We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Riverview Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Le Roi Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$80
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corbett Wild Iris Spa and Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Samsara the Resort & Club, Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$88
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Den Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hridayesh Wilderness Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
$234
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Corbett(Marchula)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbett Riverside Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
$83
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Corbett View Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$41
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alaya Resorts & Spa(Ramnagar)(Great Value!)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Inn Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
603
219
27
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
603
219
27
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskosi riverjim corbettsingh bishtexecutive chefthe cottagesduplex roomhead chefswimming poolspecial thanksgreat hospitalitydestination weddingamazing locationexcellent staybuffet spreadmemorable staypersonal touchwonderful experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 860 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Planning to go to jim Corbett then remember 2 things:
1. It is closed during the monsoons & opens in October
2. While coming via Kashipur Rd. towards Ramnagar, the journey will be quite bumpy & boring coz the road is very bad.

Location: Excellent & very close to to the river
Food: Excellent
Cleanliness: Good but could be better
Staff: Very Helpful
Overall:I would recommend this to anyone who comes to Jim Corbett

Room Tip: Superior & Duplex Rooms are quite good on the 1st Floor. You can choose from cottages as well as per your Privacy Preference.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Riverview Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer, Leisure Hotels Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are regular guests at the The River View Retreat (TRR), Corbett National Park, and we hosted our annual conference for the 5th consecutive time this year i.e. 2013. It is an eventful programme of 4 days with an average guest strength of 140 participants including families and children. Every year has been wonderful and this is mainly because of the TRR team under the leadership of Resort Manager Mr. Pan Singh Bisht.
Conference facility : The best in the area with perfect air conditioning, space and noise insulation.
Food : A special mention for the ever obliging Chef Mr.Bisht, and his personal touch. Food variety and preparations for 4 days was good and did not bring in any kind of monotony. They served all the cuisines we requested with extra care and tasty results. The dessert section deserves a special mention of being excellent.
Housekeeping : Needs improvement regarding hygiene and cleanliness. Phones, TVs, cupboards to be better maintained.
All in all a great place for a conference, in fact the best in the area.
However, having been there for 5 years without a break, a few flip sides have been unavoidable The maintenance of the property has gone down, The old blocks need an immediate face lift. Furniture to be polished, plumbing and sanitary fittings are old and stained, and require change. Doors, windows, walls require paint and polish.
This is more of an overall quality and standards issue, and TRR ownership may need to look into.
The location is excellent and the outdoors is extending almost into the Kosi river, which is beautiful and refreshing. TRR has one of the best gardens and landscaping and is very relaxing. Pool is small but ideally located with the river as the backdrop,
It is a great place and even a greater staff.

Ajit Eusebius
Emmanuel Hospital Association
New Delhi

Room Tip: The old block rooms ( cottages ) are river side and more relaxing and quiet but need better upkeep. The new block is more plush and has modern fittings. Rooms above the main block have attics which is good for a family with small kids
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajit_2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Riverview Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us. We value your feedback , we will forward your specific feedback to our Management for their perusal.


The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer, Leisure Hotels Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I visited the resort in September 2013 for a team outing with around 75 team members. We found the food excellent with lots of varieties. The ambiance of the resort is very good and it is located on the bank of river kosi, you can access the river bank from the resort which is an advantage.

Most of us stayed on cottages and the the room quality is below average for such a nice property. The mattresses are used, the bed sheets and blanket seems to be used over a long period. The bathroom fittings of an average quality.

Swimming pool is small but clean.
I liked everything in the resort except the room quality, which management must improve.

Room Tip: Better choose the room instead of cottages because they seems to be more spacious and neat.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsifKhan_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Riverview Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us. We value your feedback , we will forward your specific feedback to our Management for their perusal.


The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer, Leisure Hotels Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Friends this is the most peaceful yet enjoyble place in Corbett.
We were all friends and had a great time.
The food, stay, rooms and landscaping was extraordinary.
It made us stay in the resort only for the whole time.
Cheers!!

Room Tip: Duplex is good
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparsh1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Riverview Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer, Leisure Hotels Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I went with my office outbound and have visited 2nd time at the same property. Now doubts and no second thoughts, the best food, the best ambiance and the best location. The housekeeping guys , the front office staff, the restaurant ares guys , all are really sweet and take care of everything.
One of the best places for family and corporate workshop. I would like to recommend to every person looking for a good resort, should visit once to river view.

Himanshu Miglani
Escorts Ltd.

Room Tip: Look for double occupancy as they have a separate dining area as well.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himanshu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Riverview Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer, Leisure Hotels Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews