We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil oasis away from crowd” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beach Natural Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beach Natural Resort
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Ko Kut
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tranquil oasis away from crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in the Sunset room and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and spaciousness in the small hut. It felt cosy and exclusive, partly due to the low season, as only 1-2 other people were at the resort. The outdoor bathroom at the back was a nice touch being out in nature.

A short drive from the main road and abt 30 mins from ferry terminal, it was away from all the bustle and was easy to spend the days by the beachfront or walking. Nothing much to do there except enjoy the views, serenity and hospitality. The resort is spread out with huts surrounded by pathways, greenery n streams of flowing water.

Staff were attentive and friendly, spoke english and helped to book ferry. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Book in advance and fan is cool enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    77
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
52
112
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this "resort". I think there are much better options for the money on the island for a similar price such as Koh Kood Resort (not to be confused with Koh Kood Resort & Spa). Our room was not clean. The sheets and towels were, but the floor, sink, and mirror in the bathroom had not been cleaned. Even when the staff did come in to clean our room during our stay, that must have only involved making the bed. We did not even get more toilet paper which was low and we ran out of later that evening. The food in the restaurant is very good, but the service is slow and you have to go looking for the staff sometimes. You don't really get an ocean view from the restaurant. The bay out front of the resort is nice and you get a good view from the seaview deluxe. I felt the grounds of the place were a bit crowded as there were bungalows on almost every available plot of land. Breakfast was not included in the discounted room price (off season rate), but that was not clear from the website. The breakfast that we paid a lot for by Thai standards was so-so. Also, there is no pool which many other places on the island do have now. There is supposedly free internet, but that involves sharing one air-card in the check-in area with other guests and staff. We recommend staying elsewhere but stopping by here for a meal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HomewardBound77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
369 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

second time here and cant wait until our third visit,absolute bliss lazing around reading,kayaking and snorkelling.staff are so friendly as well
great for kids with lovely landscaped gardens

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

I stayed with a friend for 6 nights. When we arrived they didn't actually have our booking which freaked me out, but luckily there was a room and we managed to stay!

This is what you pay for:
- clean, basic rooms. We stayed in a fan room and it was cleaned every second day, we had water and towels refreshed every day. I cannot comment on what the more expensive rooms are like as we went for the cheapest option. The only thing is that the rooms are pretty close to one another, but you hardly spend any time in it anyway.
- friendly cute staff - my friend speaks Thai so I think that ingratiated us a bit. The staff were really great, but a lot cannot speak much English at all (hence having a Thai speaker was awesome!)
- lush, green surrounds - immediate sense of relaxation, and it's the most densely landscaped of all resorts in the bay.
- small beach, but a few good tiki huts on the water where you can spread out, relax, and you can always go across to the other amazing long white sand beach if you want to swim.
- super family friendly - we don’t have kids but there were heaps of families around.
- good menu and nice BBQ and night. Terrible translations of the menu into English so I think that might stop a few people from ordering some pretty yummy dishes as they sound a bit strange via their translations.
- they have a massage booth, and the lady who did the massages was fantastic but the massage booth is not in a very nice spot, it's kind of tucked into a corner, so it's better to go to the next door resort where their booth is right on the ocean - this resport also has a bar so you can head there if you want some drinks - but be warned, this is not a crazy party island!
- pretty average beds - but all Thai beds seem to be hard, but I didnt have the best sleeps.


I would totally recommend this place to anyone, stay in a cheaper room and take access of the surrounds, restaurant etc.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lroe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

We booked from all the great reviews posted here, but this resort didn't make the cut for us. We booked a fan room. We felt it was cramped and the bed was sunken so we left and still paid because we had booked ahead. I must say we did not spend the night and I am only judging it on my first impression. Try it for yourself, you may be very satisfied. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pdxgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

We ( 2 couples) stayed in the resort during New Year break. As said by others, the resort is overpriced for its quality (small bungalows, close distance between bungalows, ...) and taken in consideration that there is not a real beach, but a pier and a little bit of sand. In addition, there are not enough deck-chairs for all the customers. However the view to the bay, with the sunset just is front is fabulous.
The food is good, but the restaurant service not so good...sometimes we waited more then 30min for a simple thai dish.
The staff is lovely, and it will be maybe the only reason to return to this resort. For New Year' eve, the resort organized a number of activities and games which was really fun. All the customers received a little gift from the resort. The resort is very quite (which I appreciate) and with many families & couples. If you want to "discover" the island the best is to rent a motorbike.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filipaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

The bay is perfect. Good restaurant. Nice staff - especially the middle-aged manager. Bungalows look older than they are and are not always as clean as should be. The private pier is amazing: very romantic views of the bay and of sunsets. Advanced payment of the overall stay was a surprise.
Probably the best resort in Ko Kood

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edbergluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
0.6 mi away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
3.9 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.9 mi away
Away Koh Kood
Away Koh Kood
#4 of 14 in Ko Kut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.6 mi away
High Season Pool Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Natural Resort

Property: The Beach Natural Resort
Address: 47 Moo 5, Ko Kut 23120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Ko Kut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Beach Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing