We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Riverview Retreat
New Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sterling has leased a few rooms on this property of Leisure Hotels. We stayed in the Hotel Block and the rooms are spacious, with a great balcony. Food Buffet was very good but a little over priced. The river at the back is an excellent spot to chill out.

Room Tip: If you are a family with kids take the rooms which have sort of an attic with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    193
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
351
70
5
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

the resort was like heaven on earth. river facing resort there everything is just excellent. the food was just great, the rooms were well furnished the staff was very polite , respectful and punctual as well, the view was admirable and the pools was well maintained, the bathrooms were spic and span and the activities were like the topping on the cake . we really enjoyed the stay and there were many activities that we just wanted to spend our whole day at the resort itself. when we wanted to go for safaris we spoke with the concierge and he booked are safaris at the best rate and was very sweet the resort is absolutely " heaven on earth". if going to this area you must book rooms here trust me its just great. its good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raju d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Visited in 1st week of june 2013. Room with TERMITE in corners which was really bad. Renovation is required badly. Room service very poor. Kids room AC was not working. Complaint resolved after more than 13 hrs. Phone have lots of disturbance. Have to go to reception 3-4 times for the service due to bad phone line. I will give 5 out of 10

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinodkgajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed on this beautiful property from 27 till 30 May 2013. Staff was good and so are the services.
Rooms were very well furnished. Our Cottage was close to river view and swimming pool.

Thanks to the team of Riverview our family and kids enjoyed the stay

Many Thanks
RS-New Delhi

Room Tip: Cottage 5 is close to river view and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabra_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzaffarnagar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was a tremendous experience to stay with the property.We went for Safari & saw a huge.....tiger,group of elephants,barking deer,mountain goat,spotted dear in Sitabani Area.Hotels atmosphere is lush green there are an nos of Mango Tree.Bamboo tree sound was amazing.
I would like to come in the Hotel again & again.

Room Tip: Try to get Ist Floor Rooms since you can have nearest to tree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajanamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was my fourth trip in as many years and I have stayed at this property twice now. What makes me go back to them is the hospitality shown by the staff there. The staff out there is always ready to make you feel at home. The property has been designed really well and rooms are also very well furnished. What makes this place stand out is the great hospitality. A stay at Riverview Retreat is a must if you happen to be in Corbett. A thumbs Up form my side..Great work guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I along with my wife and 8 month old daughter spent 3N 4D at this property from 21 to 24th April 2013.We went there as sterling member who have 12 rooms to them at this property. The sterling member rooms are located in main building on 1st and 2nd floor and offer good view of greenery of the resort through large french windows of the room. As i was traveling with infant, the resort management on their own gave us room on 1st floor as main building does not have lift but its not a problem as staircases are easy and short. The room was neat and clean with all modern amenities one requires along with mini bar, LCD TV and tea/coffee maker. Bathroom was spacious and hygienic.There is a special desk for sterling members who take care of needs along with a travel and safari desk. now safaris at corbett can be booked online so it is advisable to book online only as it is much cheaper than what all the resorts charge.This property is very vast and beautifully maintained. The lawn and garden with orchards are beautifully kept. They have several garden villas and rooms which enjoy amazing location.the swimming pool is one of the biggest i have seen in resorts in that area and also very neat and clean. they serve tea and coffee at the main lawn in the evening which is followed by activities like tam-bola or musical chair etc.the main restaurant is adjacent to lawn where they serve buffet breakfast , lunch and dinner. it is advisable to take breakfast and dinner package only as lunchtime is mostly spend outside.The food they served was good with sufficient variety. The river forms the boundary of resort which is accessible to guests. staff is helpful and courteous and were very forthcoming to serve.It was agood experince will certainly visit again. thanks riverview thanks sterling.

Room Tip: if sterling member and with infants/kids, prefer rooms on 1st floor. all villas have good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KV_Newdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
7.5 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 3 in Dhela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Resort Corbett
9.6 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverview Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverview Retreat

Property: The Riverview Retreat
Address: 'Zero' Garjia, Dhikuli, Ramnagar, | Jim Corbett National Park, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Riverview Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful haven innovatively designed with independently air-conditioned lodges with drawing room and sit outs allows guests complete privacy and the freedom to feel at home. The essence of Indian lifestyle is captured in understated luxurious interiors with sloping tiled roofs, cool stone floors with throw rugs and traditional block wood furniture. Private sit outs and garden, offers maximum comfort while continuing the illusion of being in the wilds. Exclusive private villas with air-conditioned rooms and suites. Tasteful decor of rooms with plenty of daylight, and the large bedrooms and a sitting area are the distinctive features of the Riverview Retreat . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Riverview Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing