We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evolve Back, Kabini
Certificate of Excellence
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sheer Delight”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Kabini was a sheer delight for our small group of eight adults. It is such a beautiful and peaceful location and all that Orange County have created here fits perfectly in terms of environment, peace and comfort. It is a place that is fantastic in the small details and the hospitality here is second to none. Our group felt very pampered (they especially loved the pool huts) and were kindly and well cared for. Everywhere there were smiles of welcome and delight which lifted everybody's spirits on a daily basis.

The team of naturalists and guides here were knowledgeable and happy to share their own and our individual interests. We especially loved seeing the baby elephant on the banks of the Kabini river and the wonderful birdlife everywhere; fresh ginger being harvested in the fields, and the game of Sunday cricket nearby; ayurveda massages; fresh lime sodas, and the delicious food (including the Birthday Cake).

We plan to return to serenity very soon, with friends or our families - we know that we would ALL have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,162
    127
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
607
488
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Orange County, Kabini for one night in February 2013. The rooms were comfortable and well-furnished, with good tea-making equipment and a filtered-water tap. We had a Jacuzzi hut, with its totally private garden for the jacuzzi. The infinity pool was beautiful, and the food excellent.

Our only criticism was that the safari trip we went on was in a large 18-seater vehicle, which did not give the flexibility and access opportunities of a smaller jeep, which Orange County did not provide. So we missed out on seeing the tiger which our friends, staying elsewhere and having a small 4-seater jeep, were able to do on the same day.

We were sorry that our short stay did not allow us to partake of all the facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieO34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our party of 6 adults (3 couples) stayed at the resort for 3 nights in January 2013,the resort is a great place to relax and enjoy the facilities, we all had Jacuzzi huts, the water was a bit cold and heating would be good.The food, overall friendly service from all the staff was brilliant.The safaris were well organized and the Guides were all very knowledgeable and informative, we were lucky enough to get a "glimpse" of a Tiger and a Leopard, neither came into the open. We were surprised to hear and see the dry forest and low water level in the lake, the overall experience was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It was a superb exhibition of Hospitality. Everyone was always willing to help with a smile. One thing i will recommend everyone is the Abhyanga massage to be done at this resort. I had the best massage of my life. Hats of to the team for that. I had been alloted the best pool hut i guess with river view and infinity pool view. I was for my 15th anniversary and had a great time. Birds chirping in the morning is something to be treasured. Also the safaris and the naturalists had a wide range of information of animals and birds.

Room Tip: for me i loved river view rooms with pvt pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preetam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Me and my fiancee had an excellent time here ! The rooms were good & the resort is in a nice little place. The service was what really impressed us. Right from the booking, to the reception, to the room service to the nice poolside dinner to the exit, it was great service all the way. Everyone at the resort ( and on the phone ) had a nice wide smile when they met us ! Kudos to this place. Very recommended !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rr_007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was wonderful experience. Amazing location with superb atmosphere. Took the jacuzzi hut with tribal style. The staff is very helpful. Amazing food. Don't miss out on this location. The overall infrastructure and facilities are top class. The only short-coming was the approach road to the resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varshneya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton TX
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good location for bird watchers, but game drives are a pale reflection of what you will see in many African reserves. Excellent infinity swimming pool with great views. Our hut also had open air jacuzzi. Rustic style large room with dozens of confusing light switches. Safe. Water filter on tap. Coffee and tea facilities but sachets only, no liquid milk. Staff friendly and helpful, especially naturalists. terrible roads! We drove average speed 3mph for 55km to reach the other side of the lake which we had visited the previous day by boat! If you have a driver, send him off with your luggage whilst you enjoy breakfast, and then take the boat to meet him and save being tossed around. Good food, especially selection of dishes made by chefs, eg tandoori etc. Enormous bed. Quiet with enough space between rooms. Lovely relaxing reading room where coffee and drinks served during the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagarhole National Park
18.1 mi away
The Serai Kabini
The Serai Kabini
#2 of 2 in Nagarhole National Park
382 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterwoods Kabini
Waterwoods Kabini
#1 of 6 in Nagarhole National Park
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Earth, Kabini
Red Earth, Kabini
#3 of 6 in Nagarhole National Park
712 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kaav Safari Lodge - Kabini
Kaav Safari Lodge - Kabini
#2 of 6 in Nagarhole National Park
218 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Peepal Tree Kabini
The Peepal Tree Kabini
#6 of 6 in Nagarhole National Park
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolve Back, Kabini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolve Back, Kabini

Property: Evolve Back, Kabini
Address: Bheeramballi Village and Post | HD Kote Taluk, Mysore District, Nagarhole National Park 571116, India (Formerly Orange County Resorts Kabini)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Nagarhole National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nagarhole National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Evolve Back, Kabini 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evolve Back's(the new name of Orange County)'Spirit of the Land' philosophy finds its most intimate expression at Kabini. While you are cradled in the lap of luxury, the resort gives you a wildlife experience like no other, and enjoins you to be part of the vibrant social tapestry of the local Kadu Kuruba tribe. Steeped in local culture, and inspired in design by the Hadis (tribal villages), this picturesque resort is bordered on two sides by Kabini River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Evolve Back, Kabini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Kabini Hotel Nagarhole
Orange County Kabini Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing