We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PeaceParadiseResort with Restaurant the best”
Review of Luboa beach

Luboa beach
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Ko Jum
Attraction details
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“PeaceParadiseResort with Restaurant the best”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

we really loved the place,the empty beach, the rainforest with all the birds,butterflies and monkeys. peaceful surrounding,friendly and honest people,good snorkeling,beautiful sunsets and amazing stargazing next to the fireplace on the beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beach beautiful.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We rented a moped and ended up on most of the beaches around koh jum, they are all beautiful, coconut beach nearby was a good find too- if you can find it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahnphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“lovely spot”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A nice bit of beach on a quiet stretch.
There's a few places to grab a drink or a bite to eat. Ot had a very relaxed vibe to it and there wasn't very many people around making it a perfect place to spend a few days or months

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank angillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“beautiful beach at the northeast end of koh jum”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

the nicest beach on koh jum / koh pu we found in the northwastcoast of the island which is called "luboa beach" or easier...like the locals say..."north beach". there are beautiful beachbars and nice resorts directly located in the djungle and the prices for the bungalows are more than fair. during our stay luboa beach was the most lively beach and the people there were very cool and relaxed. after sunset and during nighttime luboa beach should be very interesting and funny. the beach itself is realy beautiful and sometimes interrupted by shell benches, but even during low tide there are some places on the beach where it is easy to swim. the quiet atmosphere on the beach makes this place to our favourite beach to spend a lazy day. the peace paradise beachbar and resort we can recomment very much, because they offer authentic thai food for low money and the staff is very friendly and helpful in any case. luboa beach itself we can recomment certainly also very much. when we are back on koh jum next time we will stay also there at night, because there it is a little bit more lively than on ting rai bay beach, one beach further in the south of the island, on which are three resorts only.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chocdikrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luboa beach also viewed

Ko Jum, Krabi Province
Ko Jum, Krabi Province
 
Ko Jum, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Luboa beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing