We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great setting.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh Jum Seafood Restaurant

Koh Jum Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Ko Jum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: email: kohjumseafood@hotmail.comTel: 0818936380 and 0878814023
Pai, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Loved sitting at a table over the water, watching the tropical fish as I waited for my meal.. Good service and fresh seafood. Large menu to choose from. Recommend it highly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulacorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    40
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great family run restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We Can't stop talking about this little gem of a restaurant , we came across this restaurant as one of the family members Mister Ooh took us on a fishing trip last year.
This trip was our highlight of our holiday , Ooh is taking you out on his long tail boat just before sunrise and you do some hand line fishing and some trailing for barracuda.
You will see the most amazing sunrise and catch fish what his sister Mon will cook for you in the evening.
This year we caught 3 barracuda and Mon prepared it in 2 different ways , just amazing catch in the morning and eat in the evening.
We felt humbled as Ooh looked after us, on our week stay on the island.( ooh does do taxi services with his tuk tuk as well).
So overall great food ,lovely family, beautiful view, great fishing trips, reliable tuk tuk service).
Ooh and family we can't wait to meet up next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

No need to elaborate on the experience, if you are in Koh Jum, just go and have dinner there at sunset! A hint: take the rice with crab meat!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had lunch here. The restaurant is set over the water with a lovely outlook over the sea. The meals were prepared quickly and were very tasty. We liked the restaurant so much we went back for dinner the next night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Moni_Moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

too pricey for the same fare that is dished out for 1/3rd the price in other restaurants elsewhere in koh jum. food nothing to rave avout either

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sheril c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Jum Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Ko Jum, Krabi Province
Ko Jum, Krabi Province
 
Ko Jum, Krabi Province
 

Been to Koh Jum Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing