We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poorly maintained rooms”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vellore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Grand Krishna
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Vellore
Pune, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very poorly maintained rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had to take rooms at this hotel because of my travel at very short notice and non availability of rooms elsewhere....
Rooms are poorly maintained and mentioned in a previous review.Well built but run to ruins!
Had a water leakage from AC duct in my room during night. This didn't come to my notice till I woke up next day morning which ruined my entire luggage. The suitcase was dripping with water the next day morning. And the Hotel staff didn't even bother to apologize were behaving as if its quite normal.

I would recommend travelers to avoid this hotel

Room Tip: I would recommend travelers to avoid this hotel unless you have no other options (Like how i got tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harisreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
1
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

It is a well built hotel but now in shambles. The management is so poor but believes that they are the ultimate destination in hospitality. Their definition of hospitality is as follows:
-Turn of the chiller of Central AC anytime and all the time to save a few rupees on the cost of diesel.
-Provide dirty sheets and one skinny towel with one small soap and antidandruff shampoo pouch,
-No housekeeping carts - they work with a broom and some acid in a bucket that is used to dissolve salt deposits in bowls.
-Never properly clean the public areas (which could be kept very clean) a health bomb that may explode anytime. You can see layers of long term dust every where.
Breakfast offerings are limited to local cuisine which seems to be cooked well. The staff is good but need tools to perform their job well. Management should invest in them and train them properly.

Room Tip: Their corner rooms are slightly better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mygoodtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vellore hotels

Porto
Level Contributor
509 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are big and the Hotel had been good 10 or 20 years ago. Now it stop in the time . Big rooms , but bathroom very poor. Only a small dirty packed soap. While making the check in I melt as the AC was turned off !! Why ? To save on power . The rooms are expensive anyway and service very poor. The restaurant serve you with PLASTIC dish ! Rooms without Wifi or internet ! The menu on the restaurant was really dirty and take the appetite immediately to eat. To come again only if GRT is fully booked.

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoseSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

I traveled to Vellore for an international conference and was assigned to the Grand Krishna. The room was spacious, but had a bad smell. I landed late at night and was not able to sleep, because the bedsheets were dirty and stained. I left immediately in the morning and wound not advise anyone to stay in this hotel. The bathroom tile was chipped and stained; the fixtures were corroded and stained. There were no amenities in the bathroom at all, not even a bar of soap. The shower was not in a state to be used, The water pressure was near zero, the tiled floor was stained beyond recognition, and the water never heated up. Do not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Do not believe the reviews because the reviews that are currently present are not from International foreign travelers but are from local people who do not know what international standards are.

Located on a main highway.

It was filthy and the rooms had something that resembled a shower but wouldn't trust the water. Tacky furniture and the rooms have a bad smell.

There was no resort except to leave.

Room Tip: Get out and don't look back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lost_dogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

I stayed in this hotel nearly every week when I visited Vellore for work. The hotel has a brilliant and convenient location in Vellore. It also has a terrace restaurant which provides a beautiful view of the mountains.
The rooms are big and the room service is affordable and good. I didnt like the lighting inside the room. I found it insufficient.
Overall it was a good stay and I keep coming here often.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaushikGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Very good hotel. situated right within the city so that travellling to and fro was never a problem. polite staff and very good food. i think the decor can be improved further but overall it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheriansingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vellore hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
#3 of 14 in Vellore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Darling Residency
Darling Residency
#2 of 14 in Vellore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Poppys Anukula Residency
Poppys Anukula Residency
#4 of 14 in Vellore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rangalaya Royal
Rangalaya Royal
#5 of 14 in Vellore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gee Kay Millennia
Gee Kay Millennia
#9 of 14 in Vellore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Krishna

Property: Hotel Grand Krishna
Address: 171 Alamelumangapuram | Arcot Main Road, Vellore 632009, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Vellore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing