We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
33
55
15
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
55
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterenjoyed our stayview from the balconynice locationtwo nightsdeodar treesrooms are bigexcellent stayexcellent hotelbooked this hotelvalleybalconiesupkeepjune
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 117 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

When you see the hotel you will feel the property is very good, No doubt the property is good but not maintained well. I was given a good room but the toilet was not cleaned (Yuk!!!) when we called the house keeping guy, we saw small boy entered and said he will clean the toilet which he did not clean well. Then i understood that they don't have professional House keeping staff, one of the staff member shared with that people don't to prefer to work in hotel in this area, he mentioned its a big hotel but in house keeping we have only 2 people, no wonder why the room were not cleaned well. Construction quality is extremely poor, few bulbs were not fixed in my room, Bathroom accessories were of extremely poor quality. Central heating is good, food was good, Hotel is at a great location but not all maintained. Would not prefer to go again.

Room Tip: If you are cleanliness freak don't go here
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meghni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and we were a group of 3 couples with young children.

The bed and room was so comfortable that we didn't wanted to go out much. Room service is also good but the quality of food varies in each order.
Central heating helps especially with young children.
The view is nice from the rooms.
Overall a recommended place to stay in patnitop. We paid 3850 per night without breakfast through cleartrip. You may contact them directly for a better deal.
Parking space is also available.
You can have bonfire on request but they charge for it separately which is bad.
If they can add SPA facilities then it would be much good experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Rahuljaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel was very good but the room charges are negotiable and the features of room was excellent, very good location, service was very good but the stay should not more than 2days. They will provide very good discount for their regular customer.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are very good
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed there for a night. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel staff is really good, patient and cooperative. Food is amazing and has a lot of variety to offer. View of the valley from the balcony is simply great while sipping hot tea in the morning. Its eco friendly as the hot water is generated through solar system which generally takes time for hot water to come which can be ignored as other facilities are good. Overall I would say, good worthy hotel to stay again!!!

Room Tip: Alwaz opt for higher floors through which one can enjoy the scenic beauty !!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swati_Kanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

it was a rainy day on 28 march 2014 when we decided to visit patnitop from jammu india for a night stay to enjoy good weather and rest time.we started fom jammu at 9 am abd reached patnitop around 12 pm.on the way not many good places to eat but road side dhabas serving average food for vegetarians and lip smacking meals for non vegetarians.most popular on the way was goat cheese little fried and famous chocolate barfee at the station kud just 7 to 8 km behind patnitop.after reaching patnitop we moved towards the hotel patnitop heights. checkin was quick.a goo property it seems with good valley view.clean rooms perhaps.the downside was lack of toiletries one must find often in a good hotel.it was amazing to get little shampoo pouch instead of regular accessories .absence of tea making stuff was discouraging although they provided electric kettle.the price of food in the menu seems ok to me.a descent balcony to sit and relax.nice clean room.room was fitted with central hot air-condition and hot water from hotels solar system.down below on 5 min walk is a small market offering quick snacks and breakfast no problem. nag mandir very near just walking distance from hotel. a small medicine shop is also there in the market but seldom opens and you are lucky one if you find it open.a military dispensary room is situated near main turn to patnitop on nathatop turn where they take care of minor medical problems for tourist also. hotel was a little far away from main hot points of patnitop and can be reached by vehicle only.this hotel is a bit overpriced for the facilities they offer .the normal rent is 5000 plus tax and may be offered for rs 3500 in bargain but in spite this price its expensive.overall good nice overpriced hotel.

Room Tip: no swiming pool and fitness center
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRMANAVVERMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews