We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room , food very expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we had checked inn on 10th oct 2013 ,we are foure menbers we have taken two rooms near the river side,the rooms interirs and the toilets are good they have given us in good price for 3500 per day with out food,but the food here is too expensive,its better to take package with food,may be its resonable,we had a good day the resort other than food ,every thing is good here.if u r a noth indian u can prefer it,as iam from south the rice was bad means uncooked and did n't have an idea how to cook rice.

Room Tip: rooms near to the lake are good like 115,116,117,118 is excelant donot take 112,111,113 they are old
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeevankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 185 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

The stay in La Perle is worth every penny spent. It was a great experience. The rooms are really big, comfortable for a family. The staff is zealous and extremely helpful. They make every effort to make your stay pleasant to the maximum. I recommend La Perle very highly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rituraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

i stayed le perle , beautiful resort , garden , lawn, great exp. kosi river and enjoy at s. pool , great location , valuable for money.thanks to le perle management.good room service enjoy foods like south india chainees , panjabi , othres . staff and management were very good, small zoo is excellent enjoy by children.

Room Tip: river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 705raj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

First the pros:
1. Beautiful location - The Kosi runs right next to the resort lawns. So you can hear the sound of the river gushing throughout the day. If you have a river facing room (we did), you can sit and watch the river from your room. Across the river is the forest, so you feel in midst of wilderness. Great for soothing nerves. The resort itself is spacious with many lawns which are good sit outs.
2. Decent rooms - The rooms are spacious, reasonably well equipped, and reasonably clean. The bathrooms could do with loads of improvement, it was really basic (not what you would expect in a resort) and the tiles, WC, shower curtains looked as if they had not seen a spot of detergent for years.
3. Great food - The food is great.
The manager Mr. Vijender is very helpful and attends to all guests personally. He's a great information source for places to see around Jim Corbett.
Cons:
1. Maintenance - The property is great, but not well maintained. Problem with bathrooms already mentioned. Running water is another issue, the water was dirty and the geyser was not working; we had to wait for more than an hour before we could get clean and hot water. The pool when we reached was empty, and it took 3 days to clean and fill it up, by which time it was time for us to leave.
2. The service is slooooowww - If you are someone who stays in bed till 10 am and eats dinner at 10 pm, then you won't mind this, but if you are an early bird, then you need to be prepared to wait.
Overall, with a few glitches, the place a reasonably good place to stay at. With a bit of improvement, it can easily be a really great resort.

Room Tip: Choose a river facing room, especially if traveling during monsoons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice place to stay.good food.Courtious staff.The back side of the resort overlooking the river and mountains was relaxing.Resonalbly priced also.Children enjoyed the swimming pool and other indoor games.

Room Tip: Take the back side room facing the river and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this Resort through One Travel Agent. We were 2 couples & 2 small kids of 2.7 years & 5 years. We got the excellent service starts from Hotel door when we entered in the Resort. A-Z staff was very helpful. Food really very tasty. Rooms are very well designed, specially I liked Round Cottages facing to Garden. This is because La Perle Resort having a spacious place to walk and play along with small children. The main heart point of this Resort is Kosi River side Gardens and a very good view of Greenery. A person can sit on Kosi River Bank and enjoy the peaceful view of Jungle. We also saw Deers and Elephant Group near the Kosi River. We can say as compare to expensive Safaris in Jim Corbett we can see more animals near the Kosi River. We were satisfied at La Perle Resort with - Excellent Staff, Service, Lawns, Swimming Pool, Games, Management. Next time 100% if we will plan for Jim Corbett we will choose La Perle only. Excellent Hospitality......Thanks,,,

Room Tip: With Small kids we preferred Round Individual Cottages with Garden Facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurdip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went to La Perle Resort mid of the June 2013 with 3 families. When we entered at Parking we felt a beautiful Lawns well organised gardens, total Jungle Theme Resort.Front Office offered us River Side Facing Rooms which were very well furnished with neat and clean atmoshphere. Facilities like swimming pool, indoor-outdoor games etc made our stay enjoyable. The main attraction of this resort was Kosi River Bank, where my friends and children spent memorable moments. Staff was very cordial and helping. The taste of food was excellent. Our children played with Pug, Dogo Breed, Rabbits etc.We can say Resort have small Zoo for Children. next day, during our stay we heard about incident happened at Kedar Nath. It was continuosly heavily rain at Resort also. Due to fear we thought immediate check out. We met Mr. Balwaria at Front Desk and he explained all the disaster of Kedar Nath. And told us not to worry, we are on safer place and satisfied us. Then we decided to continue our stay. We were having hot and spicy snacks at River side in the evening. Suddenly we saw Mr. Balwaria with his family at same place. we met with him and then only he introduced him as the Director of this property. We enjoyed sancks with Balwaria Family. As compare to property we have a best experience of friendly atmoshphere of staff and Director as well.La Perle staff are very hard workers and coperative. This is words from my heart that we will recommended this Resort for stay to every of my friend and who is planning for Jim Corbett Vacations. Really you will never go outside when entered in La Perle. We would like to say Thanks for our memorable stay to La Perle Management and Keep it up. Best of Luck.

Room Tip: River Facing Rooms and Round Cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhagwatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
4.6 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#33 of 64 in Jim Corbett National Park
191 reviews
13.9 mi away
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga Resort
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga ...
#17 of 64 in Jim Corbett National Park
148 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sterling Corbett
Sterling Corbett
#3 of 3 in Marchula
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#30 of 64 in Jim Corbett National Park
221 reviews
6.1 mi away
Corbett Riverside Resort
Corbett Riverside Resort
#9 of 64 in Jim Corbett National Park
607 reviews
6 mi away
Acorn Hideaway Resort & Spa
Acorn Hideaway Resort & Spa
#25 of 64 in Jim Corbett National Park
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort

Address: Ladhua Chaur | P.O. Dhikuli Ramnagar Nanital, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India (Formerly La Perle River Resorts)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Kanwhizz Hum Tum" is located on the bank of River Kosi in Jim Corbett National Park, a perfect combination of Nature - Wilderness - Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Kanwhizz Hum Tum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing