We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Soneva Kiri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soneva Kiri
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Having just returned from a 7 night stay as a couple, we have all very positive comments to make with a few minor observations for some development.
The trip from Bangkok to Soneva is excellent in a spacious 8 seter plane. Excllent handling of us from arrival off an Eithiad flight to arriving in Koh Kood.

The longer reviews very accurately portray the excellent facilities of the very large site which provides a rather unique level of privacy for the villas due to its size and location. We were in No 51 Cliff Villa which gave us a superb westerly view over the sea and the setting sun, surrounded by 'jungle' vegetation. It had complete privacy and oceans of space in the bedroom, living areas and pools. Nice to be able to play your own iPod or listen to the resort supplied one and very comfortable bed.

Food is superb in all the restaurants and staff were very happy to accomodate any ideas you might have. Of particular note is Benz restaurant which you travel to by sea launch and retun by road. we went here twice for a set thai menu that changes nightly and is excellent. Howver please note that there is a proponderance of fish on the menu which we loved. The chef and staff here were also excellent. Chocolate and Ice Cream rooms are also super.

Jason, our Mr Friday was very attentaive and helpful and would comend him for his helpfulness and positive demeanour. Gary, the GM was very helpful and courteous as were all of the staff that he had dealings with.

Took the island tour which was good to get a view of the rest of life on the island and while not an island full of temples etc it is a worthwhile excursion. Note bring sensible shoes for walk to wterfalls (slippy).

Location is superb and a real get away from it all place. Met a few people on different length stays, so would recomend 3- 6 nights as optimum.

Weather - this is a big talking point for this island, but put simply we had wonderful weather. 5 days sunshine with practically no rain or some short showers and 2 days which were more overcast. 1 night of a complete deluge - but who cares its 30 degrees and not too humid. Maybe we were just lucky.

down sides - bugs were a bit of an issue if you bare skin outside - both of us were bitten about 20 times by various eunknown entities generally in the late afternoon - we think. None of the bug repellants really seemed to work effectively. Jason got us calamine lotion which eased the itching so we were fine on this front.
The only other small down side is that the WC is in a dressing room area that is outside of the bedroom and accessed vai an external covered corridor. My wife wasnt best pleased for use at night time. again an issue they have advised they are addressing.

So overall, an excellent stay and would recomend it - we have also stayed in the W resort in the Maldives and Al Maha in Dubai and would put this location in the same group.

Ohh and the beach area is superb and really nice and quiet
Enjoy

Room Tip: Cliff Villas seem to be better than Hill or Beach Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Managing Director at Soneva Kiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear B_Dublin ,

I am sure this response will surprise you given that you wrote a review on your stay at Soneva Kiri so long ago.

I am sorry that no one was able to respond to your comments at the time but thank you for staying with us and we are still here!

As such please let me know if I can forward any information to you and hopefully welcome you back to Soneva Kiri soon.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 481 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

We chose Soneva Kiri on the basis of our previous experiences with other properties in this portfolio - notably Soneva's Fushi and Gili in the Maldives. This lived up to and far exceeded expectations and in large part improved on those older, more established resorts. We sadly only had 3 days to spend over an anniversary/birthday getaway, and being June we caught the worst of the monsoon rolling in from China. Nevertheless our villa was so vast and luxurious (in the rustic sense) that the rain did not impinge on our happiness during the stay.

Highlights included the ubiquitous Chocolate Room, which is, as its name suggests, a room full of chocolate delicacies, sourced and made locally. Next door, the ice cream room also provided much in the way of culinary entertainment. Breakfast was exceptional; a particular highlight of any stay in a six senses branded hotel. lunch and dinner was delicious and the menu extensive as always.

We missed the open air cinema paradiso due to the weather, but managed to make it to the beach on the far side of the island; again highly recommended, as few seem to be aware of its existence.

All in all, a fabulous stay despite the wet weather, and we both look forward to a imminent return once the seasons change..

Room Tip: Beach Villas are extensive and have access in some cases to the sea via steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LochLochLomondArms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Managing Director at Soneva Kiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear LochLochLomonArms ,

I am sure this response will surprise you given that you wrote a review on your stay at Soneva Kiri so long ago.

I am sorry that no one was able to respond to your comments at the time but thank you for staying with us and we are still here!

As such please let me know if I can forward any information to you and hopefully welcome you back to Soneva Kiri soon.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We spent a week at Soneva Kiri having won it at a charity auction. Sonu Shivdasani had generously donated it to KuMa Cambodia, a charity aiming to build a school for impoverished children missed out by the state education system, outside Phnom Penh. So, Six Senses did not get a penny themselves from our room booking.

Our Soneva experience started at the airport in Bangkok. The meet and greet service was superb. Not only are you whisked through the airport and brought to the first class lounge, you are given your own private room within the lounge, which is a Godsend when you are travelling with four children. The departure gate was across the corridor from the lounge, further simplifying the travel experience.

The flight was comfortable and pleasant, with some nice views of the surrounding coastline and islands, especially towards the end of the journey. Once we touched down, Soneva service really kicked in. Our ‘Friday’, Khun Note, was utterly charming. Throughout the holiday, she managed to make herself invisible but magically appeared each time that we needed something.

We were welcomed at the jetty by a number of senior members of the management team. They treat everyone as if they are the only ones on the island.

VILLA
We stayed in a Hill villa, which combined indoor and outdoor living spaces beautifully. There was so much space between villas that they offered total privacy. This worked for both families and honeymooners. There is nothing worse than having to constantly tell your children to stay quiet while on holiday, after all it is their time too. With the well-planned and well-spaced accommodation, they could be themselves, within reason, without bothering our neighbours. The views are restricted by the trees though, so I would consider paying the supplement for a beach or cliff villa next time.

The indoor and outdoor showers, outdoor bath, enormous dressing rooms and washrooms were a delight. The dining area and many lounge areas were wonderful and made room service and in-villas barbecues a delight rather than something that you ‘made do’ with. Even on rainy days (we visited during monsoon season), you enjoyed time in your villa rather than feeling hemmed-in.

The private buggy with each villa was wonderful. We loved being able to go from place to place (it is a BIG resort) without having to call for someone to drive us. The ‘buggy elves’ as they became known by our family, magically recharged and maintained them while we were in the house, at the beach etc. They even valet park them for you sometimes. When we emerged from Cinema Paradiso one evening, they had already checked our buggy and found that the front light was not working properly so they have replaced our buggy with another and transferred our belongings.

FACILITES
We were never bored while at Soneva Kiri. The spa, gym, beach, library, ice cream parlour, chocolate room, cinema etc. meant that we were never struggling for ideas on what to do. We didn’t do any of the excursions that we normally do, partly because there was so much to enjoy at the resort, but also because of the weather. Because of the time of year, the sea was rough and the water a tad churned up so we decided to save snorkeling and boat trips for another visit.

The cinema is a wonderful concept. The showed family movies at 7.30pm and saved the ‘grown-up’ features for 9.30pm. You could arrange to eat or drink anything while you relaxed on the cushions watching a movie under the stars. There is, of course, a huge DVD library for those who prefer to do their movie viewing in the comfort of their own residence.

THE DEN
We are not normally huge fans of ‘kid’s clubs’. The Den at Soneva Kiri has just become the exception to this rule. We visited it out of interest, because we had heard that it was conceptualised by children and designed by architects using those ideas. It works brilliantly. From the music room, to the train room, the suspended fish to the library, the arts and crafts area to the slide, everything was a huge hit.

The imaginative programme of activities was very flexible and the duo who run the Den are truly amazing. You can always tell when people genuinely love being with children rather than do so purely out of duty. They met us at the jetty when we first arrived and welcomed each child by name, without any need for introduction (I presume that they examined our ‘guest preference’ form and figured out who was who having seen the names and ages). The children loved them and we felt confident that they were in excellent hands. We were welcome to in them at any time, both on site and on trips to the beach, the wild boar etc. They did experiments, planted seeds, learned art techniques, did face painting, origami, batik painting etc. The list goes on and on. Not only did they ask us to leave them there, they always complained when we collected them; ‘Just one more hour….PLEASE????’ They wolfed down breakfast every morning so that they could get to the Den as quickly as possible.

What amazed me was that the resort was full of young children, but was never loud. I presume that this was partly due to the vast expanse of the area, the size of the villas and the array of activities. Our 9 year old described it as ‘the perfect family holiday’ and said that ‘every hotel should be like this’. I cannot disagree. Perhaps it is time for Six Senses to start building ski resorts?

FOOD
My only complaint with the food in other Six Senses resorts was that they focused too much on international/western food to the expense of local cuisine. Not so at Soneva Kiri. Somehow, they managed to do both very well. The Thai menu was quite extensive and really delicious. The wonderful chef was prepared to cook anything that the children or we wanted, whether or not it was on the menu.

Breakfast was good enough to get everyone racing out of bed. The only place in Asia that produces similar quality breads and pastries is Vietnam. The buffet was very a very attractive display of fruits and breads. There was a room dedicated to cold meats and cheeses. They could also prepare almost anything to order. I’d imagine that in most resort properties, breakfast buffets result in huge amounts of waste, but here, the fruit, breads and meats were sliced to order, so not only did they look more appealing and taste better, but there was much less waste.

Lunch usually served by the beach, but in inclement weather was moved to the living room area. Again, wonderfully fresh, with an excellent array for all tastes.

In villa dining was a joy. Because of the amount of space, you could relax and were not limited to the usual repetitive menu. The in-villa barbecue was superb. We chose the Thai seafood option, and both the fish and vegetables were superb.

The View is worthy of its name. The views of the sunset had cameras clicking all around. The fusion menu was concise but with plenty of enticing options and the children’s menu had something for everyone.

The ice cream parlour and the chocolate room were too good. The challenge was to walk past without succumbing to either one, and I must confess that we did not fare too well on that one. We never managed to sample all of the flavours on offer, partly because there were too many choices and also because once you found some that you really liked, it was difficult to pass up on them.

We never made it to Benz’s because the water was choppy and we were not keen on going by car. We didn’t try the tree pod either, as it didn’t seem like the most appropriate choice with a toddler in tow. Another time hopefully.

‘No news no shoes’
I love this concept. It really does make a holiday more relaxing when you don’t have to pack an extra suitcase full of footwear. Not being surrounded by 24 hour news channels is refreshing too. Each house is supplied with WiFi access, which you can turn on or off, as you wish.

It’s the attention to detail that makes this resort special. The hands on approach of management and the enthusiasm of every member of staff is unique. They manage to make everything look seamless but I would imagine that there’s an enormous amount of work that goes on behind the scenes to make life look as easy as this.

While I was playing with the children on the beach one day I noticed that there was a mother with two boys sitting near us. The youngest was a toddler and his brother was a pre-teen, who was could have been bored sitting there. One of the Soneva staff at the beach started kicking around a football with him and he seemed to have a blast, while his mother could focus on the toddler. It’s the little things that make a holiday special and Soneva Kiri stands out because you never have to ask for anything, they seem to anticipate your every need.

Gary, the resort manager somehow pulls everything together like a magician. We were filling in the guest satisfaction survey before we checked out and got to the ‘What could we do better?’ question at the end. I honestly could not think of anything; this has never happened before. The resort is perfect. We have stayed at quite a few Six Senses properties, so I expected a lot and was still impressed. The bar has been raised. I can only imagine how amazing the place is outside of monsoon season. I have to agree with our eldest because it really was ‘the perfect family holiday’, ‘every hotel should be like this’.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trunkix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Managing Director at Soneva Kiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Trunkix4 ,

I am sure this response will surprise you given that you wrote a review on your stay at Soneva Kiri so long ago.

I am sorry that no one was able to respond to your comments at the time but thank you for staying with us and we are still here!

As such please let me know if I can forward any information to you and hopefully welcome you back to Soneva Kiri soon.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

From the moment you arrive at Bangkok airport, the Soneva Kiri crew meet and greet you, then whisk you away to their private plane for transportation to the resort.
The trip takes around 40 minutes and is itself a nice way to see some of Thailand from the air. You land on an adjoining tiny island airstrip and the within minutes you board a sleek and luxurious cruiser for the ten minute transfer to Soneva Kiri.

Upon arrival you are warmly greeted and taken trhough the amazing reception and entertainment area. Once settled, you are transported to your villa in your golf cart by your personal butler and provided with a mobile phone which will have them available to you 24/7 at the push of one button.

The rooms are spectacular. Large, well appointed, great views. Too much for one person, they really need to be shared to be appreciated.

The food options here are mind boggling. The cheese room has every kind of cheese, smallgood, olive, spread imaginable. The chocolate room is like having your very own Lindt store available 24/7. Ice cream and sorbets at any time.
The BBQ and buffet irresistable.

If you prefer, head down to the beach in your buggy and dine under the stars.

The massage at the spa was simply outstanding, the water all around clean and warm.

What's not to like?

Room Tip: The beach villas still require a fair climb up the steps, not for the elderly or the impaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BullnBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Managing Director at Soneva Kiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear BullnBush ,

I am sure this response will surprise you given that you wrote a review on your stay at Soneva Kiri so long ago.

I am sorry that no one was able to respond to your comments at the time but thank you for staying with us and we are still here!

As such please let me know if I can forward any information to you and hopefully welcome you back to Soneva Kiri soon.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Given the price tag of the resort we were expecting the highest quality of service, property and location. The property and location are actually very nice but management (and to a lessor extend service) was absolutely appalling which spoiled our entire trip. We have been to many great and expensive resorts around the world and have newer! in any of those resorts (Aman etc.) experienced such a poor management and service quality.

The issues:
- We had a RAT in our room behind our bed which was actually eating away on our cupboard and bed during the night. We called pest control and were relocated to another room at around 3am as the staff had to take our room apart to find the rat (which they actually never did). The next morning we were relocated back to our original room which made my girlfriend feel very awkward as the rat had not been relocated. In addition the room was not habitable until after lunch time as it had been completely taken apart and had to be reassembled. The manager – a lady who’s name escapes me now – did not even bother to find us the next day to apologize

- We were on a 6 day package but had only booked 5 nights initially (the package was cheaper then paying for 5 nights outright). When we wanted to extend our trip to 6 nights before we had arrived at the resort we were told that we now had to pay for an extra night despite the 6 night package

- Both yoga teachers went on holidays at the same time and during the week we were in the resort and nobody was available to provide yoga classes (changed after we had complained)

- The Ms. Friday we had been allocated was pretty poor and not responsive at all (and we are not demanding in that respect)

Management – the lady who’s name escapes me now – did not even bother to approach us on any of the issues above. Instead I had to go and find her and confront her which is really the last thing you want to have to be doing on a very expensive holiday. If any of the above would have happened at say an Aman resort (and those things would never happen in an Aman resort in the first place) then management would have immediately approached us and would have taken action. After a painful 1 hour discussion with the manager I negotiated (yes negotiated and was not given) a free night for when we had the rat in our room and after having pulled out the terms of our booking was allowed to actually stay 6 nights at no extra charge (as stated in our package from the beginning).

Once we received our final bill sure enough it was all completely wrong and was several thousand USD to high (essentially we were asked again to pay for the 6th night and the free night for when we had the rat in our room was not reflected). Clearly the manager had not even bothered to look at the bill. I had to confront her again and walk through the bill with her to reflect what we had negotiated a couple of days earlier. Unbelievable!

All in all a disappointing holiday largely because of management. We reflected the issues above in our ratings form when we left the resort but were never contacted again to explain or apologize which is disappointing. Price (unbelievably high) and service (unbelievably poor) were completely out of sync. Service quality is far lower than in competitor chains and resorts.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Patrick_and_Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Managing Director at Soneva Kiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Patrick_and_Eva ,

I am sure this response will surprise you given that you wrote a review on your stay at Soneva Kiri so long ago.

I am sorry that no one was able to respond to your comments at the time but thank you for staying with us and we are still here!

As such please let me know if I can forward any information to you and hopefully welcome you back to Soneva Kiri soon.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

From the minute we arrived at Bangkok airport, the service and treatment we received was outstanding. We were escorted to a private waiting area within the Business Class lounge, then onto our 8 seater Cessner which flew us into Soneva Kiri "airport" on the island next to Soneva Kiri's resort. 5 minutes by luxury speed boat and we were in paradise.

The villa accommodation is outstanding, with mod con's including ipod Bose entertainment systems, dvd player etc whilst keeping it rustic and discrete, luxury outdoor bathroom, dressing area and bedroom with outdoor Sala living area and your own pool.

The spa treatments are excellent - so give it a go. There is also a well equipped gym there for the rainy days to help keep you busy.

The tree top dining is an experience to remember - very unique - we were lucky enough to have a birthday to celebrate whilst staying here, and a massive thank you to Note, our "Ms Friday" butler, and Gary - the resort manager, for sorting out this incredible experience. The food was incredible, so a real big compliment to the chef and the team.

There's a range of meal options at the resort - from the main bar serving a range of food, to Benz's serving thai food, and the View, which is more high-end. Breakfasts were very well catered for, with different daily options, fresh fruit, pastries, cheeses and cold meats. You also have the added option during the day 11am-11pm for complimentary chocolates and icecreams/sorbets - well worth a visit or two.

There is an outdoor cinema for experience where you get a complimentary glass of champagne and popcorn - can be a bit warm on still nights however but very atmospheric!

Despite a few minor hiccups on arrival, these were soon resolved to our satisfaction in an extremely professional manner and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Special thanks again to Note our Ms Friday, Gary the resort manager, and the restaurant/waiting team who all made our stay fantastic. Don't let the price put you off.... yes it's expensive but is worth the extra saving for a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbugCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Managing Director at Soneva Kiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear travelbugCheltenham ,

I am sure this response will surprise you given that you wrote a review on your stay at Soneva Kiri so long ago.

I am sorry that no one was able to respond to your comments at the time but thank you for staying with us and we are still here!

As such please let me know if I can forward any information to you and hopefully welcome you back to Soneva Kiri soon.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Without a doubt the best resort in Asia.

Flying into the landing strip on the resorts private plane, then being whisked by a motor launch to a pier in front of an idyllic beach was almost too much to fathom. The resort was breathtaking and the grand entrance was like out of a movie.

Once docked we were met by the duty manager and introduced to our Ms. Friday, a delightful and articulate young woman who organised everything and was just a call away whenever we needed her.

We were told the motto of the resort was no shoes and and no news, an opportunity to tune out the entire world for a few days of rest and fun.

We had a two bedroom beach villa that was breathtaking. It was huge, with a large swimming pool and a private beach. The feel was luxury Crusoe and the villa was entirely private. You could not see nor be seen by anything other than than the occasional gecko.

Once settled the teenagers were off to explore the resort and to track down ice cream room which serves 62 flavours of ice cream and sorbet, all day and gratis. In addition there is a chocolate room with the most fantastic display of chocolate outside of Wonka's factory ....open all day and gratis.

Once they had their fill we found the beach, think white sand and clear blue water and absolutely no people.

Evenings were spent in the restaurants, beautiful settings, varied menus and impeccable service. If you go try the dining pod and watch the amazing sunset while being served by a guy on a zip line! Romantic and great fun.

The Thai food at Benz was excellent but remember to ask for it spicy to get the true Thai taste.

Back the ice cream room for dessert and off to see the outdoor movie a quick midnight dip in the pool and into an incredibly comfortable bed for a long nights sleep.

Beach, food, romance and a sense that you are the only one on the island...fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Harriet19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Managing Director at Soneva Kiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Harriet19 ,

I am sure this response will surprise you given that you wrote a review on your stay at Soneva Kiri so long ago.

I am sorry that no one was able to respond to your comments at the time but thank you for staying with us and we are still here!

As such please let me know if I can forward any information to you and hopefully welcome you back to Soneva Kiri soon.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
2.1 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Ko Kut
222 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
5.3 mi away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
390 reviews
4.1 mi away
Away Koh Kood Resort
Away Koh Kood Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
319 reviews
4.5 mi away
High Season Pool Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soneva Kiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soneva Kiri

Address: 110 Moo 4, Ko Kut, Thailand (Formerly Soneva Kiri by Six Senses)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Kut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Kut
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Kut
Price Range: $1,160 - $2,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Soneva Kiri 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remote yet accessible, Soneva Kiri sits on Thailand's fourth largest but least populated island, Koh Kood, in the Gulf of Siam. Surrounded by lush, vibrant tropical vegetation and white beaches, fringed with palm trees, the resort has been tastefully and cleverly designed to complement the landscape and blends seamlessly into the outstanding natural beauty. Soneva Kiri epitomises the Soneva concept of 'intelligent luxury'. Only an hour's flight in the resort's private plane from Bangkok, it feels a million miles from the real world. The sense of tranquillity, seclusion and harmony with nature is second to none. Far away from the beaten track and well-trodden tourist attractions this is Thailand as it used to be thirty or even fifty years ago, genteel and untainted. And also just one hour by boat from the wonders of Cambodia. The 35 pool villa resort is perfect for groups or families, as it provides villas with up to 6 bedrooms. It also has a unique children's den in the form of a manta ray, and a newly launched Intrepid Explorer's Club for the children under 5 years old. It was recently awarded with The Smith Award "Best for Families" from Mr. & Mrs. Smith. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Soneva Kiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soneva Kiri By Six Senses Hotel Koh Kood
Soneva Kiri By 6 Senses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing