We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kabini's other half” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange County Resorts Kabini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orange County Resorts Kabini
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“kabini's other half”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

stayed in a pool hut on april 30, 2014. accommodation was superb. hospitality was excellent. naturalist venkatesh and shanmugasundaram were superb. hospitality trainee shruthi was good. the kuruba grill experience was the best i have ever had. hats off.

Room Tip: pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreecharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    123
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
581
476
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been described as a workaholic but two nights here and I was completely relaxed. This is a great place for a break. With one Guest Relations member of staff to every three cottages, you get a very personalised service. The all-inclusive offered a tremendous choice of food and, as for the grill, you have to eat there to believe how good it is! The Chef is happy to discuss recipes and actually demonstrate the making of any dishes. This is a property at one with Nature. The vehicle and boat safaris were amazing as was the bullock cart ride. The Naturalist was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. Thoroughly recommended!
Mrs Rukhsana Tennyson - At Leisure Travel

Room Tip: Upgrade to a pool room for added luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rukhsana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Was a great experience and was pleased to explore this part of India. However we where very disappointed with the fact that the main adults pool was closed the whole time we spent at the hotel! No notification was given that the pool was closed but we gathered it was not operational when they drained the pool! To add to this they also closed the children's pool down so we could not take our friends kids for a swim and slide either. Only having a spa room was a little hard to enjoy a swim! Perhaps better lines of communication between management and staff could be introduced as we could not get a firm answer on the situation when we kept asking. Top dollar resort with not so top dollar communication.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Orange County Resorts Kabini, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

We thank you for your feedback.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Due to torrential rains for consecutive days, the water of both the Infinity pool and the Children’s pool became unsuitable for swimming. Unfortunately, as this was an unexpected emergency situation, we could not give our guests prior intimation regarding the same.
At the pool deck, a board which read ‘Pool Under Maintenance’ was placed for the benefit of guests, and our hospitality executives also briefed all our guests about the situation of the pool. The continuous heavy rains that occurred thereafter made it impossible to reopen the pool on the same day, eventually forcing us to drain, clean and refill both the swimming pools.
This truly was an unexpected emergency situation especially considering that it is summer in south India. We apologise once again for the inconvenience.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you at our resorts.

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel.From our greeting at reception until the end of our 2 night stay every thing was outstanding.The bungalows were beautiful ,huge and very well appointedThe private Jacuzzi was a bonus.Service was excellent the staff couldn't do enough for you.Both the boat safari and jeep safari were interesting and we saw a lot of animals and birds including a leopard.The only criticism was the lack of table light at the speciality restaurant. We asked for a second lamp on our 2nd visit to it.The infinity pool was lovely with views across the river .All in all a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: there cannot be a poor room all are housed in bungalows across then resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanrobinson190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Orange County Kabini is really a good choice for having a relaxing gateway for few days. Also there are activities for adults as well as kids. Also all the activities are recommended to be experienced for atleast once. Also one should take a direct flight/train to Mysore, only 80 km from resort. Since from Bangalore (300km) it is 6 hrs road journey

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52Adnan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was my 5th visit to the Orange County Resorts at Kabini. Needless to say, this has been one place that I would vouch to go anytime. The staff are so knowledgeable and friendly that you feel like being at Home...

I would call Orange County Resorts Kabin - 'A Home Away From Home'!

I look forward to going there again later this year during Christmas....

Thanks to everyone that made the trip such a wonderful experience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukund S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Actually i don't have words to describe the experience of orange county it is sooo amazing that one can not describe it in the words,one should go there and experience it. Every thing is very perfect starting from welcome to staff,accommodation,cleanliness,food,atmosphere,service and every things. Particularly staff are very cooperative and friendly.The weather is beautiful as it was raining.And the reading lounge is superb place to sit and enjoy the silence,natural beauty and cappuccino. Even their head chef asked us to packing some food for our return journey from Kabini to Bangalore.And Ms.Asmita called us to ask whether we reached home and how was our journey.All and all it is the excellent stay for us and we wish to stay their for some more days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patelvaishali205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagarhole National Park
18.1 mi away
The Serai Kabini
The Serai Kabini
#2 of 2 in Nagarhole National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterwoods Kabini
Waterwoods Kabini
#1 of 5 in Nagarhole National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kaav Safari Lodge - Kabini
Kaav Safari Lodge - Kabini
#2 of 5 in Nagarhole National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Earth, Kabini
Red Earth, Kabini
#1 of 1 in Kittur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Kings Sanctuary
The Kings Sanctuary
#2 of 196 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange County Resorts Kabini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County Resorts Kabini

Property: Orange County Resorts Kabini
Address: Bheeramballi Village and Post | HD Kote Taluk, Mysore District, Nagarhole National Park 571116, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Nagarhole National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nagarhole National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Orange County Resorts Kabini 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orange County’s 'Spirit of the Land' philosophy finds its most intimate expression at Kabini. While you are cradled in the lap of luxury, the resort gives you a wildlife experience like no other, and enjoins you to be part of the vibrant social tapestry of the local Kadu Kuruba tribe. Steeped in local culture, and inspired in design by the Hadis (tribal villages), this picturesque resort is bordered on two sides by Kabini River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Orange County Resorts Kabini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Kabini Hotel Nagarhole
Orange County Kabini Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing