We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of The Fisherman Hut

The Fisherman Hut
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Ko Kut
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Great food and service, Thai food was good although small portions of meat and fish, but best burgers, they are delicious. Very good value for money, family of 4 for 700 Baht

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank colin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 487 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2015

unfriendly faces
lazy and slow service
not tasty thai food and uneatable 'falang' (western) food...many others clients "colleagues" had the same impression
But very good and fresh Thai beer... ;)

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Mauro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

We were looking for a quick food in the middle of the day and lickily found these place. Food is very good, dishes are quite big. Took chicken cachew and vegetables with oyster sauce, both go with rice. Staff speak English so there is no problem to explain what you want, service is fast. Restaurant located just in the center of Khlong Chao Village - main village of western part of the island. We were happy to found these place and definitely recommend to all tourists of Koh Kood.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 866dariak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 20, 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed The Fisherman Hut also viewed

Ko Kut, Trat Province
Ko Kut, Trat Province
 

Been to The Fisherman Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.