We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Patnitop
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
95
77
14
7
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
95
77
14
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room badminton court open restaurant place to stay excellent hospitality sitting area value for money excellent property jktdc huts top class pleasant stay family and friends neat and clean rooms hot water hotel is situated courteous staff off season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 209 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2019

I think its the best resort in Town . Manager Mr Sharma is very cordial and aggressively helpful Never heard NO from him although we had 14 members and all our demands are fulfilled without short notice Over all excellent experience staying there for two days three nights . All staff are excellent and always jovial

Room tip: All rooms are good rooms and mountain view
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALOK98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

As other wrote location was good. But only this is postive points. All other are negative points.
1. The reception people were rude during check-in time.
2. Rooms have lots of problem in particlular for water supply and heating.
3. I booked 2 rooms in Duplex catgory but changed the room due few problems during chek-in time.
4. One of the rooms allocated to me has no water supply in shower. I complained to recption several times and every time it was told that they are working but the problem was not solved. So, we did not have shower at all, althogh these rooms are very high base price.
5. At the check-out time I discussd this manager but he mis-behaved with me and my friend. He asked to pay all amount by reducing Rs. 500 (bill was more that 30000) and start threating to us. We were 2 famils with small kids so he took dis-advantage of our situation.
So, I wouldl to tell to reader that this hotel has lots of problems and maager is very rude person and so is other reception staff.
Be careful before booking this hotel.
Most of the people wrote that good thind about it in particular location, that is true but just location is not enough if your are not getting reuired facilities after paying high amount per night.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bipinporwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

Couldn’t ask for a better location. Green top hotel is situated bang on top of the hill; right adjacent to most popular local of Patnitop i.e Padora huts. Big property with neat and clean rooms with balcony, surrounded by apple trees and myriad beautiful flower plants. Ample space for parking. I am flattered by the hospitality of the hotel. Manager, Mr. Suresh made our stay memorable. He introduced us to local drink ‘Kewha’, very delicious and refreshing and that too complimentary(not a part of a package); appreciate his kind gesture. We we’re excited to see apples hanging on the trees. We collected few. Seeing our excitement, he offered tonnes of Organic, home grown Apples and Pears . Never tasted so juicy and sweet fruits. That is called being a perfect host. What else you can expect from a hotel.
Oh yes, about food, mouth watering. They customise as per your need. We needed special food for kids and our request was pleasantly honoured.
Although we stayed for a night but I can say, every penny well spent. Kudos to hotel staff.
Hotel is little expensive compare to others but you will not regret paying that extra bucks for hospitality being offered.
Pros: location, hospitality and food
Cons: Have to climb stairs to reach rooms, no lifts

Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AshishJ995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Best location, Superb food quality, Homely environment,decent staff. Having personal apple orchard Farm. Kids Zone, Mini Badminton court,etc... what else one could want for family. Its complete package and value for money. Since iam regular traveler i recommend this property best for families/ Couples.This property is adjusting of JKTDC Huts. Owesome view from this Resort.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jaisi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

We wanted to take a family room for two nights at Green Top Patnitop (7-8 Oct 2019).

It is an excellent property and probably the best in Patnitop. The only issue - the gentleman at the reception was highly disciplined and not willing to talk and discuss the customer needs beyond the hotes rules. During the discussion, he was pulling the register back again and again which was kind of insulting. Hotel was empty though because of off season.

We finally decided NOT to stay and came out. We were very much interested to stay in this hotel but felt offended from the cold behavior of the gentleman.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vineet_Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews