We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice, great stay!”
Review of Season Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Season Bungalow
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ko Jum
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best choice, great stay!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights here early this month. Best choice as I booked cheaper rate but excellent value. We had so much fun while going/departing to this island. All sweats and money are worth it as we found this place as quiet & romantic. We really forgot the city life. The room is nice and toilet is clean. The food are delicious. We would like to thank the owner (Ms. Pen) because she was really nice, accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose chalet with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azejn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    38
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
23
64
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for four nights here in December and loved it. It's a pretty resort, with bungalows arranged around a central garden, and right on the beach (which is beautiful). Rooms are fairly basic, but still excellent value - they have everything you need - hot water, air con - and are a good size and have a lovely 'deck' outside. There is now wifi, although it's pretty slow and only works in the restaurant.

We arrived by ferry from Koh Lanta - there's no jetty at Koh Jum, so a flotilla of long tailed boats, each belonging to one of the bungalow resorts, come out to meet the ferry. As with the other Thai ferries, getting from the ferry to the long tailed boat requires a degree of dexterity - climbing from one to the other, rather than just stepping. However, staff help if you need it, and help with your luggage.

There are other bungalow resorts along the beach, but they are spaced out and are all quiet. We ate at several different ones, but actually I think the restaurant at Season Bungalow was the best and cheapest. We hired motorbikes (old and geared) from Season Bungalow too and drove around the island - recommended, it was fantastic to see the traditional villages.

One piece of advice for Season: what is the tower-block-esq picture that accompanies this hotel profile - this nearly put us off when we were looking for somewhere to stay? I've no idea where this picture came from - if you're reading this and considering Season be assured it doesn't exist in reality!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tibblesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My girl and I loved that place so much that we'd like to share our opinion with you..

First wow experience was the transfer to the accommodation. We took the Ferry from Krabi to Koh Jum. The Ferry did not stop at a pier or so, but in in the middle of the sea (but not far away from the beach). There we changed to long tail boat which dropped us off directly at the beautiful beach front of Seasons.

The beach was with some stone areas but mainly with white fine sand. During high tide not worth talking about.. An coral bank for snorkeling is a 100 meter away (walk to the left on the beach).

Price performance was very good. Range from 500-2100 THB per bungalow per night. We've chosen 800THB Bungalow with fan, which is slightly larger and some meters closer to the beach. Breakfast costs extra and was good..

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the woman at the reception. Bungalow was cleaned up well and food was delicious and favorable.

Only one bank / travel agency on the whole island which withdraws money with credit card (charging 6%!). Better take the money you need with you I would also suggest you to order combined tickets for mini bus and ferry at the hotel you have before or any other agency you trust. That's how we did and everything went well.

When we was there (middle Nov.) we had many families and it was not fully booked. So it was quite and a perfect place for doing nothing except extensive walks on the beach, reading or a little sight seeing by motor bike.

From our point of view Koh Jum has to be on schedule for a round trip trough Thailand. It's the perfect counterpart to the crowded tourism spots like Patong, Phuket or Phi Phi.

Simply enjoy the fairytale sun set there!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robsonroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Me and my two small daughters stayed at Season 10 days just after it was built up again after the tsunami.
We had a wonderful time under Phen and mr Moh's wings.
My daughter's could spend all day outside, and the lovely staff made sure that they never was in the sun to long and all the time they made sure they drink enough.
I have been back, and felt absolutly the same.
Me and my wife will be their guest's next month and we can't wait to be there again :)

Room Tip: This is cabins. You don't spend a lot of time there. Good beds, water in the shower and toilet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svein Kyrre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled onto the courtesy long tail from the ferry,not knowing anything about the place.we arrived & immediately felt very Relaxed. We loved it.perfect.i would have been happy with smaller hut but wife wanted the AC huts which are much bigger.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neilmckerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We treated ourselves to the beach front bungalow and it was well worth it. Fantastic setting right on the beach with views all round and the sound of the waves lapping on the shore and a ring side seat for amazing sunsets! We were very glad of the air con. as it was very hot when we were there ( March 2013). The owners are lovely and helpful. Food was reasonable but you have the option to walk a little way along the beach for a nice evening meal. Booking proceedure (we pre booked) and pick up from ferry was faultless. Would love to return one day-hopefully before the island gets spoiled as new properties are being built.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyann57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our arrival here was certainly one we won't forget in a hurry! We got the ferry from Ko Lanta in the pouring rain. Halfway through the journey, the ferry stopped in the middle of the Andaman Sea much to everyone's surprise. Then out of nowhere, a number of longtail boats pulled up alongside the ferry and started shouting out the names of various resorts. We heard someone shout Season Bungalows, grabbed our rucksacks and jumped from the ferry onto the longtail boat! After a short journey, we arrived, soaking wet, on the beautiful island of Ko Jum. We had to carry our bags up the beach from the boat where the staff were waiting to greet us. The resort was well laid out and had lovely surrounding gardens. Our room was large, very clean and quite basically decorated. The bathroom wasnt the best-the shower was basically just a shower head on the wall that soaked the whole bathroom when you used it - there was no bath or shower curtain. There was a large restaurant at the front of the resort, near to the beach where breakfast and dinner was served. The service was good but felt a little impersonal at times. The resort was well situated for exploring the beautiful, long deserted beach. We found a few resorts nearby that we went to in the evening for dinner. We only ate in the restaurant once-it was very brightly lit at night and felt a little like a canteen, not a restaurant. On our third day, we took a boat trip with another couple to see Ko Phi Phi Lei and Don. Beautiful beaches and some good snorkelling (equipment provided on the boat was ok but not the best). Went to see Maya beach (made famous by the film The Beach). Totally disgusting and just like a huge car park for loads of tourist boats. Left there quickly and stopped for tasty lunch of egg fried rice and fruit. Went on to Phi Phi for an hour which was long enough. Back on the boat and then home. Was a good trip and nice to see some of the other islands. Would recommend this resort-it's well maintained and is situated on a beautiful stretch of beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raminoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Jum hotels
1.7 mi away
Ting Rai Bay Resort
Ting Rai Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Ko Jum
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Smile
Sun Smile
#4 of 4 in Ko Jum
26 reviews
1.6 mi away
Koh Jum Resort
Koh Jum Resort
#3 of 4 in Ko Jum
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Koh Jum Beach Villas
Koh Jum Beach Villas
#1 of 22 in Ko Jum
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jungle Hill Bungalow
Jungle Hill Bungalow
#2 of 8 in Ko Jum
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Season Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Season Bungalow

Property: Season Bungalow
Address: 159 Moo 5, Kohsriboya, Nuaklong,, Ko Jum 81130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Jum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ko Jum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Season Bungalow is located on Golden Pearl Beach, one of the nicest beaches on Koh Jum. We provide varieties of accommodation with a beautiful private beach. You can really relax and enjoy the breeze. Come have fun! Our quiet and serene sunset beach on the southern side of Golden Pearl Beach is on of the white sand on the west coast of Koh Jum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Season Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing