We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sovena Kiri - Paradis with great SIx Senses spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soneva Kiri Thailand
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Sovena Kiri - Paradis with great SIx Senses spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

i loved my stay here. the welcome was very warm and natural. the food amazing but i was particularly touched by the six senses spa. I met Orapin Soon and she was really able to help me see clarification and relaxation. The surroundings were amazing and felt very much that it was more a retreat, very relaxing and just what i needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, General Manager at Soneva Kiri Thailand, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear mel t,
thank you very much for your review on this forum and I am glad that you liked your stay. I am particularly happy that you enjoyed the spa so much and yes, Khun Orapin is amazing.
I hope to be able to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Frank Grassmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    40
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
123
219
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Perhaps only possibile once in a lifetime for many people, but if you can afford it, this place is heaven. Everything is made for you to relax, enjoy and have a lovely and magical experience. Food served at breakfast is amazing, and we tried all the different restaurants in the resort during our stay, all excellent. We stayed in the private cliff villa and it was just breathtaking. Luxury but in close contact with nature. The balance between style and nature they've managed to create at Soneva is unique, perfect for us! Private pool all for us in front of the sea, two bathrooms overlooking the lush forest and the sky with the stars, our own private beach with warm and cristalline waters... We will be back one day for more days and with our children...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilu_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, General Manager at Soneva Kiri Thailand, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear MLF_Travel,
thank you for taking your time to write about your recent experience at Soneva Kiri. Naturally I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is nice to read also that you wish to come back next time with your children. Indeed we have many guests who visit us as couples first and then see how well our resort is also equipped to look after our younger guests.
Warm regards
Frank Grassmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was my second visit to Soneva Kiri.

It just keeps improving! The friendly staff complete this beautiful, eco-luxury offering. Highlights are the ginormous villas with private pools, stunning views, indoor and outdoor showers, and complete privacy, the delicious food, complete with free ice cream and chocolates anytime you feel like it, and the best breakfast going around (think of your very own deli shop!).

Having your own buggy to drive around the resort to reach the beach or restaurants or spa quickly is a fun adventure, as is having your own Mr or Mrs Friday butler.

The spa is brilliant here, as are the complimentary yoga/boxing classes.

There is a wonderful feeling of space here, with loads of tropical rain forrest around you everywhere in the resort, and an exquisite long white beach with clear water, and nice tracks to walk around the resort on also.

It's extremely easy to reach the resort from Bangkok.

I wouldn't recommend the resort to anyone who isn't into nature or eco-luxury, or who is looking for a busy environment, but absolutely everyone else should visit Soneva Kiri if they possibly can!

Frank, the General Manager, was extremely present and friendly, and we enjoyed The View and Chef Benz restaurants equally, they were both unique and delicious.

The kids club is fantastic here too.

All guests we met were on return trips here as they'd enjoyed their previous trips so much.

Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: If you love an ocean view, be sure to book an ocean view room as they really are special here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, General Manager at Soneva Kiri Thailand, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear AR592,
thank you very much for your kind comments about your last stay at Soneva Kiri. I am glad that you enjoyed it so much and hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Frank Grassmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I feel as though I have stayed in a great number of 5 star luxury resorts worldwide but nothing comes close to the experience one has at Soneva. We stayed at the Soneva for 5 nights for our honeymoon and it was nothing short of magical. To sum up an experience that can't quite be put into words, the food was incredible, the villas are unbelievable and the service you receive it truly world class. The beach is certainly one of the nicest in Thailand, perfect white sands and beautiful blue water. The staff are the warmest, most attentive staff I have encountered in my over 20 years in Thailand. This is by no means a cheap holiday but it is certainly worth saving for. I could not have imagined a more perfect honeymoon then the one we had at Soneva, complete with our gorgeous (and massive) private pool villa with a Bose sound system, to beach side dining fit for royalty, wine in an impressive cellar, and the unique experience of enjoying an outdoor cinema with fantastic cocktails, this was more than we could have imagine. Our Ms Friday, the GM, the Sommelier and each of the Soneva staff made this a honeymoon of a life time. Thank you to everyone, we will be back! (P.s. We went the end of June and had flawless weather!)

Room Tip: We had the hill villa and it felt incredibly romantic, secluded and as though we were partly in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, General Manager at Soneva Kiri Thailand, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Jacquilp,
thank you so much for posting such a nice review about your stay with us on this forum. There is nothing I could add to your kind words other than congratulations again for getting married and thank you for chosing Soneva Kiri for your honeymoon. I hope we can welcome you back for your first anniversary.
Warm regards
Frank Grassmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Amazing! The best resort ever! I never feel so relaxed before.

Rooms are original and natural, and make you feel close to nature. 2 housekeeping each day

The outdoor cinema was nice. They provide you with drinks and popcorn upon arrival.

Miss Friday will arrange activities for you when you check-in and will give you lots of recommendations. All the staff are nice and friendly.

Don't miss the tree-pod dining, traditional Thai food at Benz and the ice-cream (over 100 choices)! The dinner buffet was good, but not particularly outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, General Manager at Soneva Kiri Thailand, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Agnes1130,
thank you very much for writing about your impression of your stay with us on this forum. I am delighted that you liked it so much and that you write so enthusiastically about the many ice cream varieties. They are not quite 100 (yet) but 60 for now. We are adding more regularly and our two latest additions are Bacon and Cream Cheese and also Tomato and Celery.
I hope you will have the chance to visit us again.
Best regards
Frank Grassmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Soneva Kiri is nothing short of amazing! I can not fault this resort, nor can i say a bad word about it. It rained for most of our time there, yet we still had an amazing time. We had the all inclusive package. The beach is perfect, warm clear water and white sand, the rooms are very spacious and the food is nothing short of delicious. The staff, especially our Friday always knew where we were in the resort! The really focus on the finer details at Soneva Kiri to make sure your stay is above and beyond everything you want. If you want to stay at one of the best resorts in Thailand, you need to stay here. The story behind the hotel is very interesting, its great to see a hotel using local produce and working very hard to be environmentally friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, General Manager at Soneva Kiri Thailand, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Claire868,
thank you very much for taking your time to write on this forum. I am glad that you liked your stay so much and that you particularly liked the story of Soneva Kiri. It is an interesting one indeed and we always take the time to tell the story to our guests. I truly believe that this is a unique place and I count myself very luck having the opportunity to work here.
Warmest regards
Frank Grassmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is in my top 2 favourite hotels in the world. Simply amazing. So many good things to say about it. The rooms are very original and really comfortable. The indoor space is good with a bedroom and dressing area. Everything else is outside. The private golf buggies were loads of fun and gave you a sense of freedom to move around the huge resort as you choose. I'm not sure how many bungalows they have but it feels like there's enough facilities to support 10 times the amount of guests they have (the hotel was at capacity when we went). The beach is so beautiful, the outdoor cinema was a nice touch, and we loved the ice cream and chocolate room - a simple but nice touch that you wouldn't normally expect to see. The service was impeccable and I could go on for hours about the food - the restaurants were great as was room service where the choice extended to around 50 pages. We're already wondering when we can go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5StarJunkie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, General Manager at Soneva Kiri Thailand, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear 5StarJunkie365,
thank you so much for posting your positive review about your recent stay with us. I am naturally delighted that you enjoyed yourself so much and very much hope that we can welcome you back one day soon.
Warm regards
Frank Grassmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
2.1 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
5.3 mi away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
4.2 mi away
Away Koh Kood
Away Koh Kood
#4 of 14 in Ko Kut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
4.5 mi away
High Season Pool Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soneva Kiri Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soneva Kiri Thailand

Property: Soneva Kiri Thailand
Address: 110 Moo 4, Ko Kut, Thailand (Formerly Soneva Kiri by Six Senses)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Kut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Kut
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Kut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Soneva Kiri Thailand 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remote yet accessible, Soneva Kiri sits on Thailand's fourth largest but least populated island, Koh Kood, in the Gulf of Siam. Surrounded by lush, vibrant tropical vegetation and white beaches, fringed with palm trees, the resort has been tastefully and cleverly designed to complement the landscape and blends seamlessly into the outstanding natural beauty. Soneva Kiri epitomises the Soneva concept of 'intelligent luxury'. Only an hour's flight in the resort's private plane from Bangkok, it feels a million miles from the real world. The sense of tranquillity, seclusion and harmony with nature is second to none. Far away from the beaten track and well-trodden tourist attractions this is Thailand as it used to be thirty or even fifty years ago, genteel and untainted. And also just one hour by boat from the wonders of Cambodia. The 35 pool villa resort is perfect for groups or families, as it provides villas with up to 6 bedrooms. It also has a unique children's den in the form of a manta ray, and a newly launched Intrepid Explorer's Club for the children under 5 years old. It was recently awarded with The Smith Award "Best for Families" from Mr. & Mrs. Smith. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soneva Kiri Thailand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soneva Kiri By 6 Senses
Soneva Kiri By Six Senses Hotel Koh Kood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing