We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Koh Jum Resort(Ko Jum)(Great Value!)
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
175
52
5
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
52
5
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoon leebeach barbody lotionlovely barbeautiful bungalowsandy beachesmost eveningsbig thankssea viewate herenice breezespent nightslocation is amazingsteep stairsamazing foodexcellent hostsnice resort
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 242 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Quality beach hut style accommodation in a lovely well maintained garden setting. The food was up there with the best tasted during our 3 months travels through SE Asia. The only down side being that by Thai standards it was quite expensive. The location is a bit remote with the beach being nothing special. Valerie is a terrific host and you will never forget the food, highly recommended for a stay of 2/3 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkersSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

After reading the reviews on this website we set off to Oonlee's excited and with high expectations, especially when we were emailed saying they had a tent for us on the beach with amazing views. While the resort was undeniably pretty and relaxed, the vastly inflated food and drink prices meant buying from them just wasn't an option for our medium budget. We thus decided to eat at other restaurants along the beach, as we had on all other holidays. However it would seem this behaviour is not acceptable at Oonlees as our bill of only 4 drinks and two nights accommodation was not enough we were told we had to leave the resort two nights earlier than we had booked. This information was relayed to us by Oon himself when my partner got up to visit the toilet at 7am with a bluntness that verged on aggression. Further our check out time was to be 8.30am when the next guests were to arrive. On going to Valerie, who had taken our booking, to ask for our bill she could barely look me in the eyes, while Oon spent the majority of our time waiting for the connecting boat staring angrily into the distance. While the resort had much to offer, I feel we saw the other side of a resort focused on maximizing profits at the cost of customer relations.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank CactusCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Only had 2 nights on this island but the ambience and hospitality were much appreciated. Valerie was a wealth of information and Oon was super-friendly and helpful as well. (He arranged a guide for me for the hike up Mt Pu). Can't comment on the food as I was always hanging out on the beaches and just dined at little local spots. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maneki-neko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The best place we stayed while we were in south east asia, Valerie and Oon our hosts were amazing, the most friendly people you could ever meet, they made us feel like part of the family and not just guests! The 2 children were brilliant - so friendly.
Tiou the cook makes the most amazing Thai food and Oon the most amazing Thai-French Fusion food!
The boat trip to Pi PI with Guy our pirate boat man was brilliant, amazing lucnh on Koh Yung and fantastic snorkelling everywhere we went and some fishing on the way back.
Everyone on Koh Jum was so friendly - go on a trip by Jeep with Mr Ooon and you will meet everyone and try some more wonderful food and make new friends wherever you go.
Probably our favourite times there was sharing a drink and an apperatife with Valerie for sunset - she makes the best cocktails we had when we were away - sometimes we had one too many!
If you wan to relax, meet great people, eat great food and be made to feel truly at home this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KohJumTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valou45, General Manager at Koh Jum Oonlee Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews