We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Jum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Koh Jum Oonlee Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 8 Ko Jum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spend some days in this wonderfull resort with my husband in december 2011. The place is like a little paradise, garden is amazing, seaview bungalows were the best in whole Krabi area and the staff and the owners of the place are so friendly! There's also a really nice sunsetbar. In Koh Jum there's nothing much to do and the beach in front of this resort is really rocky, but if you just want to relax by reading books, eating really good food and enjoying life, this is the right place to go. They also arrange "private" snorkling trips (for minimum 4-6 people) to Phi Phi island and Bamboo island, they were quite expensive so we didn't go to the trip but afterwards we heard it's absolutely worth of going (and worth of money).

Room Tip: Seaviewbungalows are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    48
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
149
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very pleasant stay un That small paradise...

Any and his boyfriend offered us awesomes holidays.

Lilou and her parents !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gecko33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here seven days and left only because others booked the room in advance....we enjoyed it so much, we felt at home.
The room was beautiful, also the resturant and the garden that combined with the jungle. Very clean and very esthetic everywhere.
The food was great and all the people there, staff and guests, were smily, friendly and very helpful.
The beach very rocky but within 3 min. walk you'll find sand. also no wi fi.
Sure we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Idity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We booked oon lee bungalows after reading the reviews here - we weren't disappointed. Our bungalow was very clean and had a great sea view. What made this place so great for us though was the personal touches. The landscaping, bungalows and restaurant have had a lot of thought and care put into them and it shows. Oon and Valerie took great care of us and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Nothing was too
Much trouble and most things we didn't even have to ask for. One thing to note if you're a budget traveller though - you may end up spending more than your room cost on food and beverages. The food at the restaurant was great quality but it is quite expensive if your expecting prices similar to some other parts of Thailand. We checked the neighbouring hotel restaurants and their prices were the same. So there wasn't much of a cost alternative. But the food wAs worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kakenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night after a horrible night at Koh Jum Resort. We had had a dinner here the night before and found the place really cozy with great staff. The bungalows were spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, nice bathroom.. everything you could ask for! The owners Oon and Lee made us feel like guests at their home, not just a couple of backpackers visiting their resort. The place is absolutely lovely and the bungalows are great value for money. Wish we could have stayed here longer! Thank you again Oon, Lee, the boys & Endo!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iHeartBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Great place to stay, if you are looking for a remote island getaway. Oon and Val are great hosts. They accommodated my desire not to eat much meat and the food was delicious. The island is not very populated, and the bungalows are in a part of the island that make it difficult to get to the town.

There is no wifi or internet at the bungalows, nor any hot water, just fyi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jillbertini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I didn't stay in Oonlee resort but frequented the beach bar quite often. It is run by a friendly Irish lad called Enda and the bar has great sunset views. Always a good vibe.
If you can make it up the 80 steps Oonlee has a great restaurant although it's not cheap.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stanhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Jum hotels
0.3 mi away
Ting Rai Bay Resort
Ting Rai Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Ko Jum
254 reviews
2.0 mi away
Season Bungalow
Season Bungalow
#3 of 4 in Ko Jum
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koh Jum Resort
Koh Jum Resort
#2 of 4 in Ko Jum
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jungle Hill Bungalow
Jungle Hill Bungalow
#2 of 8 in Ko Jum
135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Koh Jum Beach Villas
Koh Jum Beach Villas
#1 of 22 in Ko Jum
274 reviews
2.1 mi away
Koh Jum Lodge
Koh Jum Lodge
#2 of 22 in Ko Jum
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Jum Oonlee Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Jum Oonlee Bungalows

Property: Koh Jum Oonlee Bungalows
Address: Kidon Beach, Ko Jum, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Jum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Jum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have created Oonlee Bungalows on the island of Koh Jum to be more than just another vacation resort amidst the others. It's a family affair. Simple, yet luxurious, beautiful and exotic, charming wooden bungalows stand on stilts, scattered around a shaded, tropical garden. Master craftsman, Oon carefully managed the construction of the bungalows and Lee the design details which proved to be a enjoyable and successful division of labor. The price of the bungalows range from 800 Thai Baht to 3000 Thai Baht at high season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Koh Jum Oon Lee Bungalows Hotel Koh Jum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing