We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
33
55
16
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
55
16
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterenjoyed our stayview from the balconynice locationtwo nightsdeodar treesrooms are bigexcellent stayexcellent hotelbooked this hotelvalleybalconiespicturesqueupkeepjune
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed there for a night. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel staff is really good, patient and cooperative. Food is amazing and has a lot of variety to offer. View of the valley from the balcony is simply great while sipping hot tea in the morning. Its eco friendly as the hot water is generated through solar system which generally takes time for hot water to come which can be ignored as other facilities are good. Overall I would say, good worthy hotel to stay again!!!

Room Tip: Alwaz opt for higher floors through which one can enjoy the scenic beauty !!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swati_Kanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

it was a rainy day on 28 march 2014 when we decided to visit patnitop from jammu india for a night stay to enjoy good weather and rest time.we started fom jammu at 9 am abd reached patnitop around 12 pm.on the way not many good places to eat but road side dhabas serving average food for vegetarians and lip smacking meals for non vegetarians.most popular on the way was goat cheese little fried and famous chocolate barfee at the station kud just 7 to 8 km behind patnitop.after reaching patnitop we moved towards the hotel patnitop heights. checkin was quick.a goo property it seems with good valley view.clean rooms perhaps.the downside was lack of toiletries one must find often in a good hotel.it was amazing to get little shampoo pouch instead of regular accessories .absence of tea making stuff was discouraging although they provided electric kettle.the price of food in the menu seems ok to me.a descent balcony to sit and relax.nice clean room.room was fitted with central hot air-condition and hot water from hotels solar system.down below on 5 min walk is a small market offering quick snacks and breakfast no problem. nag mandir very near just walking distance from hotel. a small medicine shop is also there in the market but seldom opens and you are lucky one if you find it open.a military dispensary room is situated near main turn to patnitop on nathatop turn where they take care of minor medical problems for tourist also. hotel was a little far away from main hot points of patnitop and can be reached by vehicle only.this hotel is a bit overpriced for the facilities they offer .the normal rent is 5000 plus tax and may be offered for rs 3500 in bargain but in spite this price its expensive.overall good nice overpriced hotel.

Room Tip: no swiming pool and fitness center
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRMANAVVERMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed there during 2nd week of March. Hotel is new and very clean. Overall good property.

We were two couples on Kashmir Trip and stayed at this hotel on first night of our journey. After reading reviews for this hotel we done bookings online via MakeMyTrip. Rooms were very clean having enough space for a couple Rooms are having large bathrooms with running hot water.

It rained a lot that night but we were comfortable in rooms. When we woke up, we got amazing views from balcony and saw little snowfall as well. However room hitting was just ok. I think it was due to electricity problems. All things were running on generators at that time.

At the restaurant food was very good but service was little slow. But its ok if you are getting such good food.

I would like to stay here again if I am visiting Patnitop again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaggsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

When the reception manager Mr Danish tag line is... I don't let my customers go ..with a sweet smile .He really means it. What impressed me was the service and foooood, we are delhites and very cribby about good food, even the breads were good try out amritsari kulcha, we loved the paneer tikka masala as well. the room is a bit small but the balcony is amazing especially when u get to see the snowclad mountains and snowfall as well.The heating is pretty good in evenings when the temperature out is totally negative.i have always stayed in green top , the management der was rude.i have stayed in first week of march for two nights and paid 50 American dollars per nite without breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anurag202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only for a night on 12 feb 2014.Patnitop is a real small place with nothing much to do around, only with naththatop as main attraction in winter. hotel rooms are quite small so we chose suite room 210 .The prices doesn't compliment the services and quality given. But I guess it's the only better option to choose in patnitop. so no regrets for choosing the hotel .service is slow but still staff is decent.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank snlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews