We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Coffee Shop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vellore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Love the dosas and especially sambar, the pizza was also decent, the mango fest during that time wasnt that great. I dont remember the coffee shop name, it starts with some NH etc. and i heard the buffett is further great, but didnt have a chance to have it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nipun Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 308 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed twice at this hotel and both times the stays were very good.Taking into consideration that it is located in Vellore its room rates and the prices of its restaurant are a bit pricey.Besides that everything else including the taste and variety of the food,the cleanliness and the service were very good.In short we had a very comfortable stay on both occasions and as a result i would happily recommend this hotel without any reservations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUNILDASWANEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed this hotel with one of my German Group. Good hotel with reasonable price. Good amenities with neat,hygienic comfortable rooms. The nice restaurant in lobby level. The front desk staff should be more pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PramodcsKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed for a week in vellore for a training in CMC hospital and medical college . Staff were friendly and courteous , I really appreciate the cleanliness , except for hair dryers
Good bufet. breakfast on the whole I would give 3 to 4 star. Considering the price I would give. 4

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Star7495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good ameneties with neat,hygenic comfortable rooms. Excellent spread of complimentary buffet breakfast. Courteous and helpful staff , Special thanks to Ms.Sashi and Mr.Narayan Rao who are always helpful.

Ramakrishna , Chennai

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the highway
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamsChennaiChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had to attend a marriage in Vellore on 21st and 22nd May and booked a room in GRT Sameera for one night. We had booked a superior room for four of us (two adults with two kids).

The hotel is right on the Bangalore - Chennai highway and cannot be missed. The check in was smooth and the request for additional bedding for the kids was propmptly attended to. The room was a bit small for a hotel in a 2 / 3rd tier town where such hotels usually have larger rooms. But is was clean, bath room was good and all ameneties in the room were standard.

The stand out or the hotel was the service. Every employee was eager to attend to the requests and be it room service, valent service, concierge, coffee shop, house keeping or front desk there was a feel good factor.

Special call out for Kavitha from house keeping who helped out my wife when she needed a help.

We did not have breakfast or meals in the hotel but the coffee they served and the mango mousse cake we had were excellent. The coffee shop also serves some pizzas and pasta for the highway stars!!

Overall a brief but good experience. Once again I find the small town hotels upping the ante on customer experience from which some of the five / seven stars in cities can take a leaf out of.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are just ok for a small family with little kids (sub six years). Do go for upgrad...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skvinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our experience with Ms. Shashi was amazing. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very hospitable. The rooms are well appointed and offer basic amenities found in a good hotel. Next trip to Vellore - we now know where to stay - certainly at GRT Sameera.

Room Tip: Book early as they get sold out quite often.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mygoodtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vellore hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
#2 of 14 in Vellore
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Benzz Park
Benzz Park
#8 of 14 in Vellore
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poppys Anukula Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gee Kay Millennia
Gee Kay Millennia
#9 of 14 in Vellore
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rangalaya Royal
Rangalaya Royal
#3 of 14 in Vellore
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Darling Residency
Darling Residency
#4 of 14 in Vellore
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels

Address: 145, Green Circle | New By-pass Rd, Vellore 632 004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore District > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vellore
Price Range: $59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50 well appointed, centrally air-conditioned rooms with complimentary wi-fi connectivity, LCD TV, TATA Sky transmission, Tea/Coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, in room safe deposit lokcers, in house laundry. Other facilities include a contemporary business center, board room and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing