We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing beach paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tinkerbell Privacy Resort
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Ko Kut
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at Tinkerbell for 3 nights before moving elsewhere due to lack of availability - at the end of the 3 days we were very sad to leave!
Tinkerbell is located on a beautiful beach and the setting is perfect. The resort is small but still private and the staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was delicious - best on the island!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myara21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Charlottenlund, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Small, private and secluded, luxurious in a very relaxed unpretentious manner. Fantastic beach with nice snorkling. Super staff.

The best we ever tried in Thailand. Should actually keep this little place as our own private secret only to be revealed to the special invited and lucky ones :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Soren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a pool villa, which we preferred to the beach villa as our son prefers a pool to the beach. Having seen both villas inside, I think we made the right choice. The upstairs of the pool villa is great for lazy evenings. From the moment we arrived the staff were wonderful. Alex, otherwise known as magic man by our son was awesome at the bar. The real plus points are the location, it's on one of the best beaches in Koh Kood, great for sunsets. The setting is outstanding, the whole resort has a wonderful feel to it. It's super clean and tidy. The restaurant serves good food, and you can eat on the beach at dinner if you want. If I had one very slight moan I would say the buffet breakfasts are not as good as the rest of the food, but it's a minor gripe. If I was returning to Koh Kood this would be where I would stay, no doubt. A+

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here in the beginning of January. The location is great, the bungalows was perfect and nice service. We stayed in the bungalows facing the ocean, which was nice.
The food and the service in the restaurant was super! Hope to come back soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tompe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in Tinkerbell for several days in Jan 2014 and really enjoyed our time t here. The hotel’s amenities are quire ordinary, but the service was great and that made our rest. When we just arrived I was a little bit disappointed as our room was OK, but not really new or stylish how I expected considering the price, swimming pool was small and I supposed some noise from next door new hotel which was under construction.

However I forgot all my doubts in one hour. So here is a list of “likes” :)

1) Perfect beach with white sand, incredible ocean, palms and all the staff. Quite, few people as hotel itself is small (8 beach front bungalows & 8 in the second line). When such an ocean is in 2 steps you don’t need a pool at all!
2) Rooms are simple, but smart and well done: enough space, glass wall overlooking the ocean so you can enjoy the view even lying in the bed – by the way, also good. Nice and clean.

3) The restaurant in the hotel is perfect both for food and drinks. Some of people we met at the island were suffered without a good food so we recommended them the restaurant in Tinker bell and saw them in it every evening. Also they serve tasty snacks every day from 3 to 5 pm – spring rolls or salads – free for their guests.

4) During our staying staff was doing a great job: most of them could speak good English, all of them were very polite, friendly and helped us a lot with different advice. As there are not so many villas staff knew all the guests so we had not to confirm any bills in the restaurant or any other bureaucracy. They even remembered our favorite orders! Great thanks to all the staff!

5) Convinient location as it is at the center of western side of the island where the most hotels situated, so it's easy to get to different places and beaches by bike.

6) Finally the nearby new hotel seemed to be at the very final stage, at least we haven’t heard any noise.

While being at Koh Kood we rented a bike and visited quite a lot of other hotels and beaches and Tinkerbell will be the hotel of my choice for sure if I’m again at Koh Kood.

Room Tip: beach front villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexandrinKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful bungalows (we had the beach Vila which is the best view in the morning), good food for a good price, good breakfast, very friendly staff, possible to rent a scooter, snorkeling and kajak available, possible to get. massages, best beach so for sure worth the money!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

travelled all over Thailand. for me, this is No 1, alex, aek and lee, thank you. the beach is beautiful and the island is still un spoiled.
the staff call you by your name. nothing is too much trouble. yes the rooms are overpriced but the feel of the place kind of makes up for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonindaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
2.6 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
0.8 mi away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peter Pan Resort
Peter Pan Resort
#9 of 14 in Ko Kut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
4.6 mi away
Soneva Kiri Thailand
Soneva Kiri Thailand
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinkerbell Privacy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinkerbell Privacy Resort

Property: Tinkerbell Privacy Resort
Address: 116 Moo 2, Baan KlongChaow, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Ko Kut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tinkerbell Privacy Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tinkerbell Privacy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinkerbell Privacy Hotel Koh Kood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing