We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Expedia.com
$86
View deal
Agoda.com
$73
View deal
Priceline$86
Hotels.com$86
Trip.com$94
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
154
95
25
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
95
25
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bang bao bay koh kood a wonderful stay the entire staff beach resort island villa paradise crescent bangkok
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 303 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at The Beach Natural Resort as part of a 2-week family holiday trip to Bangkok, Koh Chang, Koh Kood and Koh Mak. The resort is relaxing, located in a beautiful bay with clear water. The island is amazing. We rented a scooter and drove into the jungle to a beautiful waterfall. The rooms are ok but there is no AC during the day. The food was very good. We enjoyed Kayaking and snorkeling.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FM-Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is a very nice place. We lived in a "Fan bungalow". Nothing fancy but the staff and the surroundings made up for everything we lacked in comfort in our room.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed in feb 2012 for 3 nights with our son who is 3. Very friendly, well run, clean. Excellent food and very large helpings. Lovely location with wooden pier, great sunsets, lovely beach. Kayaks and toys there for children. No complaints except rather overpriced for what is really an upmarket backpackers. However everywhere half decent with air con on Koh kood and Koh Chang seemed over priced. And food was 4 times the price of northern Thailand. Had a lovely time in a bit of paradise. Sad thing is lots of rubbish washes up on beaches every day and the staff have to take 3 or so bin bags off beach every morning when we were there. Not a reflection on this place but rather the Practice of tipping rubbish into rivers in the first place.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessyRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I must preface this review by saying we never stayed at The Beach Natural Resort (BNR), but did visit there to use their high speed internet access, ate, and hung out a few times during our sixteen night stay at Dusita Resort. What I really liked about the BNR is the atmosphere was so relaxing. The manager was professional and seemed to go out of his way to be helpful to the customers that were there, including us. He even offered us free use of their towels if we wanted to go swimming while there. The beach right in front of the resort isn't the greatest, just a small area of white sand. But, they make up for it by having a nice access area over the rocky areas, and a nice dock and decks. This allows for great swimming for those of us with tender feet. There is a white sand beach not far from the resort, an easy walk (just a few minutes). BNR is a bit away from most everything, but it does have a few resorts nearby, like Koh Kood Resort and a few others. It is located in a quiet, peaceful cove and the setting is quite romantic and good for family travel. Up their long driveway to the main road there is a little store, a nice coffee shop, and great restaurant we often frequented called "Chiang Mai Restaurant" which serves up excellent seafood and large portions to boot! I write this review about The Beach Natural Resort because of how the manager treated us. We were both quite impressed at how he's created such a nice resort atmosphere. The bungalows also look cute, and looking at the people staying there, people looked quite content and relaxed. For us, it is a bit out of the way, even for an avid walker. Renting a motorbike would be recommended if you want to get out and explore the island, or perhaps the resort has some private transport we are unaware of.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElephantDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We spent five days at the Beach Natural Resort in the beginning of January. Had booked a long time in advance as we wanted one of the bungalows in the first row from the sea, (A4), and were not disappointed. The bungalows are set in a nice, green, well-kept garden, and were cosy, nice and clean with a little veranda on which we could sit and enjoy the sunsets. As mentioned by others, the staff is extremely friendly and the place has a nice, relaxed atmosphere. We rented kayaks and went 'round the corner' to some of the other gorgeous beaches in the next bay, but the sandy beaches close by are absolutely fine.

Date of stay: January 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsten274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews