We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your best option in Roi-Et”
Review of Roi Et City Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roi Et City Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Roi Et
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Your best option in Roi-Et”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is well located to local eateries and market and you can find most things you are looking for. The interior is a little worn and every second light is switched off, but the rooms are clean and you can easily relax and sleep here. The breakfast is very good, and a welcome start to the day. If you are expecting 5-star luxury from a medium size town in Isaan you may find yourself disappointed. However, if you are looking for a friendly, good value place to stay while exploring Isaan, then you will be happy to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
8
7
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great location and friendly staff. Good breakfast menu. Nice Western restaurant just over the bridge and a small India restaurant down the street, The room is typical Thai up-country standard, good value for the price. Stayed 4 night and plan to return on my next visit to Roi Et.

Free Wifi is only available in the lobby. Airport pick-up 200b

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mikewega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Being the only recognised hotel in this remote area I did not expect much, I upgraded room to the presidential suite to try & ensure quality, a bit dingy, noisy air conditioning, not of western standards in terms of cleanliness but very very cheap! Food was OK, service was good but the hotel was old & tired

Room Tip: Always barter re hotel room rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidhWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Spent one night at Roi Et City Hotel, the only "correct" hotel in the area. Old hotel, old room, old air cond but was ok just for one night.
Staff are friendly and smilling. Didn't eat there so can't tell about food. I will return to this hotel if I go back to Roi Et one day but if new hotel open I will be happy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ananda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Old hotel, old room with super noisy air cond and not really cold. Service average, cleanliness ok. I will stay it's ok just for one night but not for more. Anyway this is the only correct hotel in Roi-et so no other choice. I didn't try the restaurant and breakfast so can't say much about it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birmii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

What to say... It is a provincial town... All you need is available... The rooms are a bit dated but who cares, they are clean and big. For Internet one has to go down to the lobby which nowadays is not so handy if one is busy on social networks. Their breakfast buffet is great, nothing to complain. And for tourists they have little street maps printed, for once they are clear and readable. A great place in a small town...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterpan9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

What can I say your in Isan thailand and everything is simple like this hotel. The was at least clean and the staff friendly. The location is ok but the hotel is dated like most hotels in the area and I'n need of some tlc

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chillingoutthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roi Et hotels
0.0 mi away
Hop Inn Roi Et
Hop Inn Roi Et
#1 of 6 in Roi Et
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lita Place
Lita Place
#3 of 6 in Roi Et
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rice Hotel
The Rice Hotel
#2 of 6 in Roi Et
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thanintorn Green Park
Thanintorn Green Park
#6 of 9 in Roi Et
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 9 in Roi Et
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Park 23 Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roi Et City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roi Et City Hotel

Property: Roi Et City Hotel
Address: 78 Plenjit Rd Tambol Naimuang | Amphur Muang, Roi Et 45000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Roi Et Province > Roi Et
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Roi Et
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Roi Et City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing