This place is close to Kosi River and across the river is the jungle. We took walk along the river. Its serene, clean, calming and romantic. I was told that if I can wakeup early I can explore the possibility of deers around the river.

3) Rooms (4*)
We took executive rooms with river view. There is nothing great about the view from the room. But the rooms were big and comfortable. The rooms didnt have the fresh smell however it went off after we opened the doors and let the ventilation going. I didnt complain or ask any to come and clean. The bathrooms were average. We stayed for 2 nights, I didnt hear any from the cleaning staff on 2nd day or maybe they dont clean it the 2nd day.
It was not important for me as had all things spread and didnt want staff with self made mess around. However the staff should have come to clean, I didnt call and ask for cleaning so its possible that staff will do the necessary if one asks for it.

4) Price (5*)
Just unbeatable for the comfort and the facility. We thank Resort staff Mr shailendra for providing us the deal package.

5) Trip to National Park (4*)
The trip was organized by the resort only , we paid 3500 for the trip to Jhirna, The guide Mr Bobby was awesome. We didnt see any tiger however the trip was fun, guide and driver made sure that they give us enough knowledge and gossip during the trip.

6)Staff (5*)
The resort staff are very nice, helpful, courteous and ready to take feedback.

7) Other facilities (4*)
Bonfire and Music in the evening hours.
It has play area for kids. Swimming Pool and TT Table.
I didnt check but seems they dont have bar area. They dont have Iron/Board in room. The water heater was working.

Room Tip: Try the executive rooms, they have space , a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdhinFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at la perle from 28 feb to 02 march'2014, it was really refreshing experience, the staff of the resort is very coperative and friendly. The location of the resort is fantastic... breakfast on side of kosi river was a fabulous experience. Woderful property, amazing locality, very very tasty in homely food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarshKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great Stay at this resort last weekend. The hospitality was excellent.
The most amazing was the location of the resort. Its on the bank of River Kosi. I have never stayed so close to river.. we had great time in the resort be it bonfire in the evening or playing in the river.The food served to us was sumptuous and tasty. Each meal was really great.
Personal request for our kid was taken into consideration.Special care shown to us by Shailendraji was really nice. The Safari to Jhirna Forest was arranged by Resort. The Safari ride to forest was exciting.Overall we had great time at Jim Corbett. Worth place to visit and stay near nature.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishektalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Wonderful property! I visited Jim Corbett last week (22-23 Feb) and stayed at La Perle for a weekend. The resort has spacious rooms, beautiful landscaping, polite staff and the river view just adds to the charm! The staff arranged for a bonfire for us at night and we had yummy sizzling snacks served right there in the lawn. The restaurant serves a large variety of food and the food was excellent. They have a pretty good swimming pool as well, though the weather didn't allow us to use the pool but when I go back in summers, I am sure I will surely enjoy it!

The rooms were clean, the bedding was very comfortable and the room service was efficient and extremely helpful. There was a perfect arrangement for both hot and cold water. They are coming up with a spa section as well, which I am looking forward to in my next visit.

The jungle safari is near the resort and the staff arranges for your ride. We spent a quality time at the river side which is just next to their rear garden. Serene and calm, the whole experience was totally worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swatikain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
4.6 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#26 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
185 reviews
5.9 mi away
Corbett Treff
Corbett Treff
#42 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
12 reviews
14.4 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Corbett Treat Resort
Corbett Treat Resort
#4 of 4 in Dhela
28 reviews
13.8 mi away
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga Resort
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga ...
#19 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
139 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Corbett View Resort
The Corbett View Resort
#41 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort

Address: Ladhua Chaur | P.O. Dhikuli Ramnagar Nanital, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India (Formerly La Perle River Resorts)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: $38 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Kanwhizz Hum Tum" is located on the bank of River Kosi in Jim Corbett National Park, a perfect combination of Nature - Wilderness - Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing