We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff practicing true hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vellore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our experience with Ms. Shashi was amazing. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very hospitable. The rooms are well appointed and offer basic amenities found in a good hotel. Next trip to Vellore - we now know where to stay - certainly at GRT Sameera.

Room Tip: Book early as they get sold out quite often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mygoodtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 312 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

(1) Location: very prominent and easy to find (2) beautiful looking building (3) Check in : Fast and smooth (4) Rooms: Big, beautiful with all amenties like tea coffee makers etc. (5) Bathroom : Small and without ac but fittings are very good. (6) Linen and towels were clean and crisp.(7) Big 32" Sony tv with good cable connection (8) very comforting central air condioning in rooms but bathrooms are without ac hence the temp. difference between room and bathroom is at least 20* during summer (9) Sleep quality very good (10) breakfast: very good buffet (11) Food: Very tasty and reasonably priced. (12) Check out: fast and smooth (13) Staff: Very polite and eager to serve. a very good hotel, will stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Overall 9/10

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

On a first time visit to Vellore, a little apprehensive about the hotel particularly when most of the other hotels we went around was either fully booked or nothing worth talking about. The apprehension was more than compensated by the quality of service and the extent of detailing at GRT Vellore. Very courteous staff, particularly front office!!!! Breakfast buffet was a treat and lunch; tried many of the south indian foods never eaten before.. yummy's the word.
Rooms - a bit small, TV - mostly Tamil channels. Overall, good place to stay and dine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

When I booked this hotel I honestly wasn't expecting much. But for a 3 star property its really nice. Location wise its very accessible for those arriving from outside vellore (I myself had driven from bangalore). Check in was quick and the staff were quite courteous.

My room was on the 3rd floor. Not much to say about the view. The room has a very small window which if opened only shows some bad infrastructure. Its best to leave the curtains down! The room is pretty small but for the money its good enough. But one of the issues is if the exaust is not left on the bathroom and the ac is turned off, the room begins to stink. This could be specific to my room (#317). The bathrooms were pretty small too, too small in fact.

The restaurants appeared quite fancy at least I expected worse. I dined only at this restaurant called 'gingee' (yup that's a double e). Had a glance at the dinner buffet. It wasn't very great. About average and at about 550INR quite expensive for what was on offer. So I settled for a la carte. The menu isn't very comprehensive but includes most common stuff. Food is at best good. But unlike the food the service is exceptional. Orders were taken quickly and food was served very quickly too. But is it the best restaurant in vellore? Hell yeah! The included breakfast buffet is not great either but better than dinner. The menu included the typical south indian fare with idlies, dosas, vadas, upma and pongal. French toast, paratha and chana etc was also part of it. Overall eat it only because its included.

Theres not much else to the hotel, no recreational activities etc. The only major attraction nearby is probably the golden temple. As for the hotel its a good hotel, slightly on the expensive side but is neutralised by their service. Overall I highly recommend this hotel and is probably one of the only good hotels in vellore.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdityaVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

this hotel is very useful in that area for business people. its on highway so provides a good resting place for people working in in that area. clean small hotel. homely. efficient. confortable rooms and bathrooms. air conditioning not brilliant as switched off too hot during night and switched provided too much cold air directly on bed. however being small hotel nothing else missing from room for confort. breakfast good. dined in coffee shop which provided good quality fast food an alternative suitable for european people.

Room Tip: dont take the rooms overlooking front part as really too noisy owing motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria1059385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was absolutely thrilled with my stay here. I couldnt imagine that we would find such a good hotel in a small town not only offering a comfortable stay but at really reasonable prices The food is good, the rooms are great and so is the service. I cant find any fault with this place. Its great to see GRT coming us with these hotels in smaller towns a great option for a stopover. Well done GRT!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himali81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lobby- very good & spacious
24 hr cafe- marvelous
restaurant- very good, food according to your taste & variety more than any hotel
Lifts- good
Lobby- neat and clean and sparkling
room- very modern concept, big beds, big LCD TV
Visitor area in room- very nicely laid wall mounted sit ins
Bathroom- small but excellent
Room service- very good
Room facilities- equivalent to a 5 star
Staff- very courteous
Location- centrally located
Overall- Best hotel in Vellore

Room Tip: better opt for rooms in rear side as outside noise disturbless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikas kumar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vellore hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
#3 of 14 in Vellore
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Benzz Park
Benzz Park
#7 of 14 in Vellore
9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rangalaya Royal
Rangalaya Royal
#2 of 14 in Vellore
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Poppys Anukula Residency
1.7 mi away
Darling Residency
Darling Residency
#4 of 14 in Vellore
115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gee Kay Millennia
Gee Kay Millennia
#10 of 14 in Vellore
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels

Address: 145, Green Circle | New By-pass Rd, Vellore 632 004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore District > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vellore
Price Range: $57 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50 well appointed, centrally air-conditioned rooms with complimentary wi-fi connectivity, LCD TV, TATA Sky transmission, Tea/Coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, in room safe deposit lokcers, in house laundry. Other facilities include a contemporary business center, board room and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing