We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jim Corbett National Park
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,941)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveler rating
1,626
268
35
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,626
268
35
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosi river jim corbett evening entertainment duplex room folk dance chai head chef amazing experience special thanks nice property great hospitality stayed for nights live guitar the cottages maintained property personal touch special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best property to visit. Finest ,hygeine place, for family ,couples. A must visit to corbet at riverview retreat resort. A homely feeling , good management ,Staff and food too. Do visitthanks

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sagmrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Riverview Retreat by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Riverview Retreat!! Thank you for rating us. Our philosophy of total guest orientation and satisfaction has helped us in establishing our brand as the largest growing hotel chain in Uttrakhand with properties in 15 locations. Our Entire Team will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you. Experience “more” with us!!! Dheeraj Bisht Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The property is best to Visit. The staff over here are Co-operative giving a homely feeling. The hospitality and the food was great. Must visit place while you planning for Corbett. Attached to the property there is river which adds beauty to the property.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 610sagars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Riverview Retreat by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Riverview Retreat!! Thank you for rating us. Our philosophy of total guest orientation and satisfaction has helped us in establishing our brand as the largest growing hotel chain in Uttrakhand with properties in 15 locations. Our Entire Team will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you. Experience “more” with us!!! Dheeraj Bisht Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the Best property of corbett
Amazing hospitality. And warmth
Optimum luxury and comfort
Excellent food variety... the staff was very co operative .....
Beautiful vacation.... super classy climate in January

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TDAS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Riverview Retreat by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor on your experience at Riverview Retreat.
We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Riverview Retreat.
Experience “more” with us!
Dheeraj Bisht
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was my best ever experience while staying 2 night with River view retreat by leisure group of hotels.Food quality and room was awesome,superb hospitality and warm welcome.The most important thing which I liked is smiling,helping and friendly staff with quite a good knowledge which made my stay more comfortable.My best wishes,regards and sincere thanks from bottom of my heart to entire team

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sanjayparamount123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Riverview Retreat by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Riverview Retreat.

Your words are a great source of encouragement for all of us here. We work towards making it the most memorable experience for each of our guests, "every time". There is no better reward for us than our guests, like yourself, sharing that we were able to meet all your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Experience “more” with us!
Dheeraj Bisht
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I think River view retreat will be one of the finest resort in Jim Corbett and currently number one in my jungle resort list.

We stayed for 2 nights and this is my first visit to this location and this hotel and I am really in love with this place.

Resort is located at superb kosi riverside. Direct access to beautiful river. Great huge rooms, amazing variety food especially the local delicacies and humble and courtious staff with great service.

Even if you are not going for Safari hotel have lot to offer in entire day. Morning breakfast along with live music.(first time I have seen this) You can also go for nature walk with in-house naturalist. Afternoon you can enjoy in the beautiful swimming pool or else go and spend some time at Riverside. Hotel also have outdoor table tennis and other outdoor games like badminton and volleyball.
Evening are super loaded with activity like live theater performance (45 minute show)followed by delicious hi-tea, bonfire and also live guitar performance from in-house Staff.

I will definitely do few more stays with this jungle resort. Highly recommend for families and all types of tourist.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rkhese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Riverview Retreat by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Riverview Retreat!! Thank you for rating us. Our philosophy of total guest orientation and satisfaction has helped us in establishing our brand as the largest growing hotel chain in Uttrakhand with properties in 15 locations. Our Entire Team will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you. Experience “more” with us!!! Dheeraj Bisht Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews