We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Gee Kay Millennia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gee Kay Millennia
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Vellore
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Good location, situated in an area with no professional hotels. Enter this one you feel comfortable. The staff is courteous and pleasant. The room service is prompt, breakfast is the same every day not many options available. They need to improve the breakfast. Good and clean rooms, well maintained. Hope they maintain the same standard further also.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raviriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Pride Biznotel one night during our roundtrip in Tamil Nadu. The hotel is very modern, with comfortable and elegant rooms. It does also have a gym and nice rooftop pool. We did both have dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and were very happy with the food. Check-in and check-out was rather painful, as it took forever. Even worse, when checking out the staff insisted on us paying for the room, even though everything had been paid up front. After a lot of argumentation and numerous phone-calls, they finally seemed to find our booking information and allowed us to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivert80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

One of the best business hotels in the Ranipet. The hospitality of the place is really awesome. The food taste is really unique and matches standards of 5 star hotels. The pricing of rooms is also economical. Overall the stay is worth the money.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkapil12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed 3 nights highway located property pride biznotel ranipet for a business confernce
it was a short stay but a memorable one wish to cherish
the staff and managers maintain a pleasing and hospitality nature
they always greet with a smile on their face and ready to assist you anytime
pride provides wonderful service on food and beverage, I had my buffet breakfast and buffet lunch in the hotel. The food variety is really good- both in vegetarian and non-vegetarian foods. Similarly in North Indian continental and South Indian food,
Lodging to travelers etc.
It has a fresh green view with ample space for parking
It is located in the highways and very convenient for people to stop for lunch/ dinner or a stay
It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in the south
It has advanced amenities, delicious multi-cuisine food, swimming pool, Unisex-SPA, and Gym for its guests
I always prefer to stay at Pride ranipet during all my visits to Ranipet
I'm glad that I have experienced a Happy Stay
I wish Pride many more successful years in its business.

Room Tip: corner Room No 201 Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anand g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Sometimes wrong roads do lead to the right place..... was travelling with family from Bangalore to Chennai & inexplicably took the Old Madras highway instead of the Expressway - a mistake with no regrets. After a long struggle on the road thru Chitoor, when everyone was exasperated & was looking for an over needed break, we stopped over at this Hotel - which sprang up as an oasis in the desert. With its grandeur facade & eye-pleasing landscaping, we didn't need a second invitation. Lobby was cool with a slight fragrance (lavender??) Washrooms were clean & dry with fixtures A-la Bangalore Airport. Restaurant is simple & sleek (not overdone, as most), had an amazing spread of North Indian & Continental stuff...... fettucini & Caramel were just too good. Were shown around the Hotel .... it has huge Suite Rooms, Swimming Pool, Spa & well equipped Gymnasium. Sinful indulgence on the very tempting food & a long journey, we deserved a Siesta & got one. For once thought of staying back for a night, but ....... next time for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Recently myself and my husband were travelling to chittoor where we find this hotel. The food and the ambience and the hospitality was very good. People over there were very friendly. I and my hub were shocked to see such a good hotel in ranipet. They have a beautiful lawn and a spa. i took a small facial and we started later. we felt we had less time but in our next visit we will definitely plan to stay there and spend our day. Really thankful to the management.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sujatha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Quite new hotel, after a big renovation done almost 3-4 years ago. Food south indian style with very few western "ideas", no good no bad... Very bad position due to a closest pharmaceutical factory that produce very bad smell all over.
Rooms not so clean, easy to find big rats outside and inside sometimes.
Price high for the level and service really so so...
Unfortunately, nothing better nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bausette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vellore hotels
2 mi away
Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Benzz Park Vellore
Hotel Benzz Park Vellore
#6 of 14 in Vellore
19 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poppys Anukula Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rangalaya Royal
Rangalaya Royal
#2 of 14 in Vellore
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Darling Residency
Darling Residency
#4 of 14 in Vellore
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
#3 of 14 in Vellore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gee Kay Millennia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gee Kay Millennia

Address: Plot No 69 | Ranipet District - Vellore, Vellore 632403, India (Formerly Pride Biznotel)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore District > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Vellore
Price Range: $50 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gee Kay Millennia 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and bedfinder AG so you can book your Gee Kay Millennia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing