We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location for a beach vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh Jum Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Koh Jum Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Ko Jum
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a beach vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

If you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation, this is the place for you. Koh Jum is a beautiful island in the Andaman Sea. It is close to the more famous island of Koh Phi Phi but doesn't have the same gaggle of tourists and Russians on yachts playing loud techno-pop.

Koh Jum Beach Villas has great amenities. The bungalows are furnished very well and are right near the beach. The service is great. They will arrange excursions to the other islands for you.

The food at the restaurant is great, especially the bread. The only downside is that the restaurant menu isn't on the website, so it is difficult to gauge how much money to bring for the trip. (The restaurant and bar are cash only)

The ocean is warm and beautiful, but at some spots there are rocks to avoid. If the beach isn't for you, the pool is also a great place to relax.

Overall, if you are looking for an ideal island vacation where you can relax and unplug form your life, this is the place for you. You get a lot of value for what you pay here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    22
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
95
128
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

I travelled to Koh Jum with a group of friends after a wedding in northern Thailand. Even though I and a few others stayed at the nearby Seasons Bungalows, most of the party filled the rooms at one of the villas at Koh Jum Beach Villas. Thank goodness our beautiful bride found this place and booked!!! Even though I did not actually sleep in the villas overnight, I was thankful that my friends were - so I could hang out in their gorgeous open-air living room with high ceilings and breathtaking view.

Not only was the physical space well appointed, spotless, with wonderful views, our hosts Chris and Severine went to great lengths to provide a great experience. The number one reason I would recommend Koh Jum Villas is simply their genuine, thoughtful, unpretentious brand of hospitality. Chris and Severine made us feel like we were being welcomed into their home.

I was also pleased to learn how Koh Jum Villas manages waste and water resources, respecting the island's natural environment. As an example, their cleaning chemicals and bug repellents are all natural, and greywater is filtered and reused responsibly. The villas were built after the Tsunami, and the owners built a restaurant on site that was given to a local Thai family to run independently. We really enjoyed the food at the restaurant (order the fried prawn cakes) and the service was again, both friendly and genuine.

One morning, I found a hermit crab on the beach and brought it to show friends at breakfast. Our server and I chatted about hermit crab care and he offered to hold on to our new friend while we went snorkeling for the day. When I came back that afternoon, I found that he created a make-shift terrarium from a empty water bottle for our temporary pet... just until we ceremoniously released the crab to the beach that night. This was just another example of how they were able to make a real connection...true hospitality. Great place:)

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotoLevel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Fine, small resort on pristine beach. Highly recommended. Helpful and friendly management. Perfect getaway.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petersherrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

I highly recommend the Koh Jum Beach Villas. We were so impressed. The house is spectacular, clean and so stylish. The island is a quiet jewel. Don't go if you want a party scene - this is serene. The food at the restaurant was flawless and top notch service with a casual feeling. Chris and Severine were so friendly and helpful. The beach is great for walking, shell collecting and beautiful swimming. The snorkeling was not the best, but the house, beach, restaurant and people made up for it. We really loved this nature lovers, low key paradise. I hope it stays that way - it's a gem!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owntravelguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monkstown, Ireland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

Beautiful facilities. Outstanding actually. However we were disappointed with the ocean. Lots of rocks, some submerged and dangerous. Also the ocean was like a lake, no personality. My partner got badly bitten by sea lice. Wi-Fi was available, however the reception at the villa was terrible. We got great reception at the next resort, so no reason to now have it for the very high nightly rate we paid.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ajfharnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Do you want to do nothing and do it very well? If so, this is where you need to be. Leave the sun seeking zoo animals behind and discover what a beach resort can be.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SfumatoPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

We had four terrific days at Koh Jum beach villas. Next time it´ll be longer. Cool place, few people, super food, nice people. We had our own paradise!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swede64Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Jum hotels
2.0 mi away
Ting Rai Bay Resort
Ting Rai Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Ko Jum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Season Bungalow
Season Bungalow
#2 of 4 in Ko Jum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Koh Jum Resort
Koh Jum Resort
#3 of 4 in Ko Jum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jungle Hill Bungalow
Jungle Hill Bungalow
#2 of 7 in Ko Jum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.1 mi away
Last Fisher Koh Jum
Last Fisher Koh Jum
#5 of 21 in Ko Jum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Jum Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Jum Beach Villas

Property: Koh Jum Beach Villas
Address: 320 Moo 3, T. Koh Sriboya | Nua Klong, Ko Jum 81130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Jum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Ko Jum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Koh Jum Beach Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koh Jum Beach Villas is an exclusive beachfront eco-resort for people looking to lose themselves in the unspoiled beauty of long, secluded beaches and lush tropical landscape. This community of privately owned Luxury Villas, offers sumptuous accommodation, each including a master bedroom suite, guest suites, and a dining and a relaxation area. An outstanding restaurant, lounge, pool, dining-in, massage, diving & snorkeling and tours enable guests to relax, explore and unwind in this tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Koh Jum Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Jum Beach Villas Hotel Koh Jum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing