We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kennytaylor
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

I have to echo all the good reviews on here

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 10, 2012
stayed for 4 nights .. 2 nights in each room type and had a great time despite weather being a bit iffy
due to us misrading the ferry times we had to leave 1 night earlier than planned but staff were great and helped us book hotel on mainland,ferry,etc etc
food was superb and not too expensive at all,staff shy but attentive

apart from the weather the only slight disappointment really had nothing to do with the resort but because the tide was out most of the day the sea at the private beach was unswimable ( ony good for paddling or sitting in ) but anyway the 'wild' beach was just a short walk away
Date of stay: May 2012
Room Tip: surprisingly the cheaper rooms mostly have better views
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $188
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $79
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $47
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $50
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Free parking
Pool
$94
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
    $94
2.8 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Beachfront
Restaurant
Наше бунгало.
$9
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • ZenHotels.com
2.0 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $905
  • Booking.com
    $993
3.0 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    $61
  • Booking.com
4.7 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    $46
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    $46
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Shantaa Koh Kood
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Kut
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
547
55
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
55
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shantaa resort beach bar koh kood sweet room kayaks and paddle boards rooms are beautiful small beach little piece of paradise sandy beach beautiful garden thai dishes lovely resort pier beaches sea sunset thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 614 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have visited Thailand numerous times and eaten there thousands of times, but the meal I had the first night at Shantaa resort was the best. Of course, there is more to a meal than taste. So it must have been a combination of atmosphere, relaxation and company and great taste. The room was comfortable and whole resort is well setup for relaxation. The staff were very helpful and I hope to get back there one day.

Room tip: Take some music CDs or MP3 device. The one CD in the player was nice music, but got boring after 4 or 5 playings. The USB connect cable is available from reception. Remember there is no TV in the rooms, so you will need to find other things to do.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barney098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a week at Shantaa in Koh Kood, and I'd have to say it was amazing. The reason we chose Shantaa is that we wanted to spend some time on a beautiful uncrowded beaches, and just relax. We definitely got that while we were there.
First off, the food was amazing. We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner there every day, and all were great. There is also enough on the menu so where you aren't going to eat the same thing (unless you wanted to). We had a candlelight dinner one of the nights and the staff put very beautiful candles and flowers on the table and the food was once again amazing.
We stayed in a Sweet which was very nice. The bed was comfortable. The only negative I would have to say about the room is that there isn't any AC during the day. For 99% of the time that isn't a problem because you are more than likely going to be at the beach all day. However, if you wanted to take a shower or maybe a quick nap during the day, it would be warm, but that wouldn't be a reason to not choose Shantaa.
The beaches were very nice. You can choose to hang out closer to the bar where they have a bunch of chairs/loungers available, or you can use their towels and pads and walk further down the beach to be even more secluded.
Shantaa itself was very nice and extremely clean. The staff were very nice and helpful for whatever we needed. We rented a motorbike to tour the island one day and we also did massages.
Overall Shantaa was great and will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a truly wonderful time. I am hard to please (!) and I came away very happy. The service was attentive without being intrusive, the food was great and good value, the beach clean and the hotel peaceful. Go if you can, you won't regret it. Top quality.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nishwish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Shanntaa is the perfect holiday spot for all those wanting to get away from the hustle bustle of life. The accomodation was comfortable though the outdoor bathroom was a bit spooky!The staff were warm and friendly. The food pricing was quite reasonable. The Coconut icecream with fried bananas is definitely worth mentioning.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharonabisheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

A lovely place, on an idyllic island. The staff were thoughtful, helpful and very friendly, the villa was stunning with the best view in the world, and the food was delicious and great value.

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of our 2 week holiday and it was definitely the highlight – far exceeding our expectations.

We were worried about there being no pool before we got there, but we didn't even notice once we’d arrived. The beach is nice, and there is easy access to perfect ones with the free kayaks, or renting a moped for not very much (we did this one day to visit the waterfall which was well worth it).

There isn’t much nearby, so we had most of our meals there, which suited us fine as the food was exceptional, and the restaurant had great views and a lovely relaxed feel.

We also loved the outdoor bathroom! A bit weird when you needed to go in the night, but lovely in the day to have a cool shower outside.

Overall we thought it was perfect for our 4 night stay. We did have lovely sunshine near enough constantly, which definitely helps :)

Room tip: Villa 1, where we stayed, is the furthest out of the way, so you don't get anyone walking past. As there is never many guests I doubt it would be an issue in the other villas though.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews